Question about TechSmith CAMTASIA STU V1.0 5-9U for PC

3 Answers

Camtasia Preview Windows is blank

I have downloaded the Camtasia Version 3.

The clip appears in the Clip Bin as well as in the TimeLine Sections but I can not make it appeared within the Preview Windows.

Who will be the first to give me a hint!

Thanks

Posted by on

  • 3 more comments 
  • Anonymous Mar 22, 2008

    SAME DEAL!!!

  • willr Mar 27, 2008

    i've got new trial version of Camtasia 5. the preview window is blank, no pictures or videos show.

  • Anonymous Apr 03, 2008

    I just downloaded version 5 of Camtasia Studio and I'm having the same problem. No preview which makes it impossible to edit.

  • dahawe Nov 25, 2008

    Same issue; I have the full version 5.0.2 and although the quickstart guide shows clearly that the preview of powerpoint or recordings should show immediately after ending the recording, my version did not do this.
    Also I doubled the RAM and still no help.


  • Anonymous Feb 24, 2009

    I have the same problem on vista and that "troubleshoot" i cant find :(

×

3 Answers

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    Corporal:

    An expert that hasĀ over 10 points.

    Mayor:

    An expert whose answer gotĀ voted for 2 times.

  • Contributor
  • 1 Answer

Doesn't work for me

Posted on May 03, 2008

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 1 Answer

O.k.

Posted on Feb 27, 2008

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Cant preview clip art in corel


seems problems with the whole installation

Apr 17, 2012 | Corel DRAW Graphics Suite X5 for PC...

4 Answers

I have used CorelDraw 8 for years, and the clipart worked fine, even with Windows XP, but I installed CorelDraw X4 and installed it. But after Installing CorelDraw X4, I could no longer is CorelDraw 8...


I had a similar problem with Coreldraw 8. I used it successfully for years and loved it on varoius version of Windows, currently XP. I installed Coreldraw 12 and still had Corel 8 on the computer.
Now the problem: Corel 8 and Corel 12 could not open the Corel 8 clipart disk #2, only just down to the folder level. When I right clicked on the Corel 8 disk #2 clipart folder and checked the Path Properties it gave me a path other than the correct clipart disk location (in my case it should have read E:) BUT it was some weird location like
MNfisherman referenced above and read: C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Documents\Corel.! What the?! I knew the path should have read E: to access the clipart since the clipart was on the disk and in my CD tray, so I uninstalled Corel 12 thinking that was the problem since 8 had worked fine, then checked the clipart CD again but still no luck.
I then uinstalled Corel 8, so now I had no Corel program on hard drive. I put the Corel 8 clipart disk #2 in the computer knowing it would not open the clips but just to see if I could get beyond the folder level to see if the clipart files were there and yes I could. (I could only read the names of the files at this point because no Corel on computer) So I only reinstalled Coreldraw 12 figuring the later version would open the older version clipart and Success! It worked. I think my problem had something to do with the Corel 8 MF indexer, but I'm not sure. I had a red semi circle (like the Corel Set Up Semi circle) on all of the clipart folders instead of the regular yellowish fold so thats why I think it had something to do with indexer or other type of setup conflict). Now all of my clipart folders appear normal being the regular yellowish color folder.
I suggest using a clean slate by unistalling all versions (Make sure you shut down the computer after each uninstall to get rid of all of the components of the program and then restart the computer) and then only reinstall the newest version. Hope this helps. Good Luck

Oct 15, 2010 | Corel Draw 8

1 Answer

On Pinnacle Studio 12 plus, during the 'Make Movie', some of my still photos go black for several seconds and then reappear in time for the transition or just before the transition. This is then burnt like...


Hi and Welcome,

Click on set up>video and audio preferences>unchecked background rendering>click on "used this codec for background rendering>click and choose MPEG2 for best output to disc. Now click on project preferences>click on delete button and then choose delete auxiliary files for all project and then click okay.

Setup again video and audio preferences enable full resolution preview and click okay.

Another is,

click on the completed project in the timeline, go up to "Edit," click on "select all" in the dropdown menu, then RIGHT click anywhere in the now-highlighted project and select "Copy."
Now go back up to "file" and click on "New Project." Your current timeline will close (don't worry. It's saved,) and a new blank timeline will open. Left click anywhere in the new timeline, then right click and select "paste."
After a terrifying period when you think nothing is happening, your entire project will suddenly appear in the new timeline.
Save it with a new name, then try rendering again.

Regards,

Oct 09, 2010 | Pinnacle Studio Ultimate 12 for PC

1 Answer

Video clip won't play in slideshow


change the format of your video clips

Jun 30, 2010 | Ulead VideoStudio 9

1 Answer

When i go to make movie mode a panel comes up which readsas follows "cannot create disc because the selected menu has no links"


Studio error: Cannot create disc because the selected menu has no links
This error will occur if a menu has been added to the project, but links to chapters have not been properly set. It is not enough to just add a menu to a project; it is also required to have at least one point in the project associated with the menu.
When adding a menu to a project, you will be prompted to let Studio create chapters automatically or you can choose to create chapters manually. If you choose to have Studio create the chapters automatically it will always add at least one chapter and this error should never occur. If you choose to add chapters manually, it is then required to add at least one chapter. Here are basic instructions to accomplish this.
  1. Double-click on the menu in the timeline to bring up the Menu Properties.
  2. Select that video clip in the timeline that you would like to link to the menu.
  3. Right-click on the video clip in the timeline and select "Set Disc Chapter."
  4. Alternately you can drag the clip to the button in the menu displayed in the Menu Properties window.
For additional information on creating menus, please see the Disc Menus section of the Help file by going to Help -> Help Topics in Studio.

