Question about Sony Playstation 3 (PS3) Console

1 Answer

Ps3 skip previews instructions

Everytime I hit stop on the ps3 when playing a movie...I have to watch the previews again. So that I can come back later and watch the content of the dvd's extras I'd like to skip the stuff I've already watched. I cant just skip to main menu. Any work around for this??? And yes, I know I can just fast forward...thats not the point.

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 1 Answer

Get a VHS system. It's easy to fast forward and easy to copy movies and to record off of live tv.

Posted on Feb 11, 2011

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE:

Hi there,
Save hours of searching online or wasting money on unnecessary repairs by talking to a 6YA Expert who can help you resolve this issue over the phone in a minute or two.

Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.

Here's a link to this great service

Good luck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

My Toshiba SD 1600 dvd player will play previews and allow me to skip to the menu, however the play feature does not seem to be working. It will not allow me to play the movie. I can watch the previews and...


download a player called. VLC i have a thinking that the DVD player application you are using is failing to activate all DVD options for that CD. regards

Jan 23, 2011 | Toshiba Televison & Video

1 Answer

Just had a strange problem with PS3 trying to play Clash of the Titans bluray. Started fine, played first two previews/commercials completely, then blank screen and won't react to controller commands. ...


first before it even gets into first preview start hitting the fast forward or next button untill you get to root menu or you can try hitting the green triangle button and try menu button but i had same problem and skipping forward worked for me

Aug 26, 2010 | Sony Playstation 3 (PS3) Console

1 Answer

Our sd-k741 player is playing previews but not the actual movie itself. Once the previews are finished, we get to the main menu and then we hit "play movie" and we get an circle with a slash through it and...


www.tacp.toshiba.com/tacpassets.../sd-k741/docs/sd-k741_om_e.pdf
If it does this with Any/Every movie no matter what, then your "Brain" in your unit, has gone faulty, and is freezing at the Load the Movie loading instructions, perhaps bad RAM, or a HDD problem whatever, you will have to get it serviced.

Jun 01, 2010 | Toshiba SD-K741 DVD Player

1 Answer

Reads my dvds and cd's but not ps3 discs


The optical lens in your blu ray drive is going out. It needs more to play games then to watch movies and cd's. This is a very common problem with the ps3. If you want to replace it yourself, you can find many replacements for your len on eBay and you can always google a decent tutorial for step by step instructions on how to replace it. If you need any help, just ask :)

Jun 22, 2009 | Sony Playstation 3 (PS3) Console

1 Answer

Ps3 not reading discs!


what is wrong is when you got the blue ray set up it was probly set up diff.if it is not reading games or movies then you eye is scrached.the eye if u dont know is what reads everything

May 27, 2009 | Sony Playstation 3 (PS3) Console

2 Answers

Ps3 not reading discs!


If you keep on getting this problem you will need to send it in to get it fixed, or you can actually readjust the laser from home.
To do this you can use a good repair guide.

May 27, 2009 | Sony Playstation 3 (PS3) Console

3 Answers

Quantum of solace, on blu ray, previews play fine, film wont


Do need the internet, just go into your settings tab on the intro menu for the PS3 and hit system update. Use the via internet option and it finds the newest version...2.70. Takes a bit to download but, when it's done you get to enjoy watching the otherwise $30 drink coaster.

Mar 30, 2009 | Sony PlayStation 3 40GB System

1 Answer

On call of duty 4 after every match screen goes blank


is your ps3 doing this only with this game or all of your games try a bluray movie and let me know if it did the same thing with the movie

Mar 14, 2009 | Sony Playstation 3 (PS3) Console

1 Answer

DVD Player Problems


Me three, same thing, reads 'no disc' or just won't play it. I have found that it happens more frequently on rental DVD's and that running a cleaner cd through several times helps but eventually that will even stop working. No idea what the problem is

Sep 30, 2007 | JVC TH-C5 System

Not finding what you are looking for?
Sony Playstation 3 (PS3) Console Logo

377 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Sony Video Game Consoles & Games Experts

Ekse

Level 3 Expert

13434 Answers

shevantha perera

Level 2 Expert

125 Answers

Damen Wong
Damen Wong

Level 3 Expert

1950 Answers

Are you a Sony Video Game Console and Game Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...