Question about Computers & Internet

1 Answer

I need help writing a complaint letter to art van

I need help writing a complaint letter to CEO Kim Yost describing my poor service from Jackson store. I seen an ad for black friday sale at art van, buy a 9 piece furniture set and get a free 50 inch plasma tv. So i went in the store and picked out a set i liked, my consultant was Pam Seeler. The initial agreement was we had the couch, 2 lamps, 2 end tables, and coffee table, that would be in the first week of December and the sofa and rug wouldn't be in til the second week of December. So I said I will wait till the second week of December to have the entire set delivered at once because i paid for delivery. So I got rid of my previous furniture to make room for delivery. In the second week of December, I called and I was told the sofa and lamps weren't due in the third week of December. In the third week of December, I was told that I was waiting on the couch, sofa, lamps and rug. I requested to speak with a manager and spoke with a Micheal who told me they were expecting a set delivered the next day, once it was inspected I would make an appointment for delivery, 3 hours later he called me back and said we had the couch, sofa, rug and 2 end tables. At this point I had them delivered as a partial set because I had no furniture for the past week. I was told again the lamps, and coffee table wouldn't be in til the first week of January. I called again because no one during this last month had called me to inform me of any changes in delivery. Again the lamps and coffee table was not in on January 6th, the date I was given. Finally, in the second week of January the lamps were in but couldn't be delivered for 4 days, so I went a picked them up. ( I had no light in my living room for the last month because I had no lamps) very upsetting to try to read the newspaper in the only light from the tv, and then to get my payment due date without the entire set was very upsetting. Then the coffee table came in twice and was damaged both times in the second week of January. I just received the coffee table and had to go pick it up also this week the 4th week of January.

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that gotĀ 5 achievements.

    Governor:

    An expert whose answer gotĀ voted for 20 times.

    Hot-Shot:

    An expert who has answered 20 questions.

  • Expert
  • 122 Answers

I would also contact the Better business bureau in your area. I have had a lot of luck going through them.

Posted on Feb 03, 2010

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

What can I do when you can't get a refund you have paid for and had to return.


Try contacting the Better Business Bureau or the State Attorney General's office where the company is located. Did you pay with a credit card?? If so, dispute the charge with the credit card company--but file the dispute SOON.

You can try writing a complaint letter addressed to the CEO of the company and show that you are sending a copy of the letter to the Better Business Bureau and the State Attorney General. Be sure to state all the facts of your purchase, any pertinent dates, why the item was returned, who you talked to or corresponded with at the company, copies of any of your correspondence, anything that will help the agencies follow up. To show you are serious, send it Certified Mail with a Return Receipt Required. (I was able to get a dishwasher replaced when warranty work repeatedly failed and the service company refused to replace the machine after more than three service calls within a certain period of time. I located the CEO of the company and sent him a letter explaining everything that happened, and all the times that the dishwasher was out of service...he shipped us a brand new one!)

https://www.consumer.ftc.gov/features/feature-0008-getting-your-money-back

http://www.bbb.org/blog/2013/04/bbb-offers-tips-on-when-and-how-to-file-a-complaint/

http://www.wikihow.com/Protest-and-Complain-to-Receive-a-Refund



..

May 24, 2016 | Washing Machines

1 Answer

Serial number has no letters just numbers 073681 on last fret. is it a genuine jackson guitar ?


Contact Jackson customer service directly to get the correct answer.

Apr 07, 2015 | Jackson Music

1 Answer

Why cant I access complete record of FSA publications


You will have to contact them and ask them if they can release the document. Be very precise when you tell them which document you want and why you want it. You will need to tell them the name of the company, and the financial service, and the date, and the name of the CEOT. They may no longer have this document.

Dec 20, 2013 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Rearrange letters


From Wikipedia:
Littoral art is a term used by Canadian artist and writer Bruce Barber to describe art occurring outside of the institutions of the artworld

Oct 20, 2013 | Toys

1 Answer

Revlon customer service


I can understand your frustration and disappointment; however,is the product still under warranty? You bought the product so it is up to you to write a letter of complaint to the manufacturer, Mr. Suarez.Go online and get the address. Address your letter to Supervisor of Customer Complaints. You will have to prove that damage to the product wasn't your fault so if possible, send pictures with the letter. Best wishes.

