Question about Saitek Maestro Travel Chess Computer
Is, making a single move that causes your king to be in checkmate an illegal move? In other words is it legal to make a single move that exposes your king to immediate checkmate? (obviously this would be a move in error, not seeing the checkmate about to ensue.) Anyhow, we looked up chess rules online and can find nothing relevant. Thanks in advance Fixya.com and whoever the chess master with the answer ... THANK YOU!
That is an illegal move. A King cannot move into check, and if in check must move out of check immediately.
Posted on Jun 04, 2010
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of.(from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones)
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Posted on Jan 02, 2017
Tips for a great answer:
May 12, 2009 | Saitek Maestro Travel Chess Computer
209 people viewed this question
Usually answered in minutes!
Step 2: Please assign your manual to a product: