Question about LG VX5300 Cellular Phone

1 Answer

"preview error" message for camera

When I attempt to turn on the phone camera, about half the time I get an error message that says 'preview error.' The other half of the time, I get a screen that is mostly black but at the bottom there are icons for the camera. There is nothing blocking the lens.

I can view pictures that are already on the phone (and ones I have taken in the past). But I can't take new ones. :(

Camera Bill

Posted by on

  • Anonymous Feb 17, 2009

    when i select the camera of the phone menu to take a picture, it starts to load but then a mesage comes up saying preview error,

    any help is appreciated thnakyou.

×

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    Hot-Shot:

    An expert who has answered 20 questions.

    Corporal:

    An expert that hasĀ over 10 points.

    Problem Solver:

    An expert who has answered 5 questions.

  • Contributor
  • 20 Answers

Inside your phone there is a yellow wire that conects 2 ure camra if ur fone is doing what u sead that means that is the yellow wire is loose or snaped and have to go to your company to get it fixed

Posted on Jan 31, 2008

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi there,
Save hours of searching online or wasting money on unnecessary repairs by talking to a 6YA Expert who can help you resolve this issue over the phone in a minute or two.

Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.

Here's a link to this great service

Good luck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

I dont want to see the little preview of text messages that turn up on our home screen when a new text (SMS) message comes in.how To turn this off in samsung grand 19082


Most of the time if you open up your messages and open the Message settings there will be an option to Turn Off Message Notifcation Preview or an option that says "Display only Phone number", "Display text message", etc. Just select the one you want.

Nov 30, 2013 | Samsung i9082 Galaxy Grand Duos Dual SIM...

Tip

Tips for camera


Using the camera:
Your phone has a flash to help you to take pictures in different lighting environments. The flash is on by default, but you can turn it off or use the automatic setting. To set the desired mode when using the camera, select Options > Flash and Flash off, Flash on or Automatic.
Fast viewing with memory card To view your images and video clips quicker, use your memory card as the main memory for storing them.
In the camera application, select Options > Settings > Image / video storage > Memory card.
Capture and send You can send the picture immediately after you have taken it when you are previewing it. To display a picture immediately after you take it, select Options > Settings > Image preview time and the preview time. During the preview time, select Back to take another picture, or Send to send the picture as a multimedia message.
Print your images Your phone supports Nokia XpressPrint to print images that are in .jpg format. To print your pictures, connect your phone to a compatible printer using a data cable or send the image by Bluetooth to a printer supporting Bluetooth technology. Select the image you want to print from the Gallery, and when viewing the picture, select Options > Print.

on Jun 13, 2010 | Nokia 6500 Slide Cellular Phone

1 Answer

Camera of genoa is preview error


try, basic trouble shooting steps on the phone.
-turn it off and then on

if it won't work,restoring the factory settings of the phone. :D

May 02, 2012 | Samsung C3510 GENOA QUAD BAND TOUCH SCREEN...

2 Answers

I've received a mms message and my screen say MMS retrieval failed, how can read this message?


This often has to do with a network error, or your phone its self. The best solutions are as follows.

  1. Turn your phone off and turn it back on and attempt to retrieve the message again.
  2. If that fails, ask the sender to resend the message.
If the above solutions do not work you might need to consult with your wireless provider.

Jun 03, 2011 | Cell Phones

1 Answer

I have Samsung SGH-E760 cellphone. My problem is that when I starts the camera, it shows an error message "Preview Error" & immediately the camera turns off. I have switched off the phone so many...


Any good phone service guy will either be able to fix that, or to explain why it can't be fixed.

How many phone service guys are there in your town, please?

Nov 04, 2017 | Samsung SGH-E760 Cellular Phone

2 Answers

Lens error


This can work with CoolPix S10
1) Remove battery.
2) Replace Battery (Insure it is fully charged)
3) Press the Shooting/Preview button and keep pressing it while you press the power on button. This tells the camera to go into PREVIEW MODE without checking the lens. See if you can preview a few photos and that it works in preview - If it does NOT I cannot help you here.
4) If the Camera Works in Preview mode then press the Shooting/Preview button to put it back into "Take Photo Mode".
5) There can be a delay but it starts up without the lens error.
6) Make sure the ZOOM IN and OUT works and in most cases if the lens operates then you can take a photo. If the Zoom in and Out does not work you have a jammed lens.
7) If the LENS is Jammed AND it is OUT of warranty you 'might' want to tap the lens barrel against your palm. I have found when you remove the battery you can gently tap the lens into telephoto mode by tapping the back of lens assembly into your palm.

May 28, 2008 | Nikon COOLPIX S10 Digital Camera

7 Answers

Samsung G600 - Problem with Camera


Found out today that Samsung mobiles come with a 24 month guarantee. Search on google for your nearest repair centre. Should be able to tell you whether your phone is in warranty by your EMEI number.

Apr 01, 2008 | Cell Phones

1 Answer

Camera wil not work


there is a virus in your phone claim the warrenty or get your mobile format

Sep 15, 2007 | Samsung SPH-M500 Cellular Phone

Not finding what you are looking for?
LG VX5300 Cellular Phone Logo

134 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top LG Cell Phones Experts

skiffy99
skiffy99

Level 1 Expert

21 Answers

Raphael Josiah

Level 2 Expert

86 Answers

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18425 Answers

Are you a LG Cell Phone Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...