Question about Televison & Video

Open Question

Blue ray dvd keeps repeating the previews. Blockbuster said we may need an update. Can play another dvd no problem. Do we need an update?

Posted by Anonymous on

6 Suggested Answers

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

  • 3 Answers

SOURCE: blue ray player wont play blue ray ''Kung Fu Panda'' disc.

Unable to play BD-R or BD-RE discs in the Blu-ray Disc® (BD) player. Solution
sp.gif sp.gif The Blu-ray Disc® (BD) player does not support BD-R and BD-RE discs right out of the box. However, a free firmware update is available that will provide compatibility with BD-R and BD-RE discs recorded in the BDMV format.
If your computer is equipped with a DVD burner and compatible burning software, you can download the update from the Drivers & Software section of the Sony® eSupport Web site and then burn your own update disc on a DVD-R or DVD-RW disc. If you do not have the capability of downloading and burning your own firmware update disc, you can register the BD player online at http://www.productregistration.sony.com/ and a firmware disc will be sent to you automatically; the shipping and receiving time for the disc is approximately 7-10 days via U.S. mail.
NOTES:

  • The firmware upgrade does not support BD-R and BD-RE discs recorded in the BDAV format.
  • Disc may not be played due to inadequate recording capability of the recording device.
  • Disc may not be played due to a disc being in poor condition.

Region
sp.gif sp.gif Canada
United States
Products
sp.gif sp.gif BDPS1
BDPS300
BDPS301
Last Modified Date:10-27-2008sp.gifID:C444112

Posted on Nov 29, 2008

  • 60 Answers

SOURCE: My lg blue ray dvd player wont play regular dvd's

sounds like a bad optic or a software issue

Posted on Jun 09, 2009

  • 1 Answer

SOURCE: My Blue Ray DVD Player won't play new titles

you need to plug your blue ray into the internet and download the latest software for your player. i had a problem with terminator salvation downloaded the new version for my player and athough it took 20 mins to download via a lan cable from my player to my wireless hub it now works fine wooohooo i just hope its not a **** film, its just started

Posted on Dec 14, 2009

  • 1 Answer

SOURCE: Will not play blue ray movie 2012

i have the same problem w 2012 movie. also have samsung bluray. let me know if you figure it out.

Posted on Mar 16, 2010

  • 3 Answers

SOURCE: My Sharp Aquos Blu Ray player cannot play my blue ray disc.

goto sharpusa.com and put in your model number. download the update to flashdrive and the update your blu ray..and it will then play

Posted on Apr 24, 2010

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Blue ray disc only plays preview scenes but not main title movie on samsung blue ray player


From your description it sounds like you need a firmware update. I would contact Samsung and talk to customer support and the technical department for answers.

Apr 04, 2012 | Samsung Televison & Video

1 Answer

Netflix sony movie keeps repeating previews on samsung blue ray dvd player. What do i do?


send it back to netflix and contact them let them know it was damaged

Aug 13, 2010 | Televison & Video

1 Answer

My Sharp Aquos Blu Ray player cannot play my blue ray disc.


goto sharpusa.com and put in your model number. download the update to flashdrive and the update your blu ray..and it will then play

Apr 24, 2010 | Sharp AQUOS Blu-ray Disc Player

1 Answer

Blue ray problem


If your using a Panasonic Blu Ray player insert a SD memory card no less then 2GB.

Sep 15, 2009 | Televison & Video

1 Answer

Sony BDP-S300 Loading problem


I had same problem. Solved by updating firmware:
Here is the url for the latest Firmware and instructions to install it.
http://esupport.sony.com/US/perl/swu-download.pl?upd_id=4320&mdl=BDPS300

May 26, 2009 | Sony BDP-S300 Blu-Ray Disc Player

1 Answer

Pioneer DBP-51FD Blu-Ray


I bought mine four days ago and it would not pay the new James Bond Blue-Ray. The screen said your player needs an update. I downloaded the firmware, and it still did not work. I took the disc down to Best Buy and it played fine on an identical DBP 51-FD. Their tech came out with a replacement player and it played fine. Now, however, it will not play the DVD Happily Ever After 2, eve after the firmware update. Strangely enough, the other player played that DVD fine.

In other words, take it back and get another one.

Apr 10, 2009 | Pioneer BDP-51FD Blu-Ray Player

1 Answer

My Blue Ray DVD Player won't play new titles


you need to plug your blue ray into the internet and download the latest software for your player. i had a problem with terminator salvation downloaded the new version for my player and athough it took 20 mins to download via a lan cable from my player to my wireless hub it now works fine wooohooo i just hope its not a **** film, its just started

Jan 15, 2009 | Televison & Video

4 Answers

Blue ray player wont play blue ray ''Kung Fu Panda'' disc.


i fixed this exactly as previous posted solutions, however a couple of points.
a) recordable CDs work if you don't have a DVD burner.
b) I didn't have a CD burner that would do an "image burn", I downloaded a free copy of "Express Burn" and that worked fine. The disk needs to be "finalised" or "fixated", it should do this automatically, or it may be a tick box selection.
c) I got a "No DWLD 09" when I put the disk into the player. I found this was an incompatibility with the CD-R (Maxwell) I was using. I changed to JVC and it worked fine.

Nov 22, 2008 | Sony BDP-S300 Blu-Ray Disc Player

2 Answers

Lg 6710 dvd surround sound system


I couldnt get the blue ray format of kung fu panda to play in my sony blue ray dvd player. the previews and the menu screen run properly, but when i push play movie, it shuts down the dvd player. can anyone help?

Jun 12, 2008 | Televison & Video

1 Answer

Wont play some newer rented DVD movies


If it is a blue ray, you need a blue ray dvd player.

Aug 26, 2007 | Curtis CMD5000 DVD Player

Not finding what you are looking for?
Televison & Video Logo

Related Topics:

65 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Televison & Video Experts

The Knight
The Knight

Level 3 Expert

74136 Answers

Cindy Wells

Level 3 Expert

5102 Answers

Electro Med Services...
Electro Med Services...

Level 3 Expert

6694 Answers

Are you a Televison and Video Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...