Question about Sony BDP-S300 Blu-Ray Disc Player

1 Answer

Bought blu ray The Road it plays previews but the play menu wont come up on its own and then you cant push play and move the arrows over

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 1 Answer

I'm having exactly the same issue with the OPPO BDP-83 player. I'm going to try the firmware upgrade. I'm having a similar problem with Minority Report. I cannot see a play option at all!

Posted on Jun 01, 2010

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

2 Answers

I have a Sanyo blu ray player it plays dvds but blu rays only play the previews when I push play their is a red circle with a line threw it


Blu-Ray DVDs have some serious security encryption on them to avoid piracy. This encryption is constantly going through evolution. It is up to the manufacturers of the players to provide updates to allow the older players to play the newer content. Check to see that your firmware is current. This is most likely your problem.

Nov 02, 2015 | Sanyo Televison & Video

1 Answer

PLays movie previews will not play movie


You may need a firmware update, go online to Sony, contact customer support and the technical department for answers, they should be able give the information that is required to help get this problem resolved.

Apr 15, 2012 | Sony BDP-S300 Blu-Ray Disc Player

1 Answer

My sister and I just purchased Beauty and the Beast Diamond Edition that includes the dvd and blu ray disc. When we put on the blu ray disc it played the previews in the beginning and then went to the main...


If you hit "Disc Menu" on the remote just as the fireworks start, you won't have to go through the entire Previews section, and then the disc seems to work fine...

Oct 11, 2010 | Samsung BD-P1500 Blu-Ray Player

3 Answers

CAN'T PLAY BLU-RAY DVD ON SAMSUNG DVD BLU RAY PLAYER


I have a Samsung BD-P1600 and was having similiar problem...played thru previews but would not play. Instead of just powering off/on... I pulled the plug on the ac cord out and left it out about 20 minutes and it now works !

May 04, 2010 | Samsung BD-P1500 Blu-Ray Player

1 Answer

SONY bdp s360 wont play from the menu screen


Could be as simple as a fingerprint or smudge.Give the disk a good wipe with a cloth like the ones for cleaning spectacles and retry.

Jan 16, 2010 | Sony BDP-S360 DVD Player

3 Answers

Quantum of solace, on blu ray, previews play fine, film wont


Do need the internet, just go into your settings tab on the intro menu for the PS3 and hit system update. Use the via internet option and it finds the newest version...2.70. Takes a bit to download but, when it's done you get to enjoy watching the otherwise $30 drink coaster.

Mar 30, 2009 | Sony PlayStation 3 40GB System

1 Answer

Sony Blu-Ray plays preview but won't play the featured movie


try clicking on chapters to access the dvd
hope this helps

kind regards and don't forget to rate us please

Nov 28, 2008 | Sony BDP-S300 Blu-Ray Disc Player

2 Answers

Lg 6710 dvd surround sound system


I couldnt get the blue ray format of kung fu panda to play in my sony blue ray dvd player. the previews and the menu screen run properly, but when i push play movie, it shuts down the dvd player. can anyone help?

Jun 12, 2008 | Televison & Video

Not finding what you are looking for?
Sony BDP-S300 Blu-Ray Disc Player Logo

Related Topics:

539 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Sony Televison & Video Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

The Knight
The Knight

Level 3 Expert

74118 Answers

Jerry Greenberg
Jerry Greenberg

Level 3 Expert

1667 Answers

Are you a Sony Televison and Video Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...