Question about Cameras

2 Answers

Photo Preview not available

After downloading photos from my Digital Canon Ixus Wireless 5 megaixels, into my Vista Photo Gallery in order to review and enhance the photos, I can not do the enhancing because I receive sometimes an advertisement saying NO PREVIEW AVAILABLE. No preview nothing to
do about enhancing.!!! What can I do to avoid this situation of to correct
it. Many thanks.
Jose Oltio Espinoza, Bodrum, Turkey.
jocaina@superonline.com

Posted by on

2 Answers

Thanks to Jackboy for trying to help me.
I know of many applications than can be used to enhance pictures,like Picassa that you mentioned,
But my problem of being able to use my newly acquired software remains unsolved.
I am after someone who can teach me how when the message NO PREVIEW AVAILABE appears, what to do in order to make the preview available. That is all I want. However, many thanks for trying to help me.

Posted on Mar 23, 2008

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Genius:

    An expert who has answered 1,000 questions.

  • Master
  • 2,985 Answers

Try- Google -Picassa A free download.

Posted on Feb 11, 2008


1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

5 Answers

How can i retrieve deleted pictures from my canon ixus100is without downloading software that are not free.thanx


I have ever tried PhotoRetrieval and works pretty good.
But you should remember - the more you use your ixus camera before photo recovery, the less likely you may be able to recover the media files back! So STOP using the device ASAP.

Dec 05, 2010 | Canon PowerShot SD780 IS / IXUS 100 IS...

1 Answer

Many photos have disappeared from my camera, it's a Canon PowerShot DS800 IS. After you've taken a bunch do they get stored somewhere automatically? I haven't deleted anything, and I can only see about 5...


Yes they should have been stored automatically to the camera's SD memory card. Take no more pics until you've recovered the photos, and take the card out of the camera. This is to reduce the chance of you overwriting some of your "lost" photos. There are many good freeware photo recovery software options that are available to help you recover your photos. This blog article reviews and outlines several of the better ones.

Nov 15, 2010 | Canon PowerShot SD800 IS / IXUS 850 IS...

1 Answer

Just got home from taking a lot of pictures on vacation but now I can only retrieve 5! Could I have accidently erased the rest? What can I try? I know they were on there.


If you are using a memory card, take no more pics until you've recovered the photos, take the card out of the camera. This is to reduce the chance of you overwriting some of your "lost" photos. There are many good freeware photo recovery software options that are available to help you recover your photos. This blog article reviews and outlines several of the better ones.

Aug 27, 2010 | Canon PowerShot SD630 Digital ELPH / IXUS...

1 Answer

No image is available to view on the lcd screen canon ixus85is


Click the "disp" button. The display of the camera has been turned off in the LCD screen but you can still use the viewfinder, this functionality is just for those who prefer to use the viewfinder instead of the LCD screen.

Jul 23, 2010 | Canon PowerShot SD770 IS / IXUS 85 Digital...

2 Answers

Red-eye problem for our baby, but not adults?


That's normal for all point and shoots when shooting babies. Either bring up the room lights,use the red-eye function with the flash, or use a photo editing program to remove the red-eye.

Jan 07, 2010 | Canon PowerShot SD630 Digital ELPH / IXUS...

1 Answer

Canon Power Shot IXUS 500 for Windows 7


Try NOT connecting your camera to your computer.


The best way to download pictures from your camera to your computer involves removing the memory card from the camera and plugging it into a card reader (either built-in to the computer or connected via USB or FireWire). This is likely to be faster than connecting the camera to the computer, and won't run down your camera's batteries.


Once the card is plugged in, it will appear to your computer as a removable drive. You can use the operating system's drag&drop facility to copy pictures from the card to the computer's hard drive, the same way you copy any other files. Or you can use any photo cataloging program such as Windows Photo Gallery or Picasa.

Dec 01, 2009 | Canon PowerShot S500 IXUS 500 Digital...

1 Answer

Will not scan to computer


Hi,
The all in one solution software you used in XP doen't work with Vista.

But you can still scan and copy by using Windows Photo Gallery.

1. Click on files tab at the top in Window Photo Gallery.
2. Click on import from camera or scanner.
3. Highlight your scanner icon (ie Canon MP600) then click import.
4. New scan window will popup, now you can preview or scan using this basic looking Vista utility.

Hope that helps.

Chris (ziraffa)

Jan 05, 2009 | Canon PIXMA MP600 all-In-One InkJet...

1 Answer

Can,t download to vista


Try NOT connecting your camera to your computer.


The best way to download pictures from your camera to your computer involves removing the memory card from the camera and plugging it into a card reader (either built-in to the computer or connected via USB or FireWire). This is likely to be faster than connecting the camera to the computer, and won't run down your camera's batteries.


Once the card is plugged in, it will appear to your computer as a removable drive. You can use the operating system's drag&drop facility to copy pictures from the card to the computer's hard drive, the same way you copy any other files. Or you can use any photo cataloging program such as Windows Photo Gallery or Picasa.

Oct 26, 2008 | Canon PowerShot SD630 Digital ELPH / IXUS...

1 Answer

Can't import photos using windows photo gallery


Buy a card reader from an electronics store. AU$35 - $45 Solved my problem of Office XP Windows ignoring my 350D.

Dec 20, 2007 | Canon Rebel XT / EOS 350D Digital Camera

1 Answer

Accentuating colour


If you have PhotoShop,
1. Go to Image and duplicate your photo
2. Go to Image, Adjustments, Hue & Saturation. Make a few changes and watch the preview till the image appeals to you.

This works for me and my Ixus. Other imageware may work similarly

Dec 13, 2007 | Canon IXUS V2 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Cameras Logo

Related Topics:

176 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

Steve

Level 3 Expert

3287 Answers

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

70365 Answers

Are you a Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...