Question about Casio Exilim EX-S880 Digital Camera

1 Answer

I was reviewing my pictures, and the cam went haywire, and started going fast without me touching the button. when it finall stopped, the buttons stopped working.

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Vice President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 100 times.

  • Master
  • 477 Answers

It apears that you have 1 of 2 problems

  • your keypad went out there are very small compasitors on this keypad ribbon or
  • you have a issue with yor main board eather one can be replaced just make sure that you take your time in repairing this. you can get a used damage one off ebay for anywhere from 25 and up. some places might say it need tobe replaces but you ave a good lcd and lens so fix it or get it fixed eather way its a wonderful camera.

Posted on Mar 19, 2008

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

I have an ungo remote start/alarm. This AM the car would not start and the alarm went haywire- kept going off, took control of the car, A/C going on and off, etc. Had to disconnect the battery to get it to...


i have a ungo sr 6000 i missed placed my lcd 2-way remote so i only have the secondary 4- button remote. How can i disable the timer auto start!!!!!!!!! PLEASE HELP ASAP !!!!!!!!! GOIN BROKE ON WASTED GASSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jul 30, 2010 | Ungo SR6000 2 Way Security with Remote...

1 Answer

Sony Cyber-shot takes lots of blurry pictures in


first thing you can do is to try reverting cam back to factory settings.to do that initialize the camera.it's under menu>setup settings>main settings1>initialize. after initializing,set cam to auto adjustment mode (green camera icon in mode dial). what to avoid when taking pictures:
1.subject too close (use macro if needed)
2.insufficient light
3.subject movement
4.camera movement (that's caused by you)
5.incorrect camera setting
5.incorrect camera operation
btw, before you take a picture,press the shutter button halfway down first to give the cam ample time to focus.you'll see a flashing green indicator on the screen that means cam is focusing.when the indicator stops blinking cam is ready for the shot.press shutter button all the way.review your picture.if still blurry, you may try changing iso (for dark or fast moving subject, note:the greater value the noisier the picture gets), metering mode and focus settings by going to the shooting menu (press menu when your in P or program mode). hope this helps.tnx:)

Apr 16, 2010 | Sony Cyber-shot DSC-S980 Digital Camera

1 Answer

We have a digital video camera DCR-TRV460 we've tried to play back cassettes on it to edit, etc and they don't show up on the viewer and there is no number change it's as if there is no tape


While this seem very basic, please follow these steps…
1. Press Open and open the LCD
2. Slide the Power Switch repeatedly until you reach the Play/Edit mode
3. Touch the Rewind button ( ◄◄ ) until you reach the part of the tape you wish to watch.
4. Touch the Play/Pause button ( ll ) to begin playback
5. Touch the Stop button ( ) to stop playback
6. Touch the Pause button to ( ll ) to pause
7. Touch Fast Forward button ( ►► )

If you need the manual to review, here's a link to it...
http://www.docs.sony.com/release/DCRTRV460.pdf

Oct 23, 2009 | Sony Handycam DCR-TRV460 Digital Camcorder

1 Answer

Haywire no its not jailbroken


It sounds to me like you itouch battery is getting ready to die. so it's not running your touch with the power needed. I would first replace your battery.

If replacing the battery doesn't help
you can restore your touch to factory settings in itunes.
go to itunes click restore and your touch will have new software.
remember restoring your touch, you will lose all apps, music,videos and pictures.
back up your device now while it is still in running condition.

Good Luck

If this helps you please leave a vote in fixya

May 25, 2009 | Apple iPod touch

1 Answer

RCA P46924 46" Rear Projection Home Theatre Gone Haywire


the button cluster in the front may have a bad tack switch(button) or the buttons may have loose connections. you can take the speaker grill off and look yourself...watch for wires..unplug your tv first:) also if you use spray cleaner that may have seeped into the button cluster too...you may be able to get the cluster as a whole from a local tv repair shop and put it in yourself..save labor charges:)

Mar 21, 2009 | RCA P46924 46" Rear Projection Television

2 Answers

Unlocking child lock on the sharp microwave model R316FSC


The Sharp Microwave/Convection oven I have says to touch the Custom Help button, the number "1", then touch the Start Button. To turn off the child lock, press the Stop button.
Or just unplug it, wait 1 minute, and plug in.

Jan 06, 2009 | Sharp R-308J Microwave Oven

1 Answer

Buttons on camera won't work.


I finally got the menu button to work by firmly pressing downward on the mode dial while turning it. Once the menu opened, I went to set-up and initialized all settings. This action reset all the settings to default and now all of the buttons are working. 

Jul 15, 2008 | Sony Cyber-Shot DSC-W7 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Casio Exilim EX-S880 Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

30 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Casio Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

Greg Cann
Greg Cann

Level 3 Expert

1114 Answers

mohamed salim shaikh
mohamed salim shaikh

Level 2 Expert

314 Answers

Are you a Casio Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...