Aug 13, 2009 | Pinnacle Studio Ultimate 12 for PC

2 Answers

Extremely slow to update changes on timeline...


This is a known issue when too many edits are made. Supposedly Camtasia Studio 6 (recently released) will decrease your editing time by 30%. I have not been able to verify this yet. The best way to resolve the issue is produce what you have as an AVI and start editing that, and so on, and so on.

Oct 02, 2008 | TechSmith Camtasia Studio for PC

1 Answer

Memory Problems


The clip can be recovered if you open the temporary directory where Camtasia stores the raw captures in AVI format. The path to the temporary directory can be found by opening the Camtasia Recorder > Tools > Options > Program > Temporary file folder (I'm using v.5 so it may be a little different in other versions).

I've found that there's a certain workflow that seems to work best and you can avoid accidentally erasing your temporary files and having to start your capture session over from the beginning...

  1. Stop Camtasia Recorder - Pressing the Stop button on the Recorder likely won't work, so open the Task Manager (CTRL+ALT+DELETE) and select "CamRecorder.exe" from the Processes tab and click "End Process". Don't open Camtasia Studio right away after doing this step - You'll likely be prompted to recover the recording and in my experience Camtasia hasn't done a very good job at being able to do this successfully and you may end up losing your temp files.
  2. Recover your raw capture files - Navigate to the path where Camtasia stores its Temp files (look above for instructions). Typically, there will be a folder titled "CamCapture{random string of numbers/letters}" - look for a folder with a date modified attribute of the date/time you were working on your project. In that folder, there will likely be several audio and video files as well as an XML data file. The video files will all be 1GB apiece as Camtasia splits the capture into chunks and then pieces them back together to create one continuous file. Cut and paste the files from this folder into a new location outside of the Temp directory. The most important one is the FileWriter{random string}.avi as this is the pieced together file - It will have the largest file size.
  3. Add your media files to the clip bin/timeline - Start a new Camtasia project and import the FileWriter{xxx}.avi clip into the Clip Bin and drag it onto the timeline. Now all of your video/audio should be recovered and available for you to edit. If you have particularly long clips, you may want to check how the audio syncs with the the video towards the end of the clip. If it's messed up at all, you may want to try adding the smaller, chunked recording segments sequentially onto the timeline to see if that helps. If the FileWrite{xxx}.avi clip is good though, you can delete all of the other smaller audio and video clips associated with the capture from your pc to save space - just keep the FileWriter{xxx}.avi clip - the XML can be deleted too.
Good luck - We've had the same trouble here and we use Camtasia almost everyday. In my experience, this seems to happen more frequently when we capture larger dimensions - especially if the capture contains full motion video (as opposed to just screen captures of a product demo or something) and we always seem to have trouble when capturing things that play back FLV or SWF clips at a higher bitrate. This issue is also described in TechSmith's Camtasia knowledge base.

Apr 22, 2008 | TechSmith CAMTASIA STU V1.0 5-9U for PC

1 Answer

Hotw to create...


1.  Convert all of your small pics into movie clips and name them as scroll1_mc, scroll2_mc, etc.
2.  Select all the movie clips and convert them to a single movie clip and call it as scrollGroup_mc.
3. Again convert the scrollGroup_mc to a movieclip and call it as scroll_mc.
3.  Now, double click the scroll_mc, and create your tween (in your favorite direction) using scrollGroup_mc.
4. Now, attach the following code in the root's timeline. (Make sure that you should not inside of any movieclip)

scroll_mc.scrollGroup_mc.scroll1_mc.onRollOver=function(){
    this._parent._parent.stop();
    this._yscale=400;
}

scroll_mc.scrollGroup_mc.scroll1_mc.onRollOut=function(){
    this._parent._parent.play();
    this._yscale=100;
}

Likewise, you can add this code to scroll2_mc, scroll3_mc etc.

My best advice for these things is instead of repeating the code for all movie clips, you can use OOPS concepts to extend the movie clip class.

Oct 11, 2007 | Macromedia Flash MX

1 Answer

Transitions


You should export your two video clips and make a transition in Windows Movie Maker. This is much faster and you have a wider selection of transitions.

Aug 09, 2006 | TechSmith Camtasia Studio for PC

Not finding what you are looking for?
TechSmith CAMTASIA STU V1.0 5-9U for PC Logo

Related Topics:

7,427 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top TechSmith Graphics Publishing, Design & Multimedia Software Experts

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18298 Answers

Cindy Wells

Level 3 Expert

4756 Answers

kakima

Level 3 Expert

96467 Answers

Are you a TechSmith Graphics Publishing, Design and Multimedia Software Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...