Question about Sony Vegas Movie Studio Platinum 8

1 Answer

When i preview, no video, only audio

Okay I have Sony Vegas Pro 9: The problem is that when I put my video in the timeline it doesn't play the video only the sound. Then also it has this red screen throughout the whole timeline but yet the preview section is still black with sound still playing. And im pretty sure that the file that im using is okay in the program. Please help!!! =s

Posted by Anonymous on

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    Corporal:

    An expert that hasĀ over 10 points.

    Mayor:

    An expert whose answer gotĀ voted for 2 times.

  • Contributor
  • 4 Answers

I have the same problem!!!!!!!! sony vegas hd 9.0 .... video shows a bright red in timeline no video in preveiw box.... avi file.... mov files... all files.... reinstalled ...didnt work... tried to change from 64 bit to 32.... not in project properties or anywhere else to change it...i also did the quicktime player fix....none of it worked....ive done it all ...what do i do now???!!! i even tried to download and install pinnacle studio 12 ultimate on a different computer but it says low physical memory and wont start..... but i have two internal hard drives and only on is half full the other has nothing on it and an external hard drive that is 500 gigs?? wtf. i cant win.. what do we dooo?????????

Posted on May 19, 2011

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Device specified in use in sony vegas pro 9


When I create text in Sony Vegas Pro 9 and I add an outline to the text. It has a jagged look to it that looks awful in my videos. How can I correct this? Thanks.

Aug 03, 2010 | Sony Vegas Movie Studio Platinum 8

Tip

How to convert Flip video to Sony Vegas? Flip Video to Sony Vegas Converter...


How to convert Flip video to Sony Vegas?

Flip Video to Sony Vegas Converter makes it easy to import and edit Flip videos or HD movies in Vegas Pro. You can convert Flip camera video to Vegas WMV, AVI, MOV, MPG, etc with simple clicks for creating your next video or audio masterpiece in Vegas Pro. It will meet your needs whether you're a beginner, an experienced video maker, or a professional broadcast producer.
How to convert Flip video to Sony Vegas?

Two parts to introduce you "how to Import & Edit flip video with Sony Vegas".
Part one: FAQ about import flip video to Sony Vegas
Part two: Step by step on how to convert and import flip video to Sony Vegas.

Part one: FAQ about import flip video to Sony Vegas
Q1: Whenever I film a video with my Flip camera and bring it into Sony Vegas for editor, only the audio track appears with no vision. Do you have any suggestion?
Q2. I'm having trouble with Sony Vegas Pro 8, in that it won't recognize Flip SlideHD files at all. I get an error message saying "None of the files dropped on Vegas Pro could be opened". What should I do?
A: Sony Vegas as a great video editor compare to Windows Movie maker or Adobe premier doesn`t support all mp4 videos but supports some special mp4 (AVC video codec, AAC audio codec). Flip camera is not the standard MPEG-4 format (it is h.264 video codec, AAC audio codec). However, Flip video to Sony Vegas converter can give you a friendly hand-help you import flip video to Sony Vegas freely.
Flip Video to Sony Vegas Converter makes it easy to import and edit Flip videos or HD movies in Vegas Pro. You can convert Flip camera video to Vegas WMV, AVI, MOV, MPG, etc with simple clicks for creating your next video or audio masterpiece in Vegas Pro. It will meet your needs whether you're a beginner, an experienced video maker, or a professional broadcast producer.

Part two: Step by step on how to convert and import flip video to Sony Vegas.
Step 1.Download Flip video to Sony Vegas converter and install.
Download Flip video to Sony Vegas converter and double click .exe to install. The trial version has no difference with the full version concerning video quality and effects."
b3480cd.jpg

Step 2.Add flip video into program
Click "Add video" button to add flip videos shot by Flip Mino, flip Ultra, Flip Mino HD, Flip Ultra HD or flip SlideHD camera into converter. It supports batch mode, so you can add many files as you like at one time.

Step 3.select output formats and destination
Hit the yellow fold button to select a destination on your PC for the converted files. In the drop down list of profiles, select WMV or MPG for Sony Vegas.

Step 4.clip and edit videos
Hit "Clip" button to trim videos into several parts that you need to convert. Click "Edit" button to crop and add effects.

Step 5.start conversion
Click "Start" button to start conversion to import flip video to Sony Vegas.
"Step 6.Load converted file to Sony Vegas
Load converted file into Sony Vegas.
Flip Video to Sony Vegas Converter is the one software I like best. Because it has a simple interface and keeps the confusing choices to a minimum. Moreover it offers the powerful option of converting as many files as you can throw at it in one batch.

on Sep 17, 2010 | Computers & Internet

Tip

How to convert MTS files to Sony Vegas


MTS to Sony Vegas converter, walk away from the dream
MTS to Sony Vegas converter is specially designed for converting MTS, M2TS, TS files from Sony camcorder, Cannon camcorder, Panasonic camcorder, Hitachi camcorder and JVC camcorder to Sony Vegas compatible file format with fast conversion speed and best output quality (with no quality loss and without extra codec needed).

