Question about LG VX5300 Cellular Phone

1 Answer

"preview error" message for camera

When I attempt to turn on the phone camera, about half the time I get an error message that says 'preview error.' The other half of the time, I get a screen that is mostly black but at the bottom there are icons for the camera. There is nothing blocking the lens.

I can view pictures that are already on the phone (and ones I have taken in the past). But I can't take new ones. :(

Camera Bill

Posted by on

  • Anonymous Feb 17, 2009

    when i select the camera of the phone menu to take a picture, it starts to load but then a mesage comes up saying preview error,

    any help is appreciated thnakyou.

×

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    Hot-Shot:

    An expert who has answered 20 questions.

    Corporal:

    An expert that hasĀ over 10 points.

    Problem Solver:

    An expert who has answered 5 questions.

  • Contributor
  • 20 Answers

Inside your phone there is a yellow wire that conects 2 ure camra if ur fone is doing what u sead that means that is the yellow wire is loose or snaped and have to go to your company to get it fixed

Posted on Jan 31, 2008

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Why is my built-in camera on phone giving error failure to start preview


Hi
Try setting the camera to its default settings.
Remove the phone battery and load it again.

Feb 28, 2012 | LG P509 Cell Phone

Tip

Tips for camera


Using the camera:
Your phone has a flash to help you to take pictures in different lighting environments. The flash is on by default, but you can turn it off or use the automatic setting. To set the desired mode when using the camera, select Options > Flash and Flash off, Flash on or Automatic.
Fast viewing with memory card To view your images and video clips quicker, use your memory card as the main memory for storing them.
In the camera application, select Options > Settings > Image / video storage > Memory card.
Capture and send You can send the picture immediately after you have taken it when you are previewing it. To display a picture immediately after you take it, select Options > Settings > Image preview time and the preview time. During the preview time, select Back to take another picture, or Send to send the picture as a multimedia message.
Print your images Your phone supports Nokia XpressPrint to print images that are in .jpg format. To print your pictures, connect your phone to a compatible printer using a data cable or send the image by Bluetooth to a printer supporting Bluetooth technology. Select the image you want to print from the Gallery, and when viewing the picture, select Options > Print.

on Jun 13, 2010 | Nokia 6500 Slide Cellular Phone

2 Answers

I've received a mms message and my screen say MMS retrieval failed, how can read this message?


This often has to do with a network error, or your phone its self. The best solutions are as follows.

  1. Turn your phone off and turn it back on and attempt to retrieve the message again.
  2. If that fails, ask the sender to resend the message.
If the above solutions do not work you might need to consult with your wireless provider.

Jun 03, 2011 | Cell Phones

1 Answer

Preview error on camera and record video for samsung E250


Preview error on camera and record video for samsung E250

Dec 16, 2008 | O2 Samsung SGH-E250 Cellular Phone

1 Answer

Samsung D600e. When selecting camera i get the message preview error??


Reboot the phone. If doesnt help, backup the data and do a software reset keeping handy the phone PIN, codes and phone unlock keys.Mail me if doesnt work..

Jun 07, 2008 | Samsung Cell Phones

7 Answers

Samsung G600 - Problem with Camera


Found out today that Samsung mobiles come with a 24 month guarantee. Search on google for your nearest repair centre. Should be able to tell you whether your phone is in warranty by your EMEI number.

Apr 01, 2008 | Cell Phones

1 Answer

Camera


i got my D900 this morning and the camera wont work at all !
it freezes and then says ' preview error' please help me,memory card doesn't work

Nov 16, 2007 | Samsung SGH-D900 Cellular Phone

1 Answer

Camera wil not work


there is a virus in your phone claim the warrenty or get your mobile format

Sep 15, 2007 | Samsung SPH-M500 Cellular Phone

1 Answer

E370 Camera Fault:


change your cmera or the ribbon

Sep 03, 2007 | Samsung SGH-D500 Cellular Phone

Not finding what you are looking for?
LG VX5300 Cellular Phone Logo

131 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top LG Cell Phones Experts

Scott Fryer

Level 2 Expert

80 Answers

Steve Sweetleaf
Steve Sweetleaf

Level 3 Expert

1128 Answers

Jeremy Murray
Jeremy Murray

Level 2 Expert

127 Answers

Are you a LG Cell Phone Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...