Question about Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition

1 Answer

Users I want delete all old users, how?

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    Superstar:

    An expert that got 20 achievements.

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

  • Microsoft Master
  • 19,396 Answers

Go to control panel from start menu. go to users account / change an account / delete account. this far all accounts you want to delete.

Posted on Mar 04, 2008

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

BOUGHT A used ps3 need to delete old user and make new user? How do i do that.


1. Start your ps3
2. Press triangle on the old profile
3. Delete the profile
4. When the old profile is deleted, it will say make a new profile

May 05, 2015 | Sony Playstation 3 (PS3) Console

1 Answer

I added Jr to my name,and created a new account,I


go to the control Panel /user accounts /change or delete an account click on the jr. and deleate account and all files, next log into old account and click on change user name and add the jr.

Oct 07, 2014 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

How do you delete an old account and put a new one on


Go to the users column on the XMB, highlight the user you wish to delete, press triangle, select the delete option, and confirm.

Sep 07, 2013 | Sony Playstation 3 (PS3) Console

1 Answer

Proline laptop


try this, it may help
Instructions
  • Go ahead and create a new user account, and make sure you give it a name like MAIN or ADMIN for administrative purposes.
  • Make the other account the administrator by going to: START, CONTROL PANEL, USER ACCOUNTS AND FAMILY SAFETY, USER ACCOUNTS. Then select to make it the administrator
  • Log off your user account, and go to the new administrator account, then delete the old account. After that you create another user name with the same name as the one you deleted so as to get a fresh start.
  • Install whatever programs were not allowed to be installed on the old administrator account because of error messages and other flaws that kept repeating themselves on the old user account. Voila! You have now bypassed the errors that keep you from having a Laptop with no errors on your software programs.

Jul 02, 2013 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

How do i delete old ids and passwords to start new ones


You must have the old passwords to delete them and the user name, do you have this info? If so go to menu options and follow the instructions.

May 22, 2012 | Video Game Consoles & Games

1 Answer

Hi i need to restore my Phillips iqor computer to factory settings as i am getting rid if it and don't want to leave my personal information on it


You don't have to go thru all that trouble to get rid of your personal information. First just create a new user account with administrative rights that the person who is getting your computer will use. After you create the new user account reboot the computer and log on with the new account you created. Then Delete your old user account. It will delete all your documents, music, pictures, videos.

Click Start/Control Panel/User Accounts then create the new user account with Administrative Rights (not limited).

Reboot and and log on with the user account you just created.

Click Start/Control Panel/User Account and select the account you want to delete and Delete it. When asked about files to save, you want to delete everything associated with the account you are deleting.

If you have more than one user account you want to delete, do the same thing for it.

Apr 30, 2012 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

The user on my mini mac has not allowed me to use or alter password, so I've deleted but my memory is taken up by this user although I can't access the files. can't find my discs to reinstall. please help!


You can create a new administrator user on the machine, and delete the old user from the machine, which will get rid of all the files associated with that old user. You'd do this from System Preferences, from the Accounts pane. You'd click the + icon in the bottom left to add a new user, and make sure "Allow this user to administer this computer" is checked. If you are not able to unlock this control panel (i.e. if the lock icon in the bottom left is locked) then you may be out of luck.
Deleting an old user (and all associated files) is just a matter of highlighting that user and clicking the minus icon in the Accounts pane.

Nov 11, 2010 | Apple Mac mini Desktop

2 Answers

Deleting and adding new users/passwords


try this: for IRC 3200 ,press asterisk with head press(near ?button)> ID SYSTEM setting> Dept ID management, you can add/delete Dept ID

Jun 18, 2009 | Canon imageRUNNER C3200 Color Printer

1 Answer

Powerup password don't know bought at yard sale


Power up your 'puter and press f8 to enter windows in safe mode.When it boots into safe mode go to your start button... select control panel.. and find user accounts . Enter and make yourself a new user account.. select administrator account . Close and and reboot the computer. Select your new user account and it should boot into windows. Go back to user accounts and you should see your account.. a guest account.. and the account of whoever owned the computer before you . That account will say password protected. select delete user account and click on the old users account . Windows will say it will delete the account and all files of the user. if it asks select ok and be patient . It will be a few minutes as windows deletes the account. Do a final reboot and the old account and password should be gone.
Good luck.
Don

Apr 27, 2008 | Computers & Internet

Not finding what you are looking for?
Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition Logo

Related Topics:

105 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Microsoft Computers & Internet Experts

micky dee

Level 3 Expert

2642 Answers

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18358 Answers

Brian Sullivan
Brian Sullivan

Level 3 Expert

27725 Answers

Are you a Microsoft Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...