MTS to Sony Vegas converter can not only do AVCHD (mts, m2ts, ts) to Sony Vegas files converting, it can also support converting between almost all popular file formats like AVI, WMV, MKV, MPG, MP4, MOV, DV, ASF, SWF, 3GP, RM etc, so that you can edit on Sony Vegas, Adobe Premiere Pro, Windows Movie Maker, put on portable devices like iPod, iPad, iPhone, iRiver, Creative Zen, BlackBerry, Gphone, Mobile Phone etc, upload to YouTube or play on other devices as well. Furthermore, it can also extract audio tracks from MTS files and save as MP3, AAC, AC3, WMA, WAV audio files.

MTS to Sony Vegas converter is an excellent video editing tool. With it, you can set the proper aspect ratio like 4:3 or 16:9 by Crop and the right frame rate such as 23.97, 24, 25, 29.97 or 30 etc and resolution by Settings separately for MTS files for the specific needs of Sony Vegas, cut the MTS files to a appropriate length to convert, or adjust the video Brightness, Contrast and Saturation to get a better quality rendering. Besides, the batch process mode also allows you to import more than one files to convert and empowers you to take a notice of the whole process from the preview windows on the right of the panel.
Free Trial

on Apr 12, 2010 | Cell Phones

1 Answer

In Sony Vegas I'm having problems with the audio and video. Although both play correctly on the screen and though the speakers, the actual peaks and timeline of the audio and video doesn't exsist - it...


Check if you got a back up in My Documents file. If you do, normally it rewuires you to chance the file name. You can do this by clicking Magig tool. Chance the required name on to your desktop and then open it. Voila, you should have restored what your latest production was.

May 30, 2010 | Sony Vegas Pro 8 Professional Video ,...

1 Answer

Why won't Sony Vegas pro 9 play my videos?


Yes, you are missing a video codec. Download GSpot, load your video file and it will tell you what codec was used, then you can look for it and download it, it will solve your problem. http://www.afterdawn.com/software/audio_video/codecs/gspot.cfm

May 10, 2010 | Sony Vegas Pro 8 Professional Video ,...

Tip

How to convert MOV files to Sony Vegas


MOV to Sony Vegas converter: all problems gone with this magic tool
MOV to Sony Vegas converter is so far the first and most comprehensive tool to convert your MOV files to Sony Vegas (any version included) compatible files with best output quality and fast conversion speed (no extra codec required, no worry about audio and video problem), besides it can also convert between almost all popular files formats like AVI, WMV, MPG, MP4, DV, MKV, VOB, SWF, ASF, 3GP, RM etc so as to edit in Sony Vegas, Adobe Premiere Pro, Windows Movie Maker, put on portable devices like iPod, iPhone, iRive, BlackBerry, Gphone, Mobile Phone etc, upload to YouTube or play on other application as well.

MOV to Sony Vegas converter is not only a professional video player and video conversion tool, it can be also used as an excellent video editing tool. For example, you can set the right aspect ratio (16:9, 4:3) by Crop, the proper frame rate (23.97, 24, 25, 29.97 or 30) and resolution by Settings to fit the specific needs of Sony Vegas. You can also cut the MOV files to smaller ones by Trim or merge several files into a large one by ticking Merge into one file checkbox on the bottom of the main panel. Furthermore, as batch process mode supported, you can import a bunch of files at the same time and snapshot your favourite when previewing.
Free Trial

on Apr 12, 2010 | Cameras

1 Answer

Why won't Sony Vegas pro 9 play my videos?


As you know that videos & audios use different codecs, visit www.free-codecs.com/

Apr 07, 2010 | Sony Vegas Pro 8 Professional Video ,...

2 Answers

Vegas Movie Studio 9.0 Platinum Pro Pack - no audio coming up!


check in the audio track of the timeline. may be it has been disabled, or the volume level has been reduced.

Sep 21, 2009 | Sony Vegas Movie Studio Platinum 9 for PC

Not finding what you are looking for?

Open Questions:

See all Sony Vegas Movie Studio Platinum 8 Questions

Sony Vegas Movie Studio Platinum 8 Logo

985 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Sony Computers & Internet Experts

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18391 Answers

Doctor PC
Doctor PC

Level 3 Expert

7733 Answers

Martin Murray

Level 3 Expert

1623 Answers

Are you a Sony Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...