Question about Goldstar MV-1310W/B Microwave Oven

1 Answer

Well i haven't seen this complaint, but the goldstar 1310

Well i haven't seen this complaint, but the cooking light underneath won't turn off , however it displays that it is operating . when you try to cook the timer speeds like a stopwatch and it dosen't heat. i have read about a circuit board?

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Vice President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 100 times.

  • Master
  • 909 Answers

You will need to replace the circuit board. Chancers that the key pad is also faulty are slim. Quote model at spares shop and get exact board.

Posted on May 27, 2010

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

What is the cfm of a goldstar OTR microwave oven model mv-1500mg


CFM would be "cubic feet per minute", which is a measure of how much air the cooling or vent fan pushes. That specification is not listed in the Goldstar / LG owner's manuals or service manuals I've seen.
If you might mean the cubic feet (CF) size of the cooking cavity, the M1500-series have 1.5CF capacities.

Mar 09, 2013 | Goldstar MV-1501 Microwave Oven

1 Answer

Lights underneath will not turn off or to low


There maybe one or two bad door switches often caused by food partical build up.

Mar 16, 2012 | Goldstar MV-1310W/B Microwave Oven

1 Answer

Turntable won't turn


This may be a grease buildup underneath the turntable, or a bad turntable motor or coupler, or the circuitry which drives it.

If your internal cook light or cooling fan are also not working, I would suspect a controller problem, especially if your cooktop lights recently went out.

You can find links to helpful exploded view diagrams and part ordering help here.

I recommend that you bookmark that link to your favorites.
We're happy to help you with free advice and we'd appreciate your thoughtful rating of our answer.

Oct 02, 2011 | Whirlpool MH7130XE Microwave Oven

1 Answer

Goldstar MV1502B was working then just quit power to it turn it on and fan goes on but will not spin turntable or cook. i did change the fuse


Hi,


Here is a tip that will help you to figure out what is wrong with your Microwave Oven....

Basic
Microwave Oven Troubleshooting Tips

heatman101


';l';l

Mar 04, 2011 | Goldstar MV-1526 Microwave Oven

1 Answer

We have a Goldstar mv1310w microwave that the lights have quit working on. This is the light over the range that you can turn on while cooking on the stove. We put new bulbs in and I even show voltage on...


mcdevito75 here, It could be the light sockets are dirty from cooking fumes, oil etc, remove power from the sockets and clean them with alcholol and cotton swabs or paper towels etc.

Jun 28, 2010 | Goldstar MV-1310W/B Microwave Oven

1 Answer

Microwave not cooking


I would say yes, this can be fixed. It's most likely a relay with burned contacts.

May 02, 2009 | Goldstar MV-1526 Microwave Oven

1 Answer

Don`t cook


try opening the case and checking the internal fuses. these normally cause the problem

Feb 01, 2009 | Goldstar Over-the-Range Microwave

1 Answer

Microwave not cooking


I would say you have a bad door switch or door switch mount, or your door is loose or out of alignment.

But since it's new, and under warranty, I would contact Goldstar (LG) customer service to have them repair it free.

Contact LG at 1-800-243-0000 or http://us.lgservice.com

We're happy to help and we appreciate your thoughtful rating of our answer.

Feb 28, 2008 | Microwave Ovens

1 Answer

Goldstar MV1526W won't run


It sounds like you have a bad door switch or mount. If you or a friend decide to work on it, we have *critical* safety, disassembly, and troubleshooting info (as well as a text file which helps in diagnosing and repairing door switch problems) at our site, which is linked at our listing here on FixYa: http://tinyurl.com/yzjozk You can order parts here: http://www.samsungparts.com/search/search.asp Door switches and other common parts should be available at local appliance parts stores and home centers.

Apr 30, 2007 | Goldstar MV-1526 Microwave Oven

Not finding what you are looking for?
Microwave Ovens Logo

Related Topics:

115 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Goldstar Microwave Ovens Experts

William Miller
William Miller

Level 3 Expert

9047 Answers

Devabhakthuni...
Devabhakthuni...

Level 2 Expert

225 Answers

SHARCNET-USA
SHARCNET-USA

Level 3 Expert

2130 Answers

Are you a Goldstar Microwave Oven Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...