Question about Canon PowerShot A550 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Delayed preview image

Easter Sunday afternoon my camera was heavily used. When I got home, I found that I was not getting a preview image before I pressed the "take picture" button. When I press the button the flash works and the picture is taken, then the "preview" image appears. I need to know how to restore the image preview before the picture is taken.

Stanley F. Nelson
stan02345@sbcglobal.net

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    Superstar:

    An expert that got 20 achievements.

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

  • Canon Master
  • 4,738 Answers

Sounds like you accidentally pressed the DISP button on the back (it manually turns the LCD screen on and off to save batteries). Turn the camera on and press the DISP button once. Hopefully that should fix it.

Posted on Mar 24, 2008

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Why doesn't it show the live preview from the camera?


Go to this link:http://www.irulu.com/ and click downloads to download manuals and any software for your device. here is also the link from the download tab:http://www.irulu.com/fileupload.

Sep 03, 2015 | Irulu U1s Phone -5 Inch QHD Quad-core Dual...

1 Answer

Where can I download the service manual for an Olympus C-740 Ultra Zoom camera?


The link is under the preview image (kind of hidden) (follow instructions) the link to the manual is only generated when you visit the link at the bottom of this reply.

instructions:
under the preview image it says:

Click the preview picture to see bigger size.
The preview is worse quality than the original pdf.

This file is downloadable free of charge: Get Manual

OLYMPUS 740ULTRAZOOM Service Manual free download schematics eeprom...

Jul 14, 2014 | Cameras

1 Answer

What does thiis mean Exp.sim


This means Exposure Simulation. It gives you an idea of the result you will get with your exposure settings on your preview lcd. More explanation can be found here:
http://www.imaging-resource.com/PRODS/E60D/E60DLIVEVIEW.HTM

Apr 29, 2014 | Canon EOS 1100D / Rebel T3 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Nikon coolpix s4300 keeps saying file contains no image data


Call Nikon they can fix it they ask you to send it to them and they tekk you how much you send it and they fix and mail it back it shouldnt cost that much nothing is broke.

Jun 11, 2012 | Nikon Coolpix S4300 16.0-Megapixel Digital...

1 Answer

I hit something on my camera that each time I take a picture, the preview is a tiny picture in the upper left screen and there are yellow outlines around areas of the picture and in the lower right corner,...


when you are in the playback mode, you can use the zoom function (as you use it when you take a picture), this will zoom into the image you took.

the yellow frame show you where you are in the full image.

Oct 18, 2010 | Canon PowerShot SD1000 Digital Camera

3 Answers

Not working on preview


did you save the pictures into the card and not the cameras memory?

If you plug the card into your pc with a card reader you can have a look inside and also there are file recovery programs available if the card has gotten corrupt but the pictures where saved in it so it can be saved. but if no pictures are saved into the card then tehre is noting to recover,

Jul 07, 2008 | Canon PowerShot SD10 / IXUS I Digital...

1 Answer

Two copies of the same image printed


Batch printing all images in camera memory while the camera's album generator feature is enabled, will cause such duplicate printing. This is because the album generator creates two images in camera memory: the normal image and a preview image. Batch printing all images will result in the camera printing both the normal image and the preview image. What you should do - Use the camera's DPOF settings to specify the images you want to print. Using DPOF is very simple, and it eliminates the problem of double prints. * See the User's Guide for details about DPOF image settings, specifying the number of copies, date stamping, etc. - The album generation feature also has a delete function for deleting generated album data, so you could also delete the album before batch printing.

Aug 30, 2005 | Casio QV-R62 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Canon PowerShot A550 Digital Camera Logo

94 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Canon Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

TC CAMERA REPAIR.Com...

Level 2 Expert

165 Answers

old marine
old marine

Level 3 Expert

1814 Answers

Are you a Canon Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...