Question about Xpoint Technologies Rapid Restore PC (xppc-en-r) for PC

4 Answers

Video preview failed in webcam

I used to take pictures in my webcam always..
but last night i was surprised when my computer says" connection on video preview failed..please check if ur etc......
how could i fixed my webcam?

Posted by on

4 Answers

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Governor:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 20 times.

    Hot-Shot:

    An expert who has answered 20 questions.

  • Expert
  • 30 Answers

Actually this is the codec pack problem.
the codec were trying to open the webcam.
If you installed k-lite codec pack or ffdshow codec, you might can easily solve this.

to fix the k-lite codec pack from opening your webcam:
(for windows xp only)
start > run :
type : rundll32.exe "C:\Program Files\K-Lite Codec pack\ffdshow\ffdshow.ax",configure
go to directshow control, then you will see 'dont use ffdshow in:' with box contains application name with extension. so just add the application file name with extension.
------
example:
'explorer.exe;'
------
(without quote at the end)
by adding the explorer.exe usually can fix the viewing webcam in my computer.

for other codec, please locate the 'ffdshow.ax' file and just change the directory above without changing ',configure' parameters and 'rundll32.exe'.

thanks for reading!!

posted by cj-skynet

Posted on Jun 15, 2009

  • Charles Joenic
    Charles Joenic Jul 15, 2010

    actually, it is only if you have conflict in ffdshow which is usually installed together with popular codec pack named klite codec pack...
    if u dont have it, maybe theres a driver problem or compatibility problem... to fix compatibility problem, u need to install 3rd party webcam software called ManyCam.http://download.manycam.com/

×

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    Mayor:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 2 times.

  • Contributor
  • 2 Answers

Actually it can take be one of two problems that K-Lite codec packs creates.

The first is the above and can be solved by running the K-Lite Mega Codec pack tweak tool - manage installed codecs and filters.

Once it has opened in "disable the following active filters" select ffdshow to disable it in the first screen.

The second problem is with a black screen even once the above has been completed - To sort this proceed to the next screen on the tweak tool - select VFW & ACM codecs that belong to windows - disable the microsoft h.261 filter and that should sort the black screen problem.

Posted on Aug 07, 2010

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    Mayor:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 2 times.

  • Contributor
  • 1 Answer

Please can you briefly explain the part where you have to add an application. which application are you reffereing to? please explain! :S
i wanna see my webcam working again!

Posted on Jan 28, 2010

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Novelist:

    An expert who has written 50 answers of more than 400 characters.

    Scholar:

    An expert who has written 20 answers of more than 400 characters.

  • Expert
  • 108 Answers

It would help if the message was there but will assume it said, if your are connected. Anyway here is the sequence of events I would suggest (assuming you have checked all connections).

First, if you can still see yourself but not take a picture, it is very likely your software became corrupted (or something else did in Windows - again assuming that is your OS). Try reinstalling your software.

Next....Make sure under device manager there are no exclamation marks....if there are reinstall the drivers.

If these do not work then uninstall your software, including deleting any application folders under program files (but not your pictures) and run scandisk in thorough mode. Then download Ccleaner and clean your registry. The try reinstalling.

If that does not work you more than likely have an operating system problem.....try to restore, repair, and then (last resort) reinstall (which also means you may have to reinstall all your application software). One of the above should solve the problem. Suggest you follow the sequence outlined. Tango.

Posted on Feb 05, 2008

  • jafarmasroor Jul 15, 2010

    thanks alot cj-skynet.it work very good for me

×

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

I hav intex it 305 wc ...n d cd i had been install d cd and..cam icon is there but when i click it always saying "creation of the video preview failed and pls check d connection and make sure dat d de


1st You download Webcam Driver.
I hav intex it 305 wc ...n d cd i had been install d cd and..cam
After this install the Webcam driver in the system.
Installation of Webcam Driver
Go to the control panel
Click on the System Icon
Click on the Hardware Tab
Click on the Device Manager s
Select the Unknown Device or printer device where yellow Question Marks sign on it.
Right click on it and uninstall it.
After this go to the top of the device manager and click on scan for hardware changes.
Driver installation Wizard start.
Brows Your Driver from the Hard Disk and click on next.
Driver will be install.

Dec 26, 2012 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Heloo,... I'm using laptop Lenovo Thinkpad SL410. my laptop problem can not i use my webcam, if I click always appear Creation of the video preview failed. and says: PLEASE CHECK THE DEVICE CONNECTION AND...


Power drain would be a better solution in this case.
1.first shut down the comp
2.unplug the charger
3. remove the battery
and after press and hold the power button for 60 seconds without any charger and the battery.After the 60 seconds replug the battery and the charger and turn the computer
if it doesn't resolve go to device manager and go to the last option USB controllers and uninstall all the USB related drivers and after that restarted the computer.

Feb 11, 2011 | Lenovo 3000V200 Laptop

1 Answer

I open the cam a4tech 635k it say creation of the video failed.


check if their is any program that are using your camera. closed any open program that related to your camera.
or try uninstall the software of your camera be sure you have to restart the pc after uninstalling, and install it again your camera sofware and driver.

Mar 18, 2010 | A4tech PK-635 Webcam

1 Answer

Flip Ultra is not recognized by FlipShare!


make sure all your computers drivers are up-to-date. If they are then make sure you have the latest service pack for your particular OS.

Dec 28, 2009 | Pure Digital Flip Mino Digital Camera

2 Answers

Creation of the video preview failed please check


I Have checked the device connection , it is o.k

Oct 31, 2009 | Creative Labs WebCam Live!

1 Answer

I cannot preview my video on my quickcam orbit mp


check the dm for enumeration, if the cam is present under imaging devices. uninstall all of the logitech software and plug camera in without the software. cam should come up generic USB device the try to preview in skype. if workinf reinstall sotware from the logitech websight.

Jul 10, 2009 | Logitech QuickCam Orbit MP 961422-0403...

1 Answer

Video preview failure


i already install the driver of my a4 625 but when i open it there is a message that there is no capture hardware.pls help me it my problem

Dec 12, 2008 | A4tech PK5

1 Answer

Preview Picture - Locked Up


Eventually, the camera's battery will die. I suggest removing the battery and then wait for 30 seconds and put it back in. This should solve the problem.

Feb 29, 2008 | Kodak EasyShare DX6490 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Computers & Internet Logo

5,672 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Xpoint Technologies Computers & Internet Experts

Brian Sullivan
Brian Sullivan

Level 3 Expert

27725 Answers

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

David Payne
David Payne

Level 3 Expert

14161 Answers

Are you a Xpoint Technologies Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...