Question about Microsoft LifeCam VX-1000 Webcam

2 Answers

Life cam preview widow won't open. says life cam

Life cam preview widow won't open. a Microsoft window appears says life cam exe has encountered a problem and must close.

Posted by on

  • colin_steven Apr 25, 2010

    Dear Michael34 re : Solution #1

    Installed and ran Abexo registry cleaner then ran driver , but was unable to install as it said that I have the lattest driver already. So I still have the same problem

×

Ad

2 Answers

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Vice President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 100 times.

  • Master
  • 560 Answers

Hi. May I know the Brand/Model of your computer, operating system you are using, and the model of your Lifecam. Was it working before? If yes, what was changed in your computer (like new hardware added, installed software) before it stop working?

For now, you may try to uninstall driver, restart your computer, reinstall driver.

Posted on Apr 25, 2010

Ad

Your computer has a registry error. It is very easy to repair the lifecam.exe error. You will need to download the free Abexo registry cleaner and install it. After you download it, open the registry cleaner and scan you computer and it will remove the errors. Click on the link below to get started:

http://download.cnet.com/Abexo-Free-Registry-Cleaner/3000-2094_4-10434887.html

Posted on Apr 24, 2010

×

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
New users get to try the service completely Free afterwhich it costs $6 per call and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Hi. I have a Toshiba Satellite L25-S119 laptop. I just bought a Microsoft Lifecam HD-6000. However, when the Microsoft Lifecam application launches I get an error message -> lifecam.exe has...


The first thing to try would be to right-click on lifecam.exe and run it as administrator. If that does not resolve the problem. Then open Device manager. Start->Run-> In the run box type in devmgmt.msc and hit enter. See if the camera has been detected under imaging devices and let me know

Mar 16, 2011 | Microsoft LifeCam HD-6000 Web Cam

1 Answer

Is it compatible with windows xp


Microsoft Life Cam Vx-700 Web Cam is compatible with windows XP. It is even compatible with Windows 7

Hope it Helps! CreativeTECH

Dec 27, 2010 | Microsoft Life Cam Vx-700 Webcam

1 Answer

How do i disable microsoft's HD-5000 auto focus?


Open life cam software>go to life cam dash board>uncheck turn on>properties window will come up>camera control tab> uncheck the auto option> click APPLY and OK

Sep 18, 2010 | Microsoft HD5000 Webcam

1 Answer

Need the software for the microsoft life cam vx-1000


the following links are the software and driver for lifecam vx-1000

for XP ,Vista and WIndows 7 , 32 and 64 bit systems
http://download.microsoft.com/download/C/B/8/CB8414CD-487E-4E18-8B24-DA8ED722C770/LifeCam3.22.exe

Sep 12, 2010 | Microsoft LifeCam VX-1000 Webcam

1 Answer

Lifecam.exe has encountered a problem and needs to close


i need drivers so that my life cam 1.3 will support video call with skype

Mar 17, 2010 | Microsoft LifeCam VX-6000 (68C-00001)...

2 Answers

MY WEBCAM VX-700 MICROSOFT LIFE CAM


how do i make the webcam black and white? someone help me!!!!!!!!

Dec 21, 2009 | Microsoft Life Cam Vx-700 Webcam

1 Answer

Sims 2 not installing


maby you must go to my computer. -> right mousebutton on your diskdriver (you must need a dvd driver for the sims 2 apartment life) -> open -> run setup.exe. I hope this is the solution

Jul 08, 2009 | Microsoft Video Game Consoles & Games

1 Answer

Flicker banner appears online, can't get rid of


Hi

I have microsoft life cam VX 1000. Please help me to download web cam driver.

Jan 07, 2009 | Microsoft LifeCam VX-1000 Webcam

Not finding what you are looking for?
Microsoft LifeCam VX-1000 Webcam Logo

Related Topics:

110 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Microsoft Computers & Internet Experts

micky dee

Level 3 Expert

2839 Answers

Piyal Perera
Piyal Perera

Level 3 Expert

528 Answers

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18402 Answers

Are you a Microsoft Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...