Question about Televison & Video

1 Answer

Complaint, Ref#62024 Purchased a Philips

Complaint,
Ref#62024
Purchased a Philips 42" Plasma TV 12-05-2005 totally died 02-2008 I now replaced same TV with a 42" LCD JVC TV and want your company to know that I make sure all my aquaintances are aware of Philips poor customer service and product quality. I am shocked that Philips does not see the value of finding out why your product died after the short time of limited use. You have a worldwide reputation to uphold. ???????????? Mary Lou Vessells
108 Hill Drive
Gray Summit, MO 63039 636 451 4085 636 358 4465

Posted by on

  • trierml Mar 09, 2008

    As a consumer I did not get any satisfaction from this site thanks

×

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 1 Answer

Thank you for your reply, I am sorry I thought this site also took complaints about Philips products, my apologies.

Posted on Mar 09, 2008

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

I have a 42 inch philips plasma tv with a broken screen, could i replace it with a screen from a panasonic 42 inch tv


No--this is called a PDP or plasma display panel and no two (even same brand) can be interchanged.

The cost of a Panel exceeds the cost of a new set--broken screen=fatal issue.

Mar 31, 2012 | Philips 42PF5521D 42 in. HD-Ready Plasma...

1 Answer

I purchased a phillips magnavox tv in 2006


Just google the model # and you should come up with it.

Nov 17, 2009 | Philips 42PF7320A 42 in. Plasma HDTV

1 Answer

TV will not go into standby mode


You may have to unplug the tv from AC power for a few seconds and then reaaply the power! Or replace the small signal board.

Sep 13, 2009 | Philips 42PFL5603D 42 in. LCD HDTV

1 Answer

Tv problem


When we first purchased our plasma, it kept turning off. At that time is was still under warranty and a board was replaced.

Aug 30, 2008 | Philips 42PF9630A 42 in. Plasma Television

1 Answer

Replacing the Y-MAIN or Y-SUSTAIN Board in Philips 42PF9630A/#&


I called PTS 1-800-844-7871 they told me it was an easy fix. The part is $162.75. Im gonna try it.

Jun 27, 2008 | Philips 42PF9631D 42 in. Plasma Television

2 Answers

Philips Plasma 42" - constant purple haze


if the set is less then a year old it may be under factory warranty.
it sounds like the vscan, vset , or vsus voltages are off..it could also be the panel itself..contact philips

Nov 25, 2007 | Philips 42FD9954 42 in. Plasma HDTV

1 Answer

42 tv issue


The part number you gave, 932222538682 is a pdp (Plasma Display Panel), and that's just the display panel of a Philips 42" Plasma Tv., which by the way has been substituted to Philips p/n# 932222695682 and is the most expensive part of the Tv- worth about $1800.00 dollars. Unless you have some grand design to be the first on your block to own the most expensive heath kit in the world I'd suggest you return it and spend your money more wisely on a unit already assembled..
Bill

Nov 15, 2007 | Televison & Video

Not finding what you are looking for?
Televison & Video Logo

Related Topics:

101 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Televison & Video Experts

The Knight
The Knight

Level 3 Expert

72620 Answers

Electro Med Services...
Electro Med Services...

Level 3 Expert

6694 Answers

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

70347 Answers

Are you a Televison and Video Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...