Question about Olympus Stylus 720 SW Digital Camera

2 Answers

Last picture preview

Somehow the setting which allows you to instantly see a preview of the last picture taken has turned off and I can't figure out how to turn it back on. I have to switch modes to review pics to see what I just took. How do I turn that setting back on? Thanks.

Posted by on

2 Answers

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    Problem Solver:

    An expert who has answered 5 questions.

  • Contributor
  • 6 Answers

On this particular camera, this mode is called "REC VIEW". To change it, hit:

Menu, then Setup, then scroll down to REC VIEW, and set it to "on". Then hit Menu twice to save your changes and you should be able to see your pictures after you take them.

Hope this helps!

Posted on Feb 28, 2009

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 500 times.

  • Master
  • 423 Answers

The fix should be in the set-up menu. Look through for "post-view", which should control whether the image stays on the LCD after you shoot, and for how long.

Posted on Mar 04, 2008

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

My camera problem is: No display when you are ready to take picture but the old pictures can be seen if you will view it.


Guess you have turned off the preview feature by mistake. This will make your batteries last longer but make it difficult to take good pictures.
Turn on the Preview feature.
Refer to User Guide. If don't have it, download from http://support-asia.canon-asia.com/contents/ASIA/EN/0300075301.html

Aug 31, 2011 | Canon PowerShot A470 Digital Camera

1 Answer

The batteries do not last more that one photo session. This has been so since new. Why is this and can this be improved on?


Multiple possibilities exist.
How long and how many pictures do you consider as a photo session?
What size picture are you taking? High res or low res.
Are you using the flash?
Are you using picture instant preview?
Are you using auto-focus?
These will ALL use power and help to drain the battery. The 3 largest users are the preview, flash and resolution settings.

Jan 30, 2010 | Fuji Finepix S9600 Digital Camera

1 Answer

No picture on the back screen


this means that the plug from the lcd is out ..and i need s to be open and put it back ..probably a shock ( mechanical) it is to blame ...cause if you remove batteries it should be reset itself to defaults and have preview picture...also ..with that buton on the back moved to the right should bring the picture view on ..to see the last pic taken or the picture in teh memory ..if the display os black most af the time it means that it has an imperfect contact but is still functional and only the ribon that it is plugged on it and makes communication with the unit its to blame ...if you are handy you may try to open it ..but I advice just to get help cause its tricky ...and sensitive ...

Nov 23, 2009 | Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX8 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Display screen no longer works while taking pictures


Sounds like they accidentally pressed the DISP or DISPLAY button on the back of the camera. This manually turns the screen on and off to save batteries. You would then use the optical viewfinder in its place. To turn the screen back on, just press the DISP button one more time with the camera turned on.

Aug 01, 2009 | Canon PowerShot A630 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Lcd screen shows settings for camera not the image of what it is


EOS 400D / Rebel XTi Digital Camera
EOS 400D/Rebel XTi doesn't have live view function, so you cannot see the picture you are taking.

Apr 04, 2009 | Canon EOS 400D / Rebel XTi Digital Camera...

1 Answer

Display screen not working, picture display not working


If you press the display button it might make the pictures show up. I went on a trip to NYC last year right after i bought this camera and suddenly the pics weren't displaying and i was bummed because i thought that i had broke but after :( the trip i figured out that that was what the problem was.

Apr 21, 2008 | Canon PowerShot A530 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Delayed preview image


Sounds like you accidentally pressed the DISP button on the back (it manually turns the LCD screen on and off to save batteries). Turn the camera on and press the DISP button once. Hopefully that should fix it.

Mar 24, 2008 | Canon PowerShot A550 Digital Camera

1 Answer

DSC W55 Not worth it!


Hi, I am having the same problem!!! Did you find a solution?

Jan 21, 2008 | Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W50 Digital Camera

4 Answers

Samsung S73 batteries


i am having the exact problem as you are having have you figured anything out? Thanks!

Dec 27, 2007 | Samsung Digimax S730 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Olympus Stylus 720 SW Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

52 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Olympus Digital Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

96518 Answers

Willem.
Willem.

Level 2 Expert

345 Answers

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17129 Answers

Are you an Olympus Digital Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...