Question about LG VX5300 Cellular Phone

1 Answer

"preview error" message for camera

When I attempt to turn on the phone camera, about half the time I get an error message that says 'preview error.' The other half of the time, I get a screen that is mostly black but at the bottom there are icons for the camera. There is nothing blocking the lens.

I can view pictures that are already on the phone (and ones I have taken in the past). But I can't take new ones. :(

Camera Bill

Posted by on

  • Anonymous Feb 17, 2009

    when i select the camera of the phone menu to take a picture, it starts to load but then a mesage comes up saying preview error,

    any help is appreciated thnakyou.

×

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    Hot-Shot:

    An expert who has answered 20 questions.

    Corporal:

    An expert that hasĀ over 10 points.

    Problem Solver:

    An expert who has answered 5 questions.

  • Contributor
  • 20 Answers

Inside your phone there is a yellow wire that conects 2 ure camra if ur fone is doing what u sead that means that is the yellow wire is loose or snaped and have to go to your company to get it fixed

Posted on Jan 31, 2008

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

I dont want to see the little preview of text messages that turn up on our home screen when a new text (SMS) message comes in.how To turn this off in samsung grand 19082


Most of the time if you open up your messages and open the Message settings there will be an option to Turn Off Message Notifcation Preview or an option that says "Display only Phone number", "Display text message", etc. Just select the one you want.

Nov 30, 2013 | Samsung i9082 Galaxy Grand Duos Dual SIM...

Tip

Tips for camera


Using the camera:
Your phone has a flash to help you to take pictures in different lighting environments. The flash is on by default, but you can turn it off or use the automatic setting. To set the desired mode when using the camera, select Options > Flash and Flash off, Flash on or Automatic.
Fast viewing with memory card To view your images and video clips quicker, use your memory card as the main memory for storing them.
In the camera application, select Options > Settings > Image / video storage > Memory card.
Capture and send You can send the picture immediately after you have taken it when you are previewing it. To display a picture immediately after you take it, select Options > Settings > Image preview time and the preview time. During the preview time, select Back to take another picture, or Send to send the picture as a multimedia message.
Print your images Your phone supports Nokia XpressPrint to print images that are in .jpg format. To print your pictures, connect your phone to a compatible printer using a data cable or send the image by Bluetooth to a printer supporting Bluetooth technology. Select the image you want to print from the Gallery, and when viewing the picture, select Options > Print.

on Jun 13, 2010 | Nokia 6500 Slide Cellular Phone

1 Answer

Camera of genoa is preview error


try, basic trouble shooting steps on the phone.
-turn it off and then on

if it won't work,restoring the factory settings of the phone. :D

May 02, 2012 | Samsung C3510 GENOA QUAD BAND TOUCH SCREEN...

2 Answers

I've received a mms message and my screen say MMS retrieval failed, how can read this message?


This often has to do with a network error, or your phone its self. The best solutions are as follows.

  1. Turn your phone off and turn it back on and attempt to retrieve the message again.
  2. If that fails, ask the sender to resend the message.
If the above solutions do not work you might need to consult with your wireless provider.

Jun 03, 2011 | Cell Phones

1 Answer

I have turned camera on and set up to take a photo and the shutter release button will not press in to take the photo. I used the camera yesterday and it worked fine!


Turn the camera on and look into the view finder while you try to press the shutter button. Check the information in the view finder to see whether you are getting an error message. If you see an error message in the view finder, remove the lens cap and proceed to take a photograph but, instead of pressing the shutter button this time, press the button near the top of the camera on the back which says "AF/AE. If the camera takes the photo it means you have somehow initiated the auto focus/auto exposure lock which the camera will not override when attempting to take a photo using the shutter button. When you use the AF/AE button, you override this system. To remedy this issue, when you get the error message try pressing the shutter button again. Also, remove the lens to see if the shutter inside has frozen in the "locked" position. If you find this to be the case you will need to contact Nikon Customer Support. The link for Nikon Support is below. The numbers are half-way down the page.

http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/238

Oct 31, 2010 | Nikon D40x Digital Camera

2 Answers

Lens error


This can work with CoolPix S10
1) Remove battery.
2) Replace Battery (Insure it is fully charged)
3) Press the Shooting/Preview button and keep pressing it while you press the power on button. This tells the camera to go into PREVIEW MODE without checking the lens. See if you can preview a few photos and that it works in preview - If it does NOT I cannot help you here.
4) If the Camera Works in Preview mode then press the Shooting/Preview button to put it back into "Take Photo Mode".
5) There can be a delay but it starts up without the lens error.
6) Make sure the ZOOM IN and OUT works and in most cases if the lens operates then you can take a photo. If the Zoom in and Out does not work you have a jammed lens.
7) If the LENS is Jammed AND it is OUT of warranty you 'might' want to tap the lens barrel against your palm. I have found when you remove the battery you can gently tap the lens into telephoto mode by tapping the back of lens assembly into your palm.

May 28, 2008 | Nikon COOLPIX S10 Digital Camera

7 Answers

Samsung G600 - Problem with Camera


Found out today that Samsung mobiles come with a 24 month guarantee. Search on google for your nearest repair centre. Should be able to tell you whether your phone is in warranty by your EMEI number.

Apr 01, 2008 | Cell Phones

1 Answer

Camera wil not work


there is a virus in your phone claim the warrenty or get your mobile format

Sep 15, 2007 | Samsung SPH-M500 Cellular Phone

Not finding what you are looking for?
LG VX5300 Cellular Phone Logo

131 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top LG Cell Phones Experts

IT Solution
IT Solution

Level 3 Expert

805 Answers

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18384 Answers

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

Are you a LG Cell Phone Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...