Question about Canon Rebel XT / EOS 350D Digital Camera

1 Answer

Canon 350d reviewing shots

Hi, I have a problem on my 350d when reviewing images, it tends to skip through two at a time,with just a brief glimpse of the picture I'm looking for. Almost as if the button is stuck in (it isn't)
Thanks for any help,

Dave

Posted by on

  • goodysnr Sep 14, 2008

    Hi, I also have the same problem. I've only recently started using raw format and I wonder if it's due to that. I don't seem to see the problem with JPEG files on the same CF card. I suspect it might be a bug in the camera firmware caused by a combination of raw format and much faster CF cards than were around at the time the 350D was introduced. I'm using SanDisk Extreme III.

  • gmjh Jan 15, 2009

    My Rebel does the same thing. It was sent back for repair last week and they returned it in JPEG mode saying it was fixed. It's not, the problem occurs in RAW mode. This is obviously a big problem they have. Simply returning it (rather sneakily I thought) in JPEG mode is simply avoiding the problem. Very bad of Canon

×

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that gotĀ 5 achievements.

    Novelist:

    An expert who has written 50 answers of more than 400 characters.

    Governor:

    An expert whose answer gotĀ voted for 20 times.

  • Expert
  • 153 Answers

It may not be stuck but it doesn't mean the button is ok, It would be the first thing to look at.. Is it still clicking like the others?

Are similar things happening in menu options (like exposure bracketing) although the anti-bounce detection is slightly longer in the menus than picture scrolling, also when you scroll through pictures the camera "remembers" how many times you press the button and forwards accordingly.

It could (but unlikely) be the ribbon cable that connects the back to the main board, although unlikely as you would usually see more disruption, more keys giving problems as well as status display problems (faint or missing items)

best of luck

Posted on Jun 04, 2008

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

No image appearing after shot only black screen


Make sure you set it to "auto-review" and that the time is long enought to look at it. Pressing the shutter release will skip the image review and keep the LCD in shooting mode.

Nov 08, 2012 | Canon EOS-5D Digital Camera

2 Answers

I'm suddenly having an issue w/ my new D3000. When shooting, the image doesn't show on the screen. It does appear after shooting for review, but when taking the photo, the screen is black/grey. I haven't...


If you've really been seeing the image before taking the shot, then there was something seriously wrong with your camera which now appears to have fixed itself. The D3000 doesn't have the LiveView feature. The screen is for the menu and reviewing images you've already taken.

Nov 18, 2010 | Nikon Cameras

1 Answer

When I turn my camera on, the lcd doesn't display. I can review an image though in the play mode. any ideas??


Rebel XT doesn’t have live view function. You cannot have picture on LCD when taking picture. If you can review the pictures and operate menu on LCD, your camera just fine.

Aug 21, 2009 | Canon Rebel XT / EOS 350D Digital Camera

1 Answer

My eos350d is not displaying image for a couple of seconds after taking a photo.


I take it you have checked the menu on the back?
3rd menu, with a blue "play" icon, change the review time from "off" to whatever setting you need.

Apr 24, 2009 | Canon Rebel XT / EOS 350D Digital Camera

1 Answer

Not appearing image in LCD after taking picture.


Check the settings for Image Review and set the desired time to display the image. This should solve the issue.

Mar 01, 2009 | Canon Rebel XT / EOS 350D Digital Camera

1 Answer

Blured zoom shots due to low light


Hi Charles A/f works on contrast it 500mm f6.9 even at 1600 iso it willl make no diffrerents if it to dark it will not lock on

Jan 03, 2009 | Canon Rebel XT / EOS 350D Digital Camera

1 Answer

Image Problems


Either your shutter, or the sub-mirror assembly is broken. Purchase a faulty/broken 350D from ebay and use the working parts from your camera on the broken one (i.e., get one with a shot mainboard). For disassembling follow this guide:

http://astro.ai-software.com/articles/mod_350D/mod_350D.html

Good luck.

K.

Sep 21, 2008 | Canon Rebel XT / EOS 350D Digital Camera

1 Answer

Creating a 300 dpi x 300 dpi file


You need to be able to change the DPI setting in the image file. This can be done in most complete photo editors, though they tend to name the procedure in different ways. In Corel Photo-Paint, you would look for "Resample Image". In the open source photo editor Gimp, look for "Scale" under "Image".

In all such procedures, what you want is to set both the vertical and horizontal DPI values to 300, apply them, then save the image. Please do save it to a different filename, since you lose some quality of JPEG images every time they are saved.

Sep 18, 2008 | Canon Rebel XT / EOS 350D Digital Camera

1 Answer

Can't get image in viewfinder


Your camera works just like a film camera SLR,. You use the eyepiece to frame and focus your picture. The LCD screen is for reviewing pictures taken or menu operations.

Jan 09, 2008 | Canon Rebel XT / EOS 350D Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Canon Rebel XT / EOS 350D Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

31 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Canon Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

TC CAMERA REPAIR.Com...

Level 2 Expert

165 Answers

old marine
old marine

Level 3 Expert

1812 Answers

Are you a Canon Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...