Mar 15, 2012 | Health & Beauty

1 Answer

I dont know how to compose a complaint letter


Here is something that might help. Hope this info and sample help, thanks mike How to Write a Complaint Letter Include your name, address, and home and work phone numbers. Type your letter if possible. If it is handwritten, make sure it is neat and easy to read. Make your letter brief and to the point. Include all important facts about your purchase, including the date and place where you made the purchase and any information you can give about the product or service such as serial or model numbers or specific type of service. State exactly what you want done about the problem and how long you are willing to wait to get it resolved. Be reasonable. Include all documents regarding your problem. Be sure to send COPIES, not originals. Avoid writing an angry, sarcastic, or threatening letter. The person reading your letter probably was not responsible for your problem but may be very helpful in resolving it. Keep a copy of the letter for your records. Sample Complaint Letter Name of Contact Person, if available Title, if available Company Name Consumer Complaint Division, if you have no contact person Street Address City, State, Zip Code Dear (Contact Person): Re: (account number, if applicable) On (date), I (bought, leased, rented, or had repaired) a (name of the product, with serial or model number or service performed) at (location and other important details of the transaction). Unfortunately, your product (or service) has not performed well (or the service was inadequate) because (state the problem). I am disappointed because (explain the problem: for example, the product does not work properly, the service was not performed correctly, I was billed the wrong amount, something was not disclosed clearly or was misrepresented, etc.). To resolve the problem, I would appreciate it if you could (state the specific action you want?money back, charge card credit, repair, exchange, etc.). Enclosed are copies of my records (include copies of receipts, guarantees, warranties, canceled checks, contracts, model and serial numbers, and any other documents). I look forward to your reply and a resolution to my problem, and will wait until (set a time limit) before seeking help from a consumer protection agency or the Better Business Bureau. Please contact me at the above address or by phone at (home and/or office numbers with area code). Sincerely, Your name Enclosure(s) cc: (reference to whom you are sending a copy of this letter, if anyone)

Jul 22, 2011 | Health & Beauty

1 Answer

Do you have an addrss for Funai Corporation? i would like to write them a letter about my sylvnia TV which i have had for over 20 years and thanking them. i can't find an address.


Hi,

The addresses for Funai in the USA are below. I'm sure Funai would be very pleased to hear from you as I suspect they receive far more complaints than thanks.

(Headquarters)

Funai Corporation
201 Route 17 North, Suite 903
Rutherford,
NJ 07070
Tel: 201-727-4560

(West Coast Office)

Funai Corporation
19900 Van Ness Ave.
Torrance,
CA 90501
Tel: 310-787-3000

If you need further contact details for Funai, please click on the following links:

http://www.funai.us/about/index.html
http://www.funai.us/contact/index.html

Or you can submit a comment to them online by clicking here.

http://www.funai.us/contact/index.html

If you are not reporting a technical fault, please complete the box for "Comment" and leave "Describe unit problem" blank.

Hope this helps. If you need further assistance or you are not in the US, please let me know.

Regards,
BElectric

Apr 13, 2011 | Televison & Video

1 Answer

Apology Letter to the CEO for Bad Behaviour


Hello Judy,

Considering that the receptionist's name is Ann and the date where you had an arguement was august 20. Try this one. Humility is the key here.

---------------------
To whom it may concern:

Good day.

This is in lieu of my explanation on what happened between me and Ms. Ann on August 20, where she and I got into a little arguement concerning my being out of the office.

I believe that the arguement was just triggered by a miscommunication and I wanted to apologize for whatever it caused Ms. Ann or XYZ Company (state company name).

Most importantly, I wanted everyone to know that all has been settled and we are all look forward to working prosperously.


Thank you for your understanding.

Very respectfully yours,


Judy (your last name here)

Aug 25, 2009 | Google Computers & Internet

Not finding what you are looking for?
Computers & Internet Logo

Related Topics:

164 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Computers & Internet Experts

Doctor PC
Doctor PC

Level 3 Expert

7733 Answers

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

David Payne
David Payne

Level 3 Expert

14161 Answers

Are you a Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...