Question about StumbleUpon Social Network

2 Answers

Please review recent activity on your Facebook account your account was recently accessed from a location we're not familiar with. For your protection please review your recent activity to make sure no one is using your Facebook account without permission. reviewing your activity takes just a few moments. We'll start by asking you a couple of questions to confirm that this is your account. (if we recognize your computer you'll be able to skip this step.) i can't log in on my account .. And the security verification method sucks!! i mean the step where you need to answer who's in the photo.. Some of my friends puts anime picture on their account and change it everyday and so how the *** i can figured it out who's in the photo if some of my friends using anime photo's for their account!!!

Posted by Anonymous on

2 Answers

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Brigadier General:

    An expert that has over 10,000 points.

  • Master
  • 4,044 Answers

1. This should be asking you your security question and unless your friends have access to your photos they shouldn't be able to change your information. 2. This is actually a Hoax that tries to get you to log into a hacker site, if you haven't clicked a link on the page that showed this to you don't. 3. If it's showing you pictures off other friends sites to verify who you are tell your friends to leave teh pictures alone for a day or 2 so you can get back into your account.

Posted on Jul 12, 2010

  • AliceSweetie Sep 17, 2010

    I totally agreed!
    This security verification method really sucks :( I can not log into my account even with my facebook password and registered email.
    The are 200 friends on my facebook and I really can not pass the verification method! My friends ask me to view their new photos but I have to tell them on one by one on MSN that I am unable to log into my Facebook account anymore...

    I tried again today, they have added a "security question" feature, but I didn't remember that I have set such thing and I can not pass it even with the right answer..

    Did I lost all my friends contacts who is not on my MSN :(? It's so sad, I better to add my friends somewhere else but not on facebook.

    Why there is no customer service email on facebook?

×

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 1 Answer

Some one recently tried to log in on my account and now i cant log in what do i have to do

Posted on Jun 20, 2013

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Facebook and messenger are not working. Help!


If you think your account has been hacked or taken over, you'll want to secure it as soon as possible. We can help you secure your account by requiring you to change your password and review recent login activity.read more
https://www.facebook.com/help/131719720300233
or this
https://www.facebook.com/hacked

Jan 14, 2017 | Facebook Computers & Internet

2 Answers

Where do I access my account activity


You can see the most recent activity information in your settings under Account security. In this tab it shows information for activity of users (under the assumption that all users are yourself under different locations/IP) that have logged in successfully and accessed your page.

Mar 01, 2011 | Facebook Social Network

1 Answer

I can't login to my account, and message till me that Your account was recently accessed from a location we're not familiar with, and when i try to verify i get error message that An error occurred while...


If you used a proxy to access facebook. You will definitely receive that message it was accessed from a different place.

Proxy servers are based in different parts of the world. Facebook temporarily disables an account if it noticed that it was accessed from a far away place(e.g. outside of the country).

You can reactivate your account by following simple steps on the page that tells you that your account was accessed from a different place.

Sep 08, 2010 | Facebook Social Network

1 Answer

When i put in my email and password i keep getting..........please review recent activities on your facebook account


FB believes that your account has either been accessed from somewhere it doesn't think should have accessed it, or that someone tried. It is sometimes a real problem and sometimes it is caused by legitimate access to your account from a mobile device or another program that you have given FB access to.

Follow the steps suggested on the FB page, which will lead to them requiring you to change your password.

Here's some more info on the issue: http://www.facebook.com/topic.php?uid=69178204322&topic=16450

Aug 27, 2010 | Facebook Computers & Internet

1 Answer

I cannot log into my facebook account. Every time I try to log in, it takes me to a account verification process with this message: "Please review recent activity on your Facebook account Your account was...


your account might be getting access by someone changing ip address of country location if possible change you account security information as well as password and also change email password which is associated with ur facebook account

May 09, 2017 | Facebook Social Network

4 Answers

Cannot login to Facebook


I am unable to log into my facebook account even after or entering my email address.

Jul 01, 2010 | Facebook Social Network

1 Answer

It dosen't let me get in my facebook it says please review recent activity on your facebook acconut


hi all you need do is to click yes you recognize it and answer the security question of your date of birth and to type the letters you see in a box. your account will be reopened after this. this is caused when the location of your server country is changed

Jun 14, 2010 | Facebook Social Network

2 Answers

Cant access my account


roxy_girl1980@yahoo.com is my email address so can you help me

May 16, 2010 | Facebook Social Network

Not finding what you are looking for?
StumbleUpon Social Network Logo

919 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top StumbleUpon Computers & Internet Experts

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18391 Answers

Computer Links

Level 3 Expert

2385 Answers

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

Are you a StumbleUpon Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...