Question about Samsung SGH-D820 Cellular Phone

1 Answer

Error in preview cam & video

Sir can you help me about this problem, what should i do to fix it ..i cananot use may camera & video..

thank you art

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points


    An expert that got 10 achievements.


    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Vice President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 100 times.

  • Expert
  • 192 Answers
Re: error in preview cam & video

f26c97c.jpgIt is belt problem which leads your camera not to show preview. It is repairable by skilled technician. If you are not skilled then requested to consult servicemen and he will do the job for you.

Posted on Jan 10, 2008

Add Your Answer

0 characters

Uploading: 0%


Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add


3 Points

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Preview error when i go into my camera

Some problem with your cam
once you switch of your phone and on it. If still that problem continue take that phone to service center they will help u out
you dont do anything . dont take any risk
just give u r phone to service center.

Jun 23, 2011 | Cell Phones

1 Answer

E251 camera preview error

sir its the software problem give to the samsung service center to re-intall the new software...............

Nov 26, 2010 | Samsung SGH-E251 Mobile Phone - Black

1 Answer

Preview error comes up when i press the camera button

Hi, sorry for late answer. I think it is a common problem on flip or slide mobile phones. I had the same problem and i fixed it by replacing the ribbon flex cable. They are very cheap on ebay (i got one for $2.35 with free P&P)...
Here it is a video that may help you.
Hope it'll works on you too...

Sep 22, 2009 | Samsung SGH-G600 Cellular Phone

1 Answer

For "samsung T-339 When I try to use the camera, "preview error" comes up on the screen. I tried a major reset and it did not help."

for "samsung T-339 When I try to use the camera, "preview error" comes up on the screen. I tried a major reset and it did not help."

Aug 13, 2009 | Samsung SGH-T339 Cellular Phone

1 Answer

Camera doesnt work


Aug 07, 2009 | Samsung Blast Cellular Phone

1 Answer

Preview error on camera and record video for samsung E250

Preview error on camera and record video for samsung E250

Dec 16, 2008 | O2 Samsung SGH-E250 Cellular Phone

1 Answer

Video Preview

try reflash the phone that can fix the issue

Apr 06, 2008 | Sony Ericsson W850i Cellular Phone

7 Answers

Samsung G600 - Problem with Camera

Found out today that Samsung mobiles come with a 24 month guarantee. Search on google for your nearest repair centre. Should be able to tell you whether your phone is in warranty by your EMEI number.

Apr 01, 2008 | Cell Phones

10 Answers

Samsung E250 Camera Phone Problem

Press the volume button while camera works!


Feb 04, 2008 | Cell Phones

1 Answer


i got my D900 this morning and the camera wont work at all !
it freezes and then says ' preview error' please help me,memory card doesn't work

Nov 16, 2007 | Samsung SGH-D900 Cellular Phone

Not finding what you are looking for?
Samsung SGH-D820 Cellular Phone Logo

Related Topics:

131 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Samsung Cell Phones Experts


Level 3 Expert

3283 Answers

Steven Wander
Steven Wander

Level 3 Expert

574 Answers

Fred Sops

Level 2 Expert

271 Answers

Are you a Samsung Cell Phone Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides