Question about Intel Motherboard

2 Answers

Acpi complaint - reg

Dear Sir,
I am getting a error message wen i start my p.c...
STOP: 0x000000A5 (Parameter1, Parameter2, Parameter3, Parameter4)
The ACPI Bios in this system is not fully compliant to the specification. Please read the readme.txt for possible workarounds, or contact your system vendor for an updated bios.

The bios in this system is not fully ACPI compliant. Please contact your system vendor for an updated bios. If you are unable to obtain an updated bios or the latest bios supplied by your vendor is not ACPI compliant, you can turn off ACPI mode during text mode setup. To do this, simply press the F7 key when you are prompted to install storage drivers. The system will not notify you that the F7 key was pressed - it will silently disable ACPI and allow you to continue your installation."

please solve my problem

Posted by on

2 Answers

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.


    An expert who has answered 20 questions.


    An expert that has over 10 points.

    Problem Solver:

    An expert who has answered 5 questions.

  • Contributor
  • 24 Answers
Re: acpi complaint - reg

Fiend your solution direct from intel. Here is your solution........


Posted on Mar 13, 2009

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points


    An expert that got 10 achievements.


    An expert that got 5 achievements.


    An expert who has achieved Level 3.

  • Master
  • 788 Answers
Re: acpi complaint - reg

Reset you BIOS to it's default. Hit Del/F1/F2/F10 or whatever key the machine prompts you when it first boots to get into system setup. Then pole around to find a restore to defaults option.

Or you may in fact have to upgrade the BIOS, what kind of system or motherboard to you have?

Posted on Jan 17, 2008

Add Your Answer

0 characters

Uploading: 0%


Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add


3 Points

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Why ACPI not supported by upgrade to windows 7

acpi is supporrted by win 7 just make sure ist on in the bios and download acpi driver from the motherboard factory

Microsoft ACPI Driver Windows 7 Service batcmd com

Sep 05, 2014 | Motherboards

1 Answer

BIOS Acpi Not Compliant

You will need to go to the website for the motherboard manufacturer and download the updated drivers for that motherboard. This is common with all the changes that windows goes through in a life cycle.

Nov 23, 2011 | Motherboards

1 Answer

The BIOS in the system is not fully ACPI compliant. I want to updated BIOS. How can I do?

Hi meangmoeurn, what makes you think your bios is not ACPI complaint?
Enter your bios & disable ACPI. The reason for this is windows must be fully updated. One windows has been fully updated you can turn on ACPI. Its a software issue.
Read through this Microsoft link;

Update for ACPI, (Windows update);
The above update should be included with other updates. This is why I suggested the above.
If you still feel you need to update your bios,
(Flash Utility software). I'll need the motherboard model number & manufacture's name.

Good luck meangmoeurn!
Feel free to correct me on this issue.
Thank you for using fixya.

Jan 11, 2009 | Motherboards

1 Answer

Windows 2000 setup

if this problem comes in blue skin ,then u must tel me about ur motherboard?

Sep 19, 2008 | Motherboards

1 Answer

Acpi complaint - reg

I have located some info on this board. it was released as a "Medion" board

there is some BIOS and driver stuff available HERE and select customer care.. you need the exat model no or the serial no of the PC to continue though.

Also may me of assistance as I think they are the real manufacturer but as I cannot read German I cant really be sure. they have the link to Medion on their webpage...

HIH and please post back results

Jun 23, 2008 | Intel Motherboard

1 Answer

ACPI error message

Hey there rcrozier, your solution is to disable ACPI in the BIOS. To do so, follow these steps. 1/ When set up is loading, a blue screen will appear asking if you have RAID devices, indicating pressing F6. Instead press and hold F7. This should prevent ACPI from installing. Alternately at the blue screen mentioned above, press F5 and hold. It should advance eventually to a new screen prompting you to press F2. Keep holding F5. It will give you another screen telling you it cannot recognize your pc type. It gives you two choices: standard pc or other. Choose standard pc. resulting in ACPI not being installed. Unfortunately the other result of this ACPI not being installed is that your power management will be reduced. Overclocking is not advised. Hope this helps. Good Luck!

Jan 29, 2008 | EPoX EP-8RDA3I Pro Motherboard

1 Answer

Problem on o/s installation

Look in your bios & see if you can disable the ACPI, (which you should be able too do. Finish installing your OS. Than update the OS. After completing all updates re-enter your bios & enable the ACPI. You should not get that error message after re-start.
Boards that support ACPI will get this error during a fresh install untill they get windows updated. All OS's
Post back if this did not help! It worked for me.
Please vote..

Jan 28, 2008 | Intel D945GNT Motherboard

1 Answer

Atk 0110 acpi utility error

try disabling the power saving features at the BIOS startup screen. this is an ACPI (advanced configuration power interface) error. I think that Windows does not like the BIOS settings so it just errors out.

Nov 05, 2007 | ASUS P5VD2-MX SE Motherboard

Not finding what you are looking for?
Intel Motherboard Logo

634 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Intel Motherboards Experts

Brian Sullivan
Brian Sullivan

Level 3 Expert

27725 Answers


Level 3 Expert

2598 Answers

Sudeep Chatterjee
Sudeep Chatterjee

Level 3 Expert

3267 Answers

Are you an Intel Motherboard Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides