Question about Linksys WRT300N Wireless Router
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Posted on Jan 02, 2017
Tips for a great answer:
Jan 06, 2014 | Computers & Internet
Jul 19, 2012 | Gateway Computers & Internet
the router to the factory defaults will delete any changes you have
made to the router, including any security settings. This should be used
as a last resort.
The first method involves simply pressing a button located on the back of the router. The image below (courtesy of Linksys) shows where the button is located.
Linksys WRT54G Reset Button Location
To reset your router, use the following steps:
Sep 24, 2011 | Linksys Wireless-G WRT54G Router
Jul 01, 2011 | D-Link AirPlus DI-524 Wireless Router
Depending on the router, you can either view or reset the wireless network password (also referred to as the passphrase or security key) if
you can log into the router. Some routers mask the wireless network
password, so while you cannot recover it, you can enter and save a new
If you cannot log into your router because you
have forgotten the router password or your network has been hijacked,
please refer to "Lost or forgotten password for router or other device"
To view or reset a wireless network password:
Unfortunately, there is no way to recover a lost
or forgotten password from a router or access point; you will need to
reset the device to factory defaults. However, once the device is reset
to factory defaults, you can use the default username ("admin") and
password (either "password" or "1234" depending on your router) to
reconfigure your router settings.
NOTE: Restoring factory defaults
on a device will erase any customizations you have made. You will lose
any configurations saved to the device!
If you have changed the default password and have forgotten the
password, you may need to reset the NETGEAR device to factory default
When a NETGEAR device resets, it goes back to the state when it was new - all information that was entered by hand is lost! Examples include critical things you need to get online, such as ISP username, ISP password, IP addresses, wireless security keys, and ports and services that were opened. It all needs to be re-entered.
So, have your ISP information before resetting the router.
Naturally, if you moved to a new city, or if you bought a used router, the old information in the router may not be of use to you. Contact your ISP if you can't connect any computer directly to the Internet. Then, if there is a connection problem when the router is added, see No Internet Access Through the Router
Reset for most routers with a reset button on the rear panel
Write down configuration information such as IP addresses, security keys, opened ports and services, etc., that you modified. (The default username is admin and the password is either password or 1234. Try these before resetting the router.)
Mar 26, 2011 | NetGear WGR614 Wireless Router
Feb 17, 2011 | NetGear DG834G Router
Feb 06, 2011 | NetGear WNR2000 Router
Unfortunately, there is no way to recover a lost or forgotten password from a router or access point; you will need to reset the device to factory defaults. However, once the device is reset to factory defaults, you can use the default username ("admin") and password (either "password" or "1234" depending on your router) to reconfigure your router settings.
if there is a small hole in the front or back of the router push a hair pin in to reset to factory settings
dont forget to vote hope this helps
Feb 05, 2011 | NetGear WGR614 Wireless Router
Dec 26, 2009 | NetGear WGT624 Wireless Router
Sep 04, 2009 | Gateway Belkin 54g Wireless DSL/Cable...
60 people viewed this question
Usually answered in minutes!
Step 2: Please assign your manual to a product: