Question about Nikon COOLPIX L4 Digital Camera

2 Answers

Lcd broken so i can't see the preview when i take a picture

Posted by on

Ad

2 Answers

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Novelist:

    An expert who has written 50 answers of more than 400 characters.

    Governor:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 20 times.

  • Expert
  • 178 Answers

LCD's are often broken so companies are quite used to repairing them and most importantly have all the proper tools and training.
If you are going to do it yourself, make sure you have all the tools! It is worth purchasing the screws mentioned in the other link!
Here is an option. They can quote for your specific camera;
www.TeleplanCameraRepair.com
Their blog has good info too!
if you do it yourself another tip, beware of very small pieces of brownish tape. observe those before you start removing. In several instances those keep several pieces together and must be taped back exactly the way they were.

Posted on Jul 01, 2010

Ad
  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    Hot-Shot:

    An expert who has answered 20 questions.

    Corporal:

    An expert that has over 10 points.

    Mayor:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 2 times.

  • Contributor
  • 84 Answers
Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
A 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
The service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Good luck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

I can take pictures no problem but LCD screen doesn't show preview. In addition, my menu and info and preview buttons don't work when pressed.


You probably have a dead (dry) LCD or it is not powered. You will need to have it properly checked by an authorized service person to determine the cause.

Apr 20, 2015 | Canon EOS 60D Digital Camera

1 Answer

I changed the LCD screen on my SeaLife DC-600 Digital Camera because the original screen was damaged. Now all I get is a white screen. What can I do to fix it?


its not inconcievable that the new screen is faulty, I have had this problem with 2 LCD screens out of only 5 purchaced!

Dec 06, 2013 | Cameras

1 Answer

I have a Nikon D80 camera. I somehow, unintentionally turned on the preview screen that shows all of the info. I don't want any print on my screen, no highlight, no RGB, nothing but picture.


If you were seeing a preview on the LCD monitor on the back of the camera, then there was something seriously wrong with the camera. Nikon did not introduce the LiveView feature until later models.
If you're asking about review instead of preview and seeing graphs or lots of data, press up/down on the multiselector to cycle through different views of your pictures until you get to one you like.

Nov 19, 2011 | Nikon D80 Digital Camera

1 Answer

I have a D40, it dropped and broke the LCD so I can't see anything in it. if I try to take a picture I hear it focus but no picture. I checked the lens on a friends camera and it works fine. My question...


Take some shots, take your memory card out and insert into a card reader and see if the shots are there. If yes, then camera is taking shots. If not, then something else is wrong. Theoretically, if the LCD is cracked or broken, the camera should still work, just not the shot preview or getting to the menu system. Why waste time with the shot preview? I never use it. While someone is looking at the shot they just made, I'm busy taking the next shot, which might be the better.

Dec 20, 2010 | Nikon D40 Digital Camera with G-II 18-55mm...

1 Answer

Pic screen is fuzzy tried cleaning the lense still not clear


This may help you, try using the Preview feature on the LCD screen.
The LCD screen Preview feature was not used to take a picture in Close-Up mode. Always use the Preview feature in Close-Up mode to confirm focus and to frame the subject properly. If the Preview feature is not used, the LCD will not display an accurate view of the subject.

Apr 04, 2010 | Kodak Easyshare CD82 Digital Camera

1 Answer

No image preview


You would need to buy a new lcd for this would be the obvious soltuon in this case. Do not shoot the messanger!

May 25, 2009 | Canon PowerShot SD400 / IXUS 50 Digital...

1 Answer

Preview option does not work.


u cant see it in lcd do u see anything on lcd is it totally blank then its a lcd failure but if it shows signs and functions then it might be a big problem coming ur way that is CCD failure , pls check ur pics by connecting are they normal without any white or pink shades then replace lcd screen

Feb 16, 2009 | Fuji FinePix S5200 / S5600 Digital Camera

2 Answers

How do I get to see the pic before I take it on pentax k200d?


If it's a DSLR the picture most likely can't be displayed on the LCD screen (because it's an SLR) - I think the newest ones do this now, but older ones (even a year or two older) don't.

On a DSLR such as the Pentax K200d, which I have, if you want to see what your picture will look like before you take it, you could use the picture preview function. There is a ring around the button you push to take the picture - turn the ring clockwise slightly and it will take a preview picture.

Hope this helps!

Dec 27, 2008 | Cameras

1 Answer

White preview screen after pic taken


Have u tried switching the view from and eyeview(viewfinder) to LCD while viewing pictures. Sometimes we forget it and panic. Hope it helps. Good Luck.

Nov 20, 2008 | Fuji FinePix S7000 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Delayed preview image


Sounds like you accidentally pressed the DISP button on the back (it manually turns the LCD screen on and off to save batteries). Turn the camera on and press the DISP button once. Hopefully that should fix it.

Mar 24, 2008 | Canon PowerShot A550 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Nikon COOLPIX L4 Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

126 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Nikon Cameras Experts

Steve

Level 3 Expert

3289 Answers

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17130 Answers

Jeff Marcus

Level 2 Expert

115 Answers

Are you a Nikon Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...