Question about Epson Perfection 1670 Flatbed Scanner

1 Answer

No image appears in preview or after scan using Epson Perfection 1670

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 1 Answer

I had exactly the same problem after moving my scanner to a new location, even though it was locked... it happened blank scanns, so I was about to go get my self a new scanner.
What I did was to get a cotton pad, put alot of alcohol on it and clean both sides of the connection usb cable in/out and then let it dry. Also I unistall all the epson scanner applications and reinstall with the new driver epson 12699.
It worked perfect, try it you have nothing to loose.

Posted on Oct 11, 2010

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
New users get 2 Free calls (no credit card required) and instant help on almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, appliances, handyman, and even pets).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

I unplugged my epson perfection 1670 scanner because my my mac said it was not connected--now when I scan something there is no image--just some lines--how do I correct this?


try uninstalling the drivers and then reinstalling them if it doesn't work you will need to replace the lamp in your scanner for information onthis go www.epson.co.uk/support

Jul 13, 2010 | Epson Perfection 1670 Flatbed Scanner

2 Answers

Scanner is not detecting images / photos to scan resulting in a blank preview


The image sensor may have gone bad. Try reinstalling the driver, if it does not work... It is time to get a new one (it is more expensive fixing a scanner than buying it brand new). Sorry. Good luck.

Jan 03, 2010 | Epson Perfection 1670 Flatbed Scanner

1 Answer

I keep getting an error that reads "unable to write to file". It was working fine and now I get that error about every 3rd scan.This is on an Epson Perfection 1670 scanner.


Just check if you have enough space where you are directing the scanning software to save the scanned images. You may be running short of disc space.
S. Mohan

Nov 04, 2009 | Epson Perfection 1670 Flatbed Scanner

1 Answer

We have plastic form to scan slides, no matter where we put it the preview on epson 1670. help


you will need to clarify your problem, that does not make sense.

make sure you have the proper slide adapter and check your twain settings for the right settings.

Nov 01, 2009 | Epson Perfection 1670 Flatbed Scanner

1 Answer

Epson scanner 1670 scans a blank page


I can not copy scanned pictures from my epson perfection 1670 scanner from windows xp. Everything works from taking the scan and putting into a folder to be copied. When I bring this folder up to copy a blank 4"x4" or so window shows. I've used this scanner for 2 years or more and have had no problems till now.

Mar 15, 2009 | Epson Perfection 1670 Flatbed Scanner

1 Answer

Negative Scanning Problem Using Epson Scan Software


Make sure the rectangular slots at either end of the film frame are not obstructed or covered in any way. When I attempted to scan color negatives I had the same darkness problem in the scanned image. When I cleared those rectangular slots, everything was fine. I hope this helps.

Sep 28, 2008 | Epson Perfection 1670 Flatbed Scanner

2 Answers

1670 no image scan


Same Problem (WinXP System). I found leaving it off when not using it fixes my problems. (Its like the scanner light overheats or overloads the light receptors and it just sees white from then on, no matter what you do on the pc side of things). Other problems while stumbling into this "fix" include WIA drivers loaded which will stop scanner working properly, and finally scanner drivers seemingly working when USB cable in connected to another port other than what it was installed on but no image is shown (Not 100% sure if it was same problem as detailed at top)

Feb 08, 2008 | Epson Perfection 1670 Flatbed Scanner

1 Answer

No picture in preview box


Here's what Epson tech support sent me about this problem:


Thank you for contacting the Epson Connection.

The error you are receiving may be from the twain driver but also the
Scanner itself. Please have your scanner checked with a technician. You
may
find the neares one by clicking on the link below.

http://www.epson.ca/cgi-bin/ceStore/support/SupportIndex.jsp?BV_UseBVCookie=yes


If you require further assistance with this particular issue, please
ensure
all of our previous correspondence is contained in your reply, so we
can
better track the history of this issue.

If you have a different issue, please submit another E-form via our
website
(http://www.epson.com), and we will respond in a timely manner. Thank
you
again for contacting Epson.


Patrick H
Epson Connection

Oct 06, 2007 | Epson Perfection 1670 Flatbed Scanner

Not finding what you are looking for?
Epson Perfection 1670 Flatbed Scanner Logo

241 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Epson Office Equipment & Supplies Experts

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17130 Answers

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18402 Answers

Doctor PC
Doctor PC

Level 3 Expert

7733 Answers

Are you an Epson Office Equipment and Supply Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...