Question about Xerox 8830 Copier

1 Answer

My plotter isn't giving me a preview of my documents that I have scanned

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    MVP:

    An expert that gotĀ 5 achievements.

    Governor:

    An expert whose answer gotĀ voted for 20 times.

    New Friend:

    An expert that has 1 follower.

  • Contributor
  • 51 Answers

U have to press the sample button on scanner before scanning the document

Posted on Dec 12, 2010

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of.(from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones)
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Used to work fine, now after scanning a document, preview shows right 1/2 inch cut off. Tried everything...


you might confirued wrong paper setting on print preview of scan document or try to change the size of the paper to A4 or letter

Nov 12, 2013 | Lexmark International Lexmark 5200 series

2 Answers

How do I scan with HP psc 1210



Answer is on this link:
http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/document?docname=c02455373&lc=en&dlc=en&cc=us&product=90764#N305



Click on this link or copy and paste the complete link into your browser.

If I could be of further assistance, let me know. If this helps or solves the issue, please rate it and give a testimonial for my response. Thanks, Joe

Jan 24, 2011 | HP PSC 1210 All-In-One InkJet Printer

1 Answer

How do I scan a picture and email it?


Hi

You can start a scan from your computer or from your HP OfficeJet.
to scan an original from your Windows computer
1 Load your original either on the glass or in the automatic document feeder
(ADF).
2 Press Start Scan.
A scan of the original appears in the HP Preview window.
3 In the HP Preview, you can edit the scanned image. When you have
finished, click Accept.

For more information about making changes to an image during the
preview, see adjust an image during the preview in scan pictures and
documents in the HP Photo & Imaging Help for more information.
The HP OfficeJet does a final scan of the original and sends the image to
the HP Photo & Imaging Gallery.


If i helped you pls vote me

Sep 07, 2010 | HP OfficeJet 6110 All-In-One InkJet...

1 Answer

How do I scan photos


Although different scanner has different option still I am giving you the general method of scanning.
Put the photo on the scanner (photo face down touching the glass of the scanner) - look the cover is perfectly placed and no light is entering inside of the scanner. Now run the scanner software - select scan item as "Photo" (other options are text or documents etc), select the option "Color" (other option is Black and white or gray ). Select the resolution more than 200 dpi (more dpi will give better output), give path where the file will be saved after scanning or keep it default, choose the file type JPEG is better (other options may be BMP, TIF etc). First you get preview - look the expected scan output - if required you adjust or lace the photo on the scanner better way - then again get preview - if you are satisfied you may select the portion out of the whole preview page for scanning - now click scan. It will give JPEG file in the specified location.

Jun 12, 2010 | Canon PIXMA MP160 All-In-One InkJet...

1 Answer

How do i scan multiple pages


Please perform the steps given below to scan multiple pages to a single PDF file.

NOTE: Before performing the steps please make sure that Adobe Reader is installed on your computer. If not installed then goto www.adobe.com and install Adobe Reader.

  1. Open HP Solution Center.
  2. Click on Settings.
  3. Click on Scan Settings.
  4. Click on Scan Preferences and Select the option 'Prompt for additional scans when preview is turned off'.
  5. Click on OK to apply changes.
  6. Now Click on Home and click on scan Document
  7. Select Document to File under scan shortcuts.
  8. Uncheck the option Preview Scan at right bottom of the scan window.
  9. Now Click on scan to scan document.
  10. When prompted for additional scan place the another document on scanner glass or ADF and Click on Scan.
  11. After scanning is complete Click on Finish to save the scanned document
  12. To Locate the scanned document (PDF) goto My Documents folder and Open My scans folder.

Oct 12, 2009 | HP Officejet 6500 Wireless All-in-One...

1 Answer

When I send to print some file not printing, the plotter indiquet procesing and not printig ,plotter can scan, No. IP is correct, Submasc is correct, the conection is correct


before you print go to the page setup and din adjust the bottom or gutter and try to print preview and look carefully the area you want to print if completely present or try to uninstall the microsoftword and install again


regards
fdlixboy

Jul 08, 2009 | Xerox 8830 Copier

1 Answer

Won't scan legal documents properly


before the scan you will have preview. when you get preview adjust i mean make large the document size

May 29, 2009 | Samsung CLX 3160fn All-In-One Printer

1 Answer

Document failed to print


http://www.hp.com/#Support

Follow the link and get the correct driver and get installed

Jan 06, 2009 | HP DesignJet 90 - printer - color -...

1 Answer

SCANNING


Load the text document face down on the scanner glass.
Open the Lexmark Imaging Studio.
Click the Scan & Edit Text (OCR) button (shown below).
The All-In-One Center appears with the Scanning & Copying tab expanded.Click Preview Now in the upper right corner of the All-In-One Center. An image of the scanned document appears in the preview section.
Click and drag the box with the dotted lines to select a specific area of the preview image to scan.From the Select your text editor: drop-down menu, select a word-processing or text-editing program.Click Send Now.

Jun 18, 2008 | Lexmark All-in-One Printer with PictBridge

2 Answers

Scanner not working


Do you mean to say that while previewing the light moves and you are able to seek the preview, but the light not moving while you give a scan command?

If this is true this is something unusual. May be you have some hardware problem.

S. Mohan Chennai

Mar 07, 2008 | HP ScanJet 2400 Flatbed Scanner

Not finding what you are looking for?
Office Equipment & Supplies Logo

Related Topics:

32 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Xerox Office Equipment & Supplies Experts

Xeroxrep

Level 1 Expert

33 Answers

Philip Hughes

Level 2 Expert

72 Answers

CheckitRight
CheckitRight

Level 3 Expert

1362 Answers

Are you a Xerox Office Equipment and Supply Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...