Question about HP Officejet Pro L7680 All-In-One Printer

1 Answer

Scan to pdf preview out of alignment

I want to email a scanned document. I am not sure how to do this, so I guessed. I assumed I would need to scan the document to my computer (iMac), save the file and attach it to the email. I chose "pdf to preview" from scan menu. I pressed start scan. Only bottom of page appeared on computer screen. I checked position of paper on the flatbed and it was correct. Is there something out of alignment?
Is there a better, more direct way to email a scanned document?

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that gotĀ 5 achievements.

    Sergeant:

    An expert that hasĀ over 500 points.

    Champion:

    An expert who has answered 200 questions.

  • Expert
  • 203 Answers

Hey what you did is the best way, you have to save it first in your pc then attached it in your email.

Posted on May 10, 2010

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

I need to scan a signed letter and send it through email to someone......put the signed copy into the printer and hit scan which it did but now what............how do I get it to be part of an email?? ...


1 Turn on your computer and printer, and make sure they are connected.
2 Load your original document.
3 Click Start >> All Programs >> Dell Printers >> Dell Photo AIO Printer 964 >> Dell All-In-One Center.
4 Click Preview

You should now see a preview of your scanned document.

Adjust the dotted lines if they are not completely around your document.
There is a 'Send scanned image to:' option -

You can save the document to your desktop.

Now go into your mail program and when in the body of the email, use your programs features to attach the scanned file document to your email (you did not specify the email program you use, so this is just a general mention of attaching the file to your email).

May 04, 2011 | Dell Photo 964 All-In-One InkJet Printer

1 Answer

Scan to email


  1. Place the document that is going to be scanned face down on the scanner. Press the "Scan" button that can be located on the scanner. Another way to perform a scan is to click on "Start," then go to "All Programs." Move the mouse pointer up to "Accessories." Go down to "Scanner and Camera Wizard."

  2. Click on "Scanner and Camera Wizard." Click "Next." You will be asked to choose a preference. Choose a preference, then click on "Preview" to preview the document.

  3. Click on "Next" after previewing. Type a picture name and the destination where you want to save it. Click on "Next." The document will start to scan. Click "Finish" to complete the scan.

  4. Go to your email account. Click "Compose" to start a new email. Look for "Attach File" and click on the "Browse" button across from it. The "Choose File" window will open up.

  5. Go to the destination where you saved the scanned document. Choose the name of the scanned document. Click on it to open up the file, then click on "Open."

  6. Add the necessary information in the subject line and the body of the email. Click on "Send" to complete the process. The document will be sent as an attachment file.

Feb 05, 2011 | Xerox Phaser 3200MFP/N Laser Printer

1 Answer

How do i scan to email


Hi,

1.Place the document that is going to be scanned face down on the scanner. Press the "Scan" button that can be located on the scanner. Another way to perform a scan is to click on "Start," then go to "All Programs." Move the mouse pointer up to "Accessories." Go down to "Scanner and Camera Wizard."


2.Click on "Scanner and Camera Wizard." Click "Next." You will be asked to choose a preference. Choose a preference, then click on "Preview" to preview the document.


3.Click on "Next" after previewing. Type a picture name and the destination where you want to save it. Click on "Next." The document will start to scan. Click "Finish" to complete the scan.


4.Go to your email account. Click "Compose" to start a new email. Look for "Attach File" and click on the "Browse" button across from it. The "Choose File" window will open up.


5.Go to the destination where you saved the scanned document. Choose the name of the scanned document. Click on it to open up the file, then click on "Open."


6.Add the necessary information in the subject line and the body of the email. Click on "Send" to complete the process. The document will be sent as an attachment file.

Nov 17, 2010 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

I need to scan and email a photo. How do I do that? hp officejet 4580


  1. Put the document you wish to scan face-down on the glass. Use the alignment markers to help you square up the object. These are usually found on the left-hand edge of the scanning area.
  2. Close the printer's document lid slowly so the document does not shift position.
  3. Select a scan resolution. The higher the dpi (dots per inch) count, the sharper and more detailed the image.
  4. Push the scan button. You may have to do this on the printer itself or on your computer.
  5. Check the preview of your scan on your computer. Depending on your all-in-one printer and software, you may have to prompt your computer to display the preview for you.
  6. Edit the image as it appears on your computer if you want to make changes. Your scanning software might let you enlarge, resize or otherwise manipulate the final product.
  7. Accept the scan and save. Return the original document to a safe location.

Oct 03, 2010 | Computers & Internet

2 Answers

How do i scan documents so i can email them ?


How to Scan a Document on an All-in-One Printer Scanning is a standard all-in-one printer feature that converts a hard-copy document into electronic information, which your computer can store and modify. You can scan legal files, office reports or just about any other kind of document and create an electronic backup for your files, send it as email or alter it to suit your needs. Follow these steps to scan a document on an all-in-one printer:
  1. 1)Turn on your all-in-one printer and computer. Check the connections between the two machines.2)Lift the printer's document lid. Examine the scanning surface and the underside of the lid for dust and fingerprints.3)Put the document you wish to scan face-down on the glass. Use the alignment markers to help you square up the object. These are usually found on the left-hand edge of the scanning area.4)Close the printer's document lid slowly so the document does not shift position.5)Select a scan resolution. The higher the dpi (dots per inch) count, the sharper and more detailed the image.6)Push the scan button. You may have to do this on the printer itself or on your computer.7)Check the preview of your scan on your computer. Depending on your all-in-one printer and software, you may have to prompt your computer to display the preview for you.8)Edit the image as it appears on your computer if you want to make changes. Your scanning software might let you enlarge, resize or otherwise manipulate the final product.9)Accept the scan and save. Return the original document to a safe location.10) once the document is scanned and saved you can email it.
  2. This will help. Thanks please keep updated.please please do rate the solution positively .thank you for using fixya

Mar 18, 2010 | HP OfficeJet 7310 All-In-One InkJet...

3 Answers

I did not receive a manual when I purchased my HP Officejet J4580 All-in-oe printer. I'm trying to scan a document that I need to send as an e-mail attachment. Is there a simple way to scan my document?...


Hi,

Download Manual from here:-
http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/manualCategory?product=3645100&lc=en&cc=us&dlc=en&lang=en&cc=us

To scan a picture or document, follow these steps:
1) Load the item to scan

  1. Make sure that the product is connected to the computer.
  2. Turn the product on.
  3. Load the picture or document:
2) Scan the item
  1. Open HP Solution Center with one of the following methods:
    • Click Start , click All Programs , click the HP folder, and then click HP Solution Center
    • Double-click the HP Solution Center icon on your desktop.
  2. If you have more than one HP device installed, click the tab or icon for the product that you are using to scan.
  3. Use one of the following methods to start the scan:
    • For photos or artwork : Click the on-screen Scan Picture "button" in HP Solution Center.
    • For a text document with or without graphics : Click the on-screen Scan Document "button" in HP Solution Center.
    A screen displays to prompt for scan settings.If a settings screen does not display before the scan starts, a preference was set to bypass the prompt. To adjust settings, follow these steps to turn the prompt back on:
    1. Cancel the scan, return to the home screen of HP Solution Center, and then click the Settings option.
    2. For the HP Solution Center "button" that you are using ("Scan Picture" or "Scan Document"), set the option to prompt for settings each time you scan, and then click OK .
    3. Start the scan again.
  4. Read through the various options for the scan settings. Make selections for at least the following items:
    • Scan to: Select your scan destination from the drop-down list.
    • File Type: Select the file type from the drop-down list.
    • ...Save Options...: (available only for certain "Scan to" destinations): For example, if you are saving to a file, click this option to select your Save Location .
    • Show preview...: Select this check box if you want to see a preview before the actual scan.
  5. Click Scan . The preview screen might display, if you selected an option to show a preview. Use the options on the preview screen to make any desired adjustments before you complete the scan.
After the scan completes, it goes to the destination that you specified in the settings.

For more details visit this link:-http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/document?docname=c01585107&cc=us&lc=en&dlc=en&product=3645100
Have a nice day...do not forget to rate the solution.

Feb 17, 2010 | HP OfficeJet J4580 All-In-One Laser...

1 Answer

How do i scan multiple pages


Please perform the steps given below to scan multiple pages to a single PDF file.

NOTE: Before performing the steps please make sure that Adobe Reader is installed on your computer. If not installed then goto www.adobe.com and install Adobe Reader.

  1. Open HP Solution Center.
  2. Click on Settings.
  3. Click on Scan Settings.
  4. Click on Scan Preferences and Select the option 'Prompt for additional scans when preview is turned off'.
  5. Click on OK to apply changes.
  6. Now Click on Home and click on scan Document
  7. Select Document to File under scan shortcuts.
  8. Uncheck the option Preview Scan at right bottom of the scan window.
  9. Now Click on scan to scan document.
  10. When prompted for additional scan place the another document on scanner glass or ADF and Click on Scan.
  11. After scanning is complete Click on Finish to save the scanned document
  12. To Locate the scanned document (PDF) goto My Documents folder and Open My scans folder.

Oct 12, 2009 | HP Officejet 6500 Wireless All-in-One...

1 Answer

Hp scanjet 8250. I want to set my scanner to default to PDF when I am trying to email. That is the way we do most of our scanning and right now it defaults to RTF.


Have you considered simply scanning from within Adobe Acrobat or similar software that produces .pdf and then use the email feature within Acrobat?

As I look over the HP User Manual, I can't see any method to set the default output. It simply says...

Use the E-MAIL button() to scan documents or pictures and insert them in an e-mail message as an attachment. You must have an Internet connection and a supported e-mail application.
1. Place the original face down on the scanner glass or face up in the ADF. If you are scanning two-sided originals from an ADF, slide the DUPLEX switch to two-sided mode.
2.Press the E-MAIL button().A message appears asking if the original is a document or a picture.
3.Select Document or Picture, and click OK.Note:A preview image will not appear when scanning from the ADF. To change this preview setting, see the HP Photo & Imaging software Help.
4. Select the final scan area (the area inside the dotted lines) in the preview image.
5. Make adjustments to the preview image if needed.
6. Click Accept.The final scan area is scanned and your e-mail application is opened. The scanned image is added as an attachment to the e-mail message.
7. The Save As dialog box appears. Type a file name and choose a file type, and click OK.
8. Complete the e-mail as usual.

Aug 07, 2009 | HP Office Equipment & Supplies

1 Answer

Scanning several pages and saving as one document


Try this....
Scan your multiple pages to an image file, like .jpg, I know it's tedious, name them (optional) by page number, put them into an empty folder.

When you're done with all the scanning, open the folder, select all of them, open with: Preview.

Now, you should see one page, with a side bar containing all of the pages. (If they're not in order, you can drag and drop within the sidebar to reorder.) Select all of those (Or Command A)

Command P (Or Print)
In this window, you should see page one, and below that, make sure it says "Page 1 of XX"...this way you know you got 'em all, and it's your final opportunity to page through them all by clicking on the little arrows to make sure they're in the right order.

Click the PDF button
Save as PDF...

See if that helps

Jan 15, 2009 | Brother MFC 420CN All-In-One InkJet...

1 Answer

Scanning multiple pages


hi,

For you to be able to scan multiple pages using the .pdf and save it in one file, here are the steps that i want you to follow.

SOLUTION I.

1. Open the Solution Center.
2. Click on Settings, then go to scan settings.
3. Click on Scan preferences.
4. Make sure that the "Prompt for additional scans from glass/TMA has a checkmark. then click OKAY.

SOLUTION II.
1. Solution Center is open, click on Scan documents.
2. Scan document settings is open, choose SCAN TO: .pdf and file type is .pdf
3. Click on SCAN below. It will start scanning, and just click on ACCEPT everytime it gives preview on each document.

Thank you.

adonscott

Jul 01, 2008 | HP Photosmart C3180 All-In-One InkJet...

Not finding what you are looking for?
HP Officejet Pro L7680 All-In-One Printer Logo

110 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top HP Office Equipment & Supplies Experts

Doctor PC
Doctor PC

Level 3 Expert

7733 Answers

Seeker5211
Seeker5211

Level 3 Expert

1089 Answers

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

Are you a HP Office Equipment and Supply Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...