Question about SAMTRON 55V 15" CRT Monitor

1 Answer

Samsung monitor colour complaints.

Iam facing the colour complaints in samsung in some models.
BY replacing with the memory ic my problem is solving. but when i replaced with memory ic which is purchased from local market it is not working.I think some programming with that ic. tell me how to programme the ic .where can i get the software.

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    Corporal:

    An expert that hasĀ over 10 points.

    Mayor:

    An expert whose answer gotĀ voted for 2 times.

    Problem Solver:

    An expert who has answered 5 questions.

  • Contributor
  • 18 Answers

All you need to do is download ddc manager bye using ddc controller you can reprogramme micom...

Posted on Apr 15, 2008

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

Tip

Samsung ctr 56v model monitor does not working


I am a technician.
i was replace the memory ic, 7805 ic, micor ic, and driver ic.
but SMPS is good working.

on Jan 26, 2008 | SAMTRON 55V 15" CRT Monitor

1 Answer

Shows different color complete blue or red scrren at connection


shake vga cable at different places & observe.........if colours becomes normal or it comes & again it goes...then vga cable is deffective.......either you have to change full vga cable or you have to repair that cable itself................after shaking cable also if no improvement then......hit your monitor lightly on left side or righr side or on top & observe ...........if colours becomes normal or it comes & again it goes...then following is the situation...............after 4 or 5 yrs in some monitors on main board at some soldering joints crack develops....then due to loose contact colour problem comes (1 of the sympton) ...........when we hit that lightly then those loose contacts joins temporarly & again colour comes nomally for some time............so solution is ......monitor main board & crt circuit board should be observed carefully & most of the joints should be re-soldered.......only a good service engineer can do that........even after hitting monitor lightly if there is no improvement then..following is the situation.....................on CRT circuit board ( circuit board that is fixed to tube) ''red green blue'' - video output IC ( some thing like LM2469TA ) will be there - it should be replaced - usually it will be fixed to heat sink ------- before changing IC all the components on CRT circuit board should be checked ( after switching off monitor ).........this problem cannot be solved by user unless user has idea about components( resisitors, transisitors, diodes,...etc) , have soldering iron , multimeter & other tools....................so contact good monitor service engineer .............iam from bangalore - 09986222774 - sathyavijayasarathibabu@ymail.com ( computers, laptop, printers, etc )

Apr 11, 2011 | SAMTRON 55V 15" CRT Monitor

1 Answer

Switching ON problem for Samsung (SAMTRON 55V 15 in. CRT)


Hi

You just replace the IC 7805 (transistor type ) near microprocessor IC It will solve the problem

- Suhas

Jan 26, 2009 | SAMTRON 55V 15" CRT Monitor

4 Answers

My studioworks 500G monitor LED blinking with twise colour(Green and Amber)and no display.


1. LOT problem.

2. Horizontal transistor bad.

3. Dry points in neck board, horizontal section.

4. transformer output capacitors problem.

5. IRF 630 ( lot supply fet )

Nov 03, 2008 | LG Studioworks 45 14" CRT Monitor

3 Answers

Monitor display in blue shade


Hello,
It may be due to the loose contact of the monitor signal cable
Contact the nearest Repairman

Let me know that your problem is solved and rate me as Fixya!

May 27, 2008 | SAMTRON 55V 15" CRT Monitor

1 Answer

Samsung monitor colour complaints rectification regg.....


Hi, This is viswanath Ican give A/S Test Jig&Driver for All Samsung Monitors.It's Working Only Windows 98a36c108.jpg28f6cf1.jpg

Apr 30, 2008 | SAMTRON 55V 15" CRT Monitor

3 Answers

The Red Colour Loss On My Samsung SyncMaster 753 DFX


My Dear Friends,

I Understood the problem.

I will explain it a little briefly.

There is an Integrated Chip (IC) inside the monitor which gave RED, GREEN and BLUE ( Primary Colours) to the CATHODE RAY TUBE (CRT) otherwise called monitor screen.

Due to long run, the IC might be cold soldered and one or two of the colours will not be supplied by the IC to CRT. so the CRT (monitor) will fail to display and mix the primary colours to get othe orginal colour.

The SOLUTION is to replace the IC with a new IC. As this requires a little bit expertise, please get help from the monitor service technician and ask him to replace IC with a new one. This can be done in home, so that you don't have to take the monitor to shop or service center.

All the things you have to tell the technician is to come with a stand-by ICs (NEW) for the MONITOR MODEL, in this case "SYNCMASTER 753S".

It cost around Indian Rupees 300/- for the cost of IC and another 200 Rupees for the service charge of technician.

I hope you solve this issue, if not write to me at spiceprince@yahoo.com with all details.

Spice Prince

Apr 10, 2008 | Samsung SyncMaster 753 DFX 17" CRT Monitor

3 Answers

Red color problem


As you are not able to see red color on your monitor means you will be seeing green+blue=cyan color your problem is that red signal is not coming to red cathode of your crt. please check 1 connector loose(cpu to monitor) 2 crt base loose. 3 loose or print or dry near red cathode circuit 4 red video output. 5 red signal from processor to red video is missing 6 processor ic. good luck

Sep 27, 2007 | SAMTRON 55V 15" CRT Monitor

Not finding what you are looking for?
SAMTRON 55V 15" CRT Monitor Logo

Related Topics:

133 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Samtron Computer Monitors Experts

William Miller
William Miller

Level 3 Expert

8858 Answers

Richard Lilja
Richard Lilja

Level 3 Expert

362 Answers

Andrew Freyne
Andrew Freyne

Level 2 Expert

44 Answers

Are you a Samtron Computer Monitor Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...