Question about Epson Perfection 1670 Flatbed Scanner

3 Answers

No matter what... cannot preview pics

Okay... so i've tried everything. The scanner seems to 'scan' alright but nothing is previewed. Just WHITE. I've tried reinstalling drivers, turning it off. on .. off.... on etc.etc.

HELP!

Posted by on

  • bkreitman Jan 18, 2008

    Idential symptons. I have an email into Epson. Will post their reply.

  • erincase Feb 08, 2008

    Its sad really. I'd rather have it fixed but considering the cost, I think it makes more sense to buy another one. It's a balance between protecting the environment or adding to the problem. What a shame.

    Thanks everyone for your responses.
    -erin case

×

Ad

3 Answers

Lmmkl.

Posted on Feb 08, 2008

Ad
  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 1 Answer

I had the same problem with my Epson Perfection 1670, which I really like using. I called Epson support, installed the new driver, tried it on a different computer, unplugged and replugged all cords, turned scanner off/on. However, the problem persisted, and the technical support guy said that it was a hardware problem. He suggested some places that might fix it, but it is probably less expensive to just buy a new one. I may try the Epson V200, similar and can get for ~$80.

Rocky Contos

Posted on Feb 07, 2008

Ad
  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 3 Answers

Here's what Epson tech support sent me about this problem:



Thank you for contacting the Epson Connection.

The error you are receiving may be from the twain driver but also the
Scanner itself. Please have your scanner checked with a technician. You
may
find the neares one by clicking on the link below.

http://www.epson.ca/cgi-bin/ceStore/support/SupportIndex.jsp?BV_UseBVCookie=yes


If you require further assistance with this particular issue, please
ensure
all of our previous correspondence is contained in your reply, so we
can
better track the history of this issue.

If you have a different issue, please submit another E-form via our
website
(http://www.epson.com), and we will respond in a timely manner. Thank
you
again for contacting Epson.


Patrick H
Epson Connection

Posted on Jan 19, 2008

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
A 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
The service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Good luck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Preview results in random croppings, rotations, and added pics


Hi I'm having a similar problem and haven't managed to fix it. Have you solved it? Thanks Martin

Mar 07, 2010 | Epson Perfection 4990 Flatbed Scanner

2 Answers

How to Scan a Picture onto the Computer


turn the printer on, place the picture on the glass, on the printer under mode press the big silver button until the scan light comes on  then press select, you should hear the picture scanning, then on the computer, go under my pictures and you should see that picture. 

Apr 16, 2009 | Lexmark P4350 All-In-One InkJet Printer

1 Answer

Problem with my A3 flatbed scanner


The preview, if it is thumbnail picture, it is difficult ti decipher. Dont worry about that. Pencil drawings are very light and needs higher contrast. Try a few options and you can select the best one. If you scan a pencil drawing in grey, it may appear light and also file size will be bigger.
S. Mohan

Jan 05, 2009 | Mustek A3 USB Flatbed Scanner

1 Answer

Negative Scanning Problem Using Epson Scan Software


Make sure the rectangular slots at either end of the film frame are not obstructed or covered in any way. When I attempted to scan color negatives I had the same darkness problem in the scanned image. When I cleared those rectangular slots, everything was fine. I hope this helps.

Sep 28, 2008 | Epson Perfection 1670 Flatbed Scanner

1 Answer

Pdf automatically opens, then system just hangs


I think the problem lies in your Comp or the Adobe reader. Reinstall Adobe reader, try a later version. Also run scandisk to check if the OS is okay.

S. Mohan

Jul 18, 2008 | Fujitsu fi-5120C

1 Answer

Epson CX4200 scanner


1) In the program you are working from, begin the scanning process. If working in FULL AUTO MODE as the scan begins click PAUSE or CANCEL, then change "Full Auto Mode" to "Home Mode".
2) You will now see all Epson Scan settings displayed. If the scanner has not previewed automatically, click the large preview button to get a visual of what is on the scanner.
3) Ensure the settings on the Epson Scan are correct for what you wish to scan.

Jul 10, 2008 | Epson Stylus CX4200 All-In-One InkJet...

1 Answer

Lock Switch and IF cable


Mine was doing the same thing. When I get on the program, before I click "acquire" to preview and scan, I click OFF the toolbox and then everything seems to be okay and I can go ahead and scan.

Nov 27, 2007 | Canon CanoScan LiDE 25 Flatbed Scanner

1 Answer

Umax astra 3400 will not preview


I had the same problem. I solved it by having acraware32, acraware and vsaccess added to my startup items. I have windows ME. Run, msconfig, startup, and add those 3 items.

Apr 15, 2007 | Umax Astra 3400 Flatbed Scanner

Not finding what you are looking for?
Epson Perfection 1670 Flatbed Scanner Logo

1,439 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Epson Office Equipment & Supplies Experts

Alun Cox

Level 3 Expert

2678 Answers

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17130 Answers

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18424 Answers

Are you an Epson Office Equipment and Supply Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...