Question about JVC HR-XVC20U DVD Player/VCR

Open Question

Plays previews but not movie.

The dvd starts and will play all previews, but once play is selected from dvd menu, the dvd starts all over at the previews. Have tried multiple cds and different tvs.

Posted by on

Ad

6 Suggested Answers

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad
  • 1 Answer

SOURCE: New Wall-e won't play

I have the same problem but if you wait about thirty minutes it will come on!

Posted on Mar 28, 2009

Ad

SOURCE: jvc xv-s332 dvd player won't play

on the back is a seitch labelled ntsc/pal. flick it the other way might fix it

Posted on Mar 09, 2008

preachw996
  • 1179 Answers

SOURCE: dvd pixilating and skipping about an hour and a half into disc

Use a dvd cleaner and then try the movies. Hope this helps.

Posted on Dec 21, 2008

SpotBert
  • 231 Answers

SOURCE: New DVD won't play.

Check the region code on the DVD player. Your other DVD player may not be sensitive to region codes (i.e. plays all regions).

Posted on Dec 24, 2008

  • 1 Answer

SOURCE: Blu-Ray player not reading Blu-Ray movie

Go to sharps website and download updated firmware version for your model, then transfer the file to the blu ray using a usb mass storage device. I had to do that to mine it would not play new blu rays and i just bought the darn thing should've come updated. Good luck!

Posted on Dec 28, 2008

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Keeps playing previews over and over. How do I get it to play movie!!


You need to use the remote to select the menu and play . It will be seen on the screen being an interactive process. Click the menu to open up and select play movie to click.

Aug 23, 2011 | Televison & Video

1 Answer

DVD player won't play new movies


Try this

1.While the previews are playing, press the Menu Button on your DVD player remote to access the DVD's Main Menu.
2.Go to Scene Selection and press your Enter or Ok button on your DVD player remote.
3.Highlight Scene 2 and press the Enter or Ok button. This will start the DVD in Scene 2.
4.Use your rewind or reverse button on your DVD player remote to rewind back to the beginning of Scene 1.

Walt Disney Home Entertainment Technical Support
1-800-723-4763, Monday's 9:30-7:30 and Tuesday through Friday 9:30-6:30 CST

Excerpt from email tech support Walt Disney

Dec 07, 2007 | RCA B27TF680 27 in. TV/VCR/DVD Combo

1 Answer

Do I need a remote control to control the Philips magnavox model DVD 815AT. It plays the commercials on the video disc. When it comes to playing the movie, it keeps repeating itself and it won't go...


Usually most DVD's play movie trailers and sometimes advertisement before the movie will play. Once the ads or trailers are done it should go to the menu screen and at that point "play" or something like that should be underlined. If it is you can press play or select on the DVD player then the movie should start : )

Jul 27, 2011 | Philips DVD815AT DVD Player

1 Answer

Our sd-k741 player is playing previews but not the actual movie itself. Once the previews are finished, we get to the main menu and then we hit "play movie" and we get an circle with a slash through it and...


www.tacp.toshiba.com/tacpassets.../sd-k741/docs/sd-k741_om_e.pdf
If it does this with Any/Every movie no matter what, then your "Brain" in your unit, has gone faulty, and is freezing at the Load the Movie loading instructions, perhaps bad RAM, or a HDD problem whatever, you will have to get it serviced.

Jun 01, 2010 | Toshiba SD-K741 DVD Player

1 Answer

Have a phillips DVDR3455H/97 dvr. rented a dvd and it will play all previews. when i select to play the actual movie, it never plays it. display on dvr says ''menu''. suggestions?


Some DVD players use different button's to start the dvd movie from the main menu be sure to try them all mine has a play button but you have to press "enter" to get the dvd to play...the unit displaying "menu" is normal
hope this helps,ben

Aug 11, 2009 | Televison & Video

1 Answer

When I try to play a movie on my Sony S300 player, it will play the previews and then go to the menu as normal. When I hit "Play", it does nothing. The other features on the menu work fine. I can go to...


I had a similar problem and it was fixed by upgrading the firmware to the latest version. Go to the Sony site and it will give you full instructions on how to do this.

Apr 10, 2009 | Sony BDP-S300 Blu-Ray Disc Player

2 Answers

New Wall-e won't play


It sounds like the disc is bad take it back to the store.

Jan 10, 2009 | Sony BDP-S300 Blu-Ray Disc Player

1 Answer

Sony Blu-Ray plays preview but won't play the featured movie


try clicking on chapters to access the dvd
hope this helps

kind regards and don't forget to rate us please

Nov 28, 2008 | Sony BDP-S300 Blu-Ray Disc Player

1 Answer

Wont Play DVD


any remote should work but i suggest a name brand like sony logitech or phillips because you dont want to have to replace this for a while and namebrands offer more functions than generics.

As for the dvd not playing dvds it appears the parental lock may be enabled preventing movies from starting after previews .

after you obtain the new remote and have programmed it scroll through the tvs set up menu to see if parental lock function is on if not drop me a line so we can narrow things down also try to push enter button on new remote if the play button doesnt start movie.

Jan 16, 2008 | Apex Digital GT1417DV 14 in. TV/DVD Combo

1 Answer

Can't play DVDs


TRY PUSHING the ENTER BUTTON on remote TO START MOVIES THAT DONT ALLOW MOVIe to start when play button is pressed.

Sep 12, 2007 | Apex Digital GT1417DV 14 in. TV/DVD Combo

Not finding what you are looking for?
JVC HR-XVC20U DVD Player/VCR Logo

Related Topics:

1,144 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top JVC Televison & Video Experts

The Knight
The Knight

Level 3 Expert

74251 Answers

Jaime Hernandez

Level 3 Expert

2318 Answers

Henry  Thomas
Henry Thomas

Level 3 Expert

1074 Answers

Are you a JVC Televison and Video Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...