Question about Epson Expression 1680 Professional Flatbed Scanner

1 Answer

During preview and scan unit will freeze up and I have to restart the computer

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 2 Answers

Try to just let it chill maybe its to hot wait about 10 minutes then try again

Posted on Apr 22, 2010

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

I saw the error "an error occurred during preview. if the scanner is being used. please wait for it to complete the task.and then click preview" when iam attempting to preview the scanned pictur how c


If you continue to get this kind of error after restarting the computer, you may need to update the scanner's device drivers or reinstall the included software. You should also make sure only one program or application is attempting to use the scanner by closing all but the one program you are trying use with the scanner. One last note - always either let the program you are scanning to operate the scanner or let the scanner invoke its default application by pressing the scan, fax or copy buttons on the scanner. Do not for instance try and scan an image into a running program that initiates the scanning process itself while also invoking a scan from the scanner's control panel. The two operations will conflict.

Nov 19, 2014 | Office Equipment & Supplies

1 Answer

Delete freeze


Depress the power button for a few seconds till the computer turns off. Wait a few seconds and restart.

Where does it freeze, during startup, or once within Windows? If you make it somewhere into the Windows operating system, restart, and during startup, peck on F8 key till you get to the B/W Startup options. Cursor down to "Safe Mode with Networking", and press the Enter key. If it makes it to Safe Mode, use "System Restore" (SR) to back up to a date before the problem occurred. If SR isn't available, or doesn't work, enter Safe Mode again, use your IE, Firefox, Google Chrome, or Opera browser to go to www.download.com. In the right-hand column of Most Popular Downloads, you'll find Malwarebytes. Download and run that program to see if the problem came from a malware infection. Follow the instructions to scan, and afterwards to remove the infections, then restart the computer.

Oct 31, 2013 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

I have a Kodak esp 7250 printer that will only scan a picture from my laptop runing Windows 7 using older AIO Home center software (5.4.vs my desktop computer running Windows Vista that rescently had the...


Mabee the hard drive has failed . try entering bios and see if the hard drive is recognised .If not try turning the computer off unplug it then reconnect the drive data cable and power cable
then re- start the computer and see if it is recognised. some models of older hard drives needed a driver installed during set up -- you usually have to put the driver on a floppy disc and hit the f6 button when prompted by windows set up to install third party drivers . I hope this helps

Apr 08, 2011 | Kodak ESP 7250 All-in-One InkJet Printer

2 Answers

How do I scan with HP psc 1210



Answer is on this link:
http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/document?docname=c02455373&lc=en&dlc=en&cc=us&product=90764#N305



Click on this link or copy and paste the complete link into your browser.

If I could be of further assistance, let me know. If this helps or solves the issue, please rate it and give a testimonial for my response. Thanks, Joe

Jan 24, 2011 | HP PSC 1210 All-In-One InkJet Printer

1 Answer

How do I scan a picture and email it?


Hi

You can start a scan from your computer or from your HP OfficeJet.
to scan an original from your Windows computer
1 Load your original either on the glass or in the automatic document feeder
(ADF).
2 Press Start Scan.
A scan of the original appears in the HP Preview window.
3 In the HP Preview, you can edit the scanned image. When you have
finished, click Accept.

For more information about making changes to an image during the
preview, see adjust an image during the preview in scan pictures and
documents in the HP Photo & Imaging Help for more information.
The HP OfficeJet does a final scan of the original and sends the image to
the HP Photo & Imaging Gallery.


If i helped you pls vote me

Sep 07, 2010 | HP OfficeJet 6110 All-In-One InkJet...

3 Answers

SCAN STOPS MIDWAY


Are you getting an error/ red light on the scanner button when its on? when scanning from Paint ( File, then from scanners and cameras) does it freeze as well? or only when using epson scan? make sure cable is directly connected from the scanner to your computer, no hubs or anything.. keep me posted.

Have a nice day!!

Jun 12, 2008 | Epson Perfection 4990 Flatbed Scanner

1 Answer

Astra 3400


we want a software for my scanner Astra 3400 - Vista Scan 3.75. our cd is broken

Please send me

Thank you

Yours
B. Nagendran

Jun 05, 2008 | Umax Astra 3400 Flatbed Scanner

2 Answers

Error During Scanning


Please check whether any other scanner is installed or not .It might be creating the conflict.
Pls remove it.

Haoppy scaanning

Omnipresent

Oct 23, 2007 | Samsung SCX 4200 All-In-One Laser Printer

Not finding what you are looking for?
Epson Expression 1680 Professional Flatbed Scanner Logo

Related Topics:

92 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Epson Office Equipment & Supplies Experts

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18387 Answers

Doctor PC
Doctor PC

Level 3 Expert

7733 Answers

mukhtar21 shaikh
mukhtar21 shaikh

Level 3 Expert

2017 Answers

Are you an Epson Office Equipment and Supply Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...