Question about Intel Motherboard

2 Answers

Acpi complaint - reg

Dear Sir,
I am getting a error message wen i start my p.c...
STOP: 0x000000A5 (Parameter1, Parameter2, Parameter3, Parameter4)
The ACPI Bios in this system is not fully compliant to the specification. Please read the readme.txt for possible workarounds, or contact your system vendor for an updated bios.

The bios in this system is not fully ACPI compliant. Please contact your system vendor for an updated bios. If you are unable to obtain an updated bios or the latest bios supplied by your vendor is not ACPI compliant, you can turn off ACPI mode during text mode setup. To do this, simply press the F7 key when you are prompted to install storage drivers. The system will not notify you that the F7 key was pressed - it will silently disable ACPI and allow you to continue your installation."

please solve my problem

Posted by on

  • 1 more comment 
  • Anonymous Mar 19, 2008

    dear sir,

    i am also having the same problem of acpi compliant while installing windows xp and that it reads my bios is not fully supported.My motherboard is intel 965gm express chipset.Can u please suggest me what to do?

  • Anonymous May 31, 2008

    i too have the same problem and i reset my bios options also but im still getting this error.please help me.

  • Anonymous Mar 16, 2014

    unknown device



2 Answers

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.


    An expert who has answered 20 questions.


    An expert that has over 10 points.

    Problem Solver:

    An expert who has answered 5 questions.

  • Contributor
  • 24 Answers

Fiend your solution direct from intel. Here is your solution........

acpi complaint - reg - bb03e0e.jpg

Posted on Mar 13, 2009

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points


    An expert that got 10 achievements.


    An expert that got 5 achievements.


    An expert who has achieved Level 3.

  • Master
  • 788 Answers

Reset you BIOS to it's default. Hit Del/F1/F2/F10 or whatever key the machine prompts you when it first boots to get into system setup. Then pole around to find a restore to defaults option.

Or you may in fact have to upgrade the BIOS, what kind of system or motherboard to you have?

Posted on Jan 17, 2008


1 Suggested Answer

  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

A 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
The service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Good luck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%


Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add



Related Questions:

1 Answer

Stop:0x000000A5 (0x0001000A, 0x00000000, 0x00000000, 0x00000000)

"Stop: 0x000000A5" error message typically indicates that the computer BIOS is incompatible with the Advanced Configuration and Power Interface (ACPI) standard that is supported in Windows 7. However, this error can also occur because the computer hardware, the peripherals, or the drivers for those devices are incompatible with Windows 7.


Startup Repair from the Windows Recovery Environment (WinRE)

1. Insert the Windows 7 installation disc into the disc drive, and then start the computer.
2. Press a key when the message indicating "Press any key to boot from CD or DVD ...". appears.
3. Select a language, a time and currency, and a keyboard or input method, and then click Next. 
4. Click Repair your computer.
5. In the System Recovery Options dialog box, choose the drive of your Windows installation and click Next.
6. At the System Recovery Options Dialog Box, click on Repair your computer.
7. Click the operating system that you want to repair, and then click Next.
8. In the System Recovery Options dialog box, click Startup Repair.


Refer the following link for more information:

Jan 11, 2011 | E-Machines eMachines Desktop PC

1 Answer

Sometimes pc restarts

may have been a filesystem one thing. if you have the winxp cd..boot in recovery console.

refer here for info on how to run reconvery console.

in the console command, type chkdsk /r, like this

c:WINNTchkdsk /r

let it run until this several times, at least 2 or 3 times. then restart your PC again.

if you don't have the winxp CD, but still can go to windows. try running the check disk using command line.

START >> RUN >> type cmd

in the command console type chkdsk /r then press Y......restart your PC.

let us know if you need more info.

Feb 09, 2009 | Microsoft Windows XP Professional

1 Answer

Sometimes Pc restarts

Typically due to a bad driver, or faulty or incompatible 3rd party hardware or software

1. when & how did this problem start?
2. Did you try adding any new third party hardware or software
(This could be anything a PCI card, a new video driver, windows update, a 3rd party wireless card
3. Try a System Restore
4. Remove all PCI cards, uninstall all 3rd party H/W and S/W
5. Try reinstalling all the drivers in the right order
6. Run diags on Memory
7. Repair the os
8. If all these fails, you could suspected memory

Feb 09, 2009 | Microsoft Windows XP Professional With...

1 Answer

Windows XP Error: category 102 event id 1003

look like a system crash.
try to go into save mode and do a scandisk
if not, remove any newly install hardware or software.
restart the laptop.

Nov 10, 2008 | Microsoft Windows XP Professional

1 Answer

Computer will not start

When Windows crashes with blue screen, it writes a system event 1001 or 1003 and a minidump to the folder \windows\minidump. Check system event 1001 and 1003 and it has the content of the blue screen

Event ID: 1001
Source: Save Dump
The computer has rebooted from a bugcheck.The bugcheck was : 0xc000000a (0xe1270188, 0x00000002, 0x00000000, 0x804032100).
Microsoft Windows..... A dump was saved in: .......

Event Source: System Error
Event Category: (102)
Event ID: 1003
Error code 1000007f, parameter1 0000000d, parameter2 00000000, parameter3 00000000, parameter4 00000000

Control Panel -> Adminstrative Tools -> Event Viewer -> System -> Event 1001/1003. Copy the content and paste it back here

Aug 17, 2008 | HP Compaq Presario SR1230NX (PJ518AA) PC...

1 Answer

Acpi complaint - reg

I have located some info on this board. it was released as a "Medion" board

there is some BIOS and driver stuff available HERE and select customer care.. you need the exat model no or the serial no of the PC to continue though.

Also may me of assistance as I think they are the real manufacturer but as I cannot read German I cant really be sure. they have the link to Medion on their webpage...

HIH and please post back results

Jun 23, 2008 | Intel Motherboard

Not finding what you are looking for?
Intel Motherboard Logo

651 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Intel Computers & Internet Experts


Level 3 Expert

2600 Answers

Alun Cox

Level 3 Expert

2678 Answers


Level 3 Expert

781 Answers

Are you an Intel Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides