Question about Nikon Coolpix 2100 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Reviewing pics after I am done taking pictures, I go to review them and the camera says no pics on card. Can you help me

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Scholar:

    An expert who has written 20 answers of more than 400 characters.

    Hot-Shot:

    An expert who has answered 20 questions.

  • Contributor
  • 51 Answers

Check the memory card, if you can. A card dock or similar on your PC or laptop. Try reformatting it if nothing is on it. Try another card. The cards can go bad.
This is assuming that the camera is trying to record images when you think you are taking them. I also assume you see an image in the LCD on your camera when you are composing before shooting and the camera acts like it is taking a picture. Do you usually have the ability to review what you just shot and it immediately shows up on the screen? Have you used your flash when this non-recording is taking place? Does it flash?
More info would be helpful.

Posted on Feb 01, 2008

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

I purchased a memory on sunday - took pictures and downloaded to computer but did not delete from camera. today i took more pictures and reviewed them - all was o.k. before downloading onto computer, i...


Take no more pics until you've recovered your photos, take the card out of the camera. This is to reduce the chance of you overwriting some of your "lost" photos. There are many good freeware photo recovery software options that may help you recover your photos. This article reviews and outlines several of the better ones. Now after you've recovered your photos, consider formatting the card in the camera to prevent this from happening again.

Jul 27, 2011 | PNY 4GB Secure Digital High Capacity...

2 Answers

I HAVE A OLYMPUS CAMERA ONLY 4 MONTHS OLD AND I TAKE PICTURES GO BACK A FEW WEEKS LATER TO VIEW THEM ON THE CAMERA AND THEY'RE ALL GONE!!! WHAT'S GOING ON


review your manual in the "storing Pictures" section.
it might be something related to your card.
If it still acts up, you have a one year warranty under manufacturer. call Olympus.

Jul 01, 2010 | Olympus FE-280 Digital Camera

2 Answers

Memoyfull how do i empty it


You should have a pic review when the canera is powered on. Some cameras have a review only power switch that allows the screen to view pic s but not turn on the camera. there should be a delete button that once you are reviewing your photos you can delet one at a time or it will say "delete all" click delete all and enter to delete all. if you can find no review or delete buttons they will be in the main menu. Good luck!!

Oct 27, 2009 | Cameras

1 Answer

Cant find previously review pic


The internal memory is very small and wouldn't hold very many pictures. Try using a separate card reader to download your pics to your computer.

Sep 04, 2009 | Kodak EasyShare DX7590 Digital Camera

1 Answer

I can take pictures just fine but when I push the review button on the camera, it statesno images to display. I cannot review any pics and cannot download into my laptop, HELP I am trying to sell my home...


if the display its ok ..I suspect something wrong with the internal memory ..try to remove the SD memory card and see if the pictures are actually stored on the card..and download directly from the card using a card reader ...if you only use the 32M internal memory and didnt expend on a Sd card ...probably its full or something wrong and do not store pictures anymore ..and thats why it doesnt sow'em anymore ...try to reset the camera to default setings Im not sure but all cameras have something lik ethis in menu...and try to see again the results...but if the camera works ok ..but cause a malfunction of software it do not sowa the pictures anymore ..the solution is to download from the SD mem card directly using a card reader ...most laptops have sd card reader ..and all picture printers read from the card too

Aug 04, 2009 | Kodak EasyShare CX7530 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Camera won't permit review of pictures


Hello Charlie, Hook your camera directly to your PC with the USB cable, The computer should see Kodak Easyshare, Double click on it to open and check in the folder shown for your photos and down load or delete them as you wish. As far as the SD card error it sounds like possible camera firmware problem,go to Kodak website under support for Dx7590 for the firmware and instructions.
Best Regards, Russell

May 31, 2009 | Kodak EasyShare DX7590 Digital Camera

1 Answer

New camera won't work!


That message is probably because you have not saved any images in the camera's internal memory. Whatever pictures you took are on the SD card. Try taking a couple of pics using the SD card and try the review. If you are able to review, then all is well. If you cannot review, then one of 2 things:
1. Faulty SD card..Replace or format it.
2. Remove the SD card and take a pic. The pic will be saved in the camera's internal memory. If you still cant preview, probably a fault with the camera, and you'll need to service it.

Jun 02, 2008 | Kodak EasyShare C340 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Pics appear on camera screen but not on card


If you can review the photos on the card while it is still in the camera (and by review, I mean go back and forth between multiple photos on the card), then there are two possibilities: 1. The photos really are on the card, and your computer can't read the card. 2. The photos really AREN'T on the card, and are perhaps in internal memory on the camera instead. Some thoughts for things to try: 1. Put the card in the camera, take a few photos, make sure you can review them all on the camera. Take the card out. NOW try reviewing photos on the camera with NO card in. What happens? 2. Try putting the card in your card reader in your computer. Copy a file (any file, a word document, anything) from your hard drive onto the card. Is it there? Can you copy the file back off the card to somewhere else? It sounds like the camera is fine, and the problem is with the card or the media reader.

Apr 03, 2007 | Olympus D-490 Zoom Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Nikon Coolpix 2100 Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

37 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Nikon Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

100140 Answers

Steve

Level 3 Expert

3287 Answers

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17129 Answers

Are you a Nikon Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...