Question about Canon PIXMA MP780 All-In-One InkJet Printer

1 Answer

Print preview mp780

Before & After re installing the mp780 for windows platform, the print preview is not showing up in any application i want to print. I got update driver package from canon, and still no joy.

I never knew how important print preview really was until my mistakes show up!!!!!

What is the answer?please!

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 1 Answer

The solution?

AVOIDING those charading as help, but are after your money!


DON'T BOTHER. i'd rather not solve the problem you assholes.

Posted on Apr 14, 2008

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

6 Answers

Hi. I have a canon pixma mp780. I can use it to print fine with my Macbook pro (OSX), but I cannot get it to scan with either mac's image capture (can preview image but scan button is greyed out) or with...


Hello thanks for asking, i notice you you really did some valid but the problem still exist. Please check the settings for your printer to make sure they are correct, and please uninstall and reinstall the drivers for the printer once again and please make sure its the right drivers for your printer.

Jun 10, 2010 | Canon PIXMA MP780 All-In-One InkJet...

1 Answer

New black cartridge installed in MP780 Prints


This simply means that black ink is installed but not CHARGED properly. What you see in a color printing has actually no black color in it but a combination of the hues of blue and yellow and magenta; though it appears black or dark.

Now, use your printer's maintenance utility to do Head Cleaning. To do this, click Start => Settings => open your Printer and Faxes, then right click on your printer's name. Then click on Printing Preferences. Now in the window that opens, click the Maintenance tab and do Head Cleaning. (In some printers, maintenance is called Toolbox)

Dec 20, 2009 | Printers & Copiers

1 Answer

Prints larger that print preview shows...


Firstly make sure your using the correct drive ZM400 rather than Z4M. if you are using the applications driver make sure of headers and footers sizes and the print area is set correctly. If your using odd sized lables download some new drivers from the Nice Label website, they are far more adjustable that the standard Zebra drivers.

Aug 29, 2009 | Zebra Z4M Printer

1 Answer

Printer will not print in black ink -we have bought new cartridges -still not printing in black ink - can u help


Check your print settings in the program you are using to print and make sure it's not set at color only. You will see these settings in the print... or print preview screen.

I know the next thing sounds kida odd, but I had customers who forgot to take the tape off the cartridge before installing it into the printer. Hope this helps!

Jul 15, 2009 | Canon PIXMA MP780 All-In-One InkJet...

1 Answer

My Konica Minolta magicolour 2500w won't print web pages any more


I believe it is a Windows problem and not a printer problem. Try to print from a different application, to see if it is working.

Jun 07, 2009 | Konica Minolta PagePro 1350W Laser Printer

1 Answer

Printing in my e-mail message from someone it only prints half of it. Also it cuts of on the right side.


These are general things you should consider in a checklist fashion when trying to troubleshoot problems printing documents from certain applications. I have no specific information for your specific printer and the behavior you are observing.

Things to check to ensure proper printing:

1) Make sure that you have installed the LATEST driver software for your printer (you can get drivers online from the HP web site. Make sure it is working properly by printing a test page, if you have not done so yet.

2) Does your email software have a print preview? Make sure that the printer selected in your email software is the HP printer, then do the preview. How does it look? If you see your problem in the preview, then you need to do something in the software. Set the printing to be in default font style and size, as well as page margins.

3) When you print, does your printer report an error message that could indicate why it printed it only on the part of the text, and why it was cut-off on the right side. Check page orientation (portrait vs. landscape). In Windows systems, the print dialog windows also contain options for adjusting the page content to fit the page (auto-zooms, etc). Look at these options carefully.

If you have additional information to add after going through these checks, then do it.

Nov 08, 2008 | HP PSC 1210 All-In-One InkJet Printer

1 Answer

Printer problem


From the Printers & Faxes window, check in the i9950 Printing Preferences, Page Setup tab, for the following settings:

Page Size and Printer Paper Size are both set for the same size (both A4 or both A3).
Printing Type is set for Normal-size Printing

The graphic on the left should now show A4 (or A3) and Normal-size Printing in the legend.

Once that is set, verify from the application you're printing from that these settings are not being changed by the application (Preferences button in the print dialog box).

Jun 16, 2008 | Canon BubbleJet i9950 InkJet Photo Printer

1 Answer

Unable to print from CS


Make sure CS is updated and that it actually send jobs to the PRINTER QUEUE.

Oct 21, 2007 | Epson Stylus Photo R1800 InkJet Printer

1 Answer

Why wont my printer pirnt?


hi im Jules_09,check you connection to your computer r your cannon has to be reset because of the driver you installed

Dec 20, 2006 | Canon CLC 1180 Copier

Not finding what you are looking for?
Canon PIXMA MP780 All-In-One InkJet Printer Logo

Related Topics:

50 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Canon Printers & Copiers Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

96417 Answers

old marine
old marine

Level 3 Expert

1461 Answers

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17129 Answers

Are you a Canon Printer and Copier Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...