Question about Saitek Maestro Travel Chess Computer

1 Answer

Question on particular chess move

Is, making a single move that causes your king to be in checkmate an illegal move? In other words is it legal to make a single move that exposes your king to immediate checkmate? (obviously this would be a move in error, not seeing the checkmate about to ensue.) Anyhow, we looked up chess rules online and can find nothing relevant. Thanks in advance Fixya.com and whoever the chess master with the answer ... THANK YOU!

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    Mayor:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 2 times.

  • Contributor
  • 3 Answers

That is an illegal move. A King cannot move into check, and if in check must move out of check immediately.

Posted on Jun 04, 2010

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of.(from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones)
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...
Saitek Maestro Travel Chess Computer Logo

Related Topics:

209 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Saitek Games Experts

Lesley Cameron
Lesley Cameron

Level 3 Expert

371 Answers

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

Pamela Leach
Pamela Leach

Level 3 Expert

1830 Answers

Are you a Saitek Game Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...