Question about Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Acer desktop my harddisk complaint M/N :AWPO40V3688176274LE AP4002 Complaint: HARD DISK NOT DETETING Customer Name Rateesh-Mob: 9961759616 HDD S/N:6RX2NHX1 PURCHASE 2008 MAY

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Guru:

    An expert who has written 7 tips or uploaded 3 video tips

  • Expert
  • 163 Answers

During the system startup after the post run Press Shift + F10 this is used to configure the system

Posted on Apr 27, 2010

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

MY QUESTION IS HOW DO I Disable the "SECURITY FREEZE LOCK" on my hitachi HTS54503289a300, 320 GB sata hard Drive? originally WAS INTALLED IN MY ACER TRAVELMATE LAPTOP NANUFACTURED IN 2012 BUT THE LAP


Maybe if you can format the disk-but you loose data, maybe there is a program that can do it, probably in linux, or bootable itself, maybe ask acer for master password or something, if you still own original laptop and it runs then try to remove disk encryption while the hdd is accessible with laptop (i think its in bios), otherwise the hdd may be unusable to prevent data theft. you can plug any sata hdd into any sata device if you can hook all the cables, no compatibility issues there. try googling and youtubing for more answers

Sep 14, 2014 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Shows a blue box and says Harddisk security.


You need access to a computer with Internet access so you can download a Hard disk password unlock program.
HARD DRIVE PASSWORD UNLOCKING - Purchase
http://www.hddunlock.com/purchase/ A-FF HDD Unlock Wizard (HDD Password unlocking - Free)
http://www.hddunlock.com/download/

Apr 03, 2013 | Acer Aspire One Netbook

1 Answer

When I turn my computer (aspire one *acer*) on it shows up saying "Harddisk Security" -Primary Master Hitachi HTS543216L9ALock


The hard disk is locked. Since you weren't the one that activated the hdd password it means that the hdd is defective - you will have to replace it and reinstall using an external CD_ROM unit and the recovery disk that you must get from here
https://secure.tx.acer.com/RCDB/Main.aspx?brand=acer

Aug 19, 2011 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

When i m installing xp sp-3 cd it get boot and setup get satrted but after somtime it say there is no Harddisk in your System??????


first try to detect your hard disk from BIOS setup as primary, if detected then run setup again, if still not shows the HDD it mean media or storage of HDD got corrupted you have to replace them.

Aug 18, 2011 | Acer Aspire T650 (AST650UC3601) PC Desktop

1 Answer

I have an airtel no 8126030886 from aligarh uttar pradesh. which is lost in delhi. after that i launched the complaint to police station and i have a copy of fir with me and also call the customer care to...


there is no other way to get a duplicate sim. you can either contact customer care helpline at 121 or their customer care outlets. if it is a post-paid connection, you can inform customer care and get the duplicate sim delivered at your correspondence address. further, i suggest you right a complaint letter to their senior executive/manager regarding this matter so that necessary actions can be taken against the concerned executives who are procrastinating solving your issue.

Feb 17, 2011 | Cell Phones

1 Answer

I HAVE LODGED A COMPLAINT REGARDING MY ACER DESKTOP ..WHICH WAS A THIN LINE APPEARING IN MY DESKTOP NOW THIS LINE WAS DOUBLED ....SO PLS KINDLY RECTIFY MY PROBLEM.... NOTE ......NO RESPONS FROM UR...


My friend, this web site is powered by unpaid volunteers from around the world and we don't push around very easily. I have never seen your complaint before and this is not the Acer Support site. I am not able, nor permitted, to work on your computer.

Now then, if you will more clearly describe the line you are talking about, I will try to help you. You must tell me the make, model and operating system you have on your computer. Where is the line, what does it look like and when it shows up.

If you can do that, I will try to help you. If this is a issue you have with Acer and the number you cite is a number from Acer, please go there and reopen your case. Thank you

Thank you for your interest in FxiYa.com

Feb 09, 2011 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

My Complain no. is 101005398 regarding ACER Monitor. After @ 20 days monitor has not been replaced. At Customer Care they ask to visit acersupportonline.com, but we cannot understand what action...


FixYa is not affiliated with Acer nor is FixYa a Acer repair center and therefore we cannot assist you in your complaint.
You need to contact Acer or their Customer Care and lodge your complaint with them.

Oct 29, 2010 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Hi, trying to install windows xp on an acer 5920g. After the installation cd asks you to hit the enter key to start the installation there is a complaint about not finding a hard drive to install to. I...


You do not need a hard disk controller driver. The hard disk is configured in the BIOS automatically.
If Windows install cannot detect the hard disk then either the hard disk is faulty or the motherboard disk controller is faulty.
Re-seat the hard disk, it may not be making proper electrical connection and then go to the BIOS configuration to see if it detects the hard disk, if not then the hard could be faulty or the disk controller is faulty. In most cases it is the hard disk that is faulty.
To further test the hard disk, remove the hard disk and connect it to an USB hard drive adapter, then plug it into a working computer's USB port. If this computer does not see it as an external hard drive or you cannot open the various folders and files, then the hard disk is definitely faulty.
Then you need to replace the faulty hard drive.

Feb 24, 2010 | Acer (91AD275018) SCSI Controller

3 Answers

How can i add additional hard disk in to my acer aspire 6930g , I tried to do it but the cover doesnot close after putting the hardisk into the laptop, Any solution?


Or you guys could stop being ******* RETARDS and learn that Acer 6930G actually has second drive bay in lower left corner for installing secondary hdd.

You will need to get two(three counting connector) extra parts from Acer though: new cover (old one doesn't fit, metal mounting plate and connector.

Jan 08, 2010 | Acer Aspire 6930-6771 Laptop

Not finding what you are looking for?
Computers & Internet Logo

Related Topics:

59 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Computers & Internet Experts

Doctor PC
Doctor PC

Level 3 Expert

7733 Answers

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

David Payne
David Payne

Level 3 Expert

14161 Answers

Are you a Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...