Question about Nikon D40x Digital Camera

1 Answer

FLASHING SCREEN ON REVIEW

This doesn't happen all of the time or even with the same pictures---

Sometimes when I review, some detail of the picture flashes whether it's the clouds or an outline. When it first happened I thought it was a battery indicator, but now I'm not so sure.

Any ideas?

Posted by on

  • Anonymous Jan 01, 2008

    I find that when the light is low and there is a specific light source, ie: lamp or window light, the camera flashes these areas upon review. It doesn't happen all the time, but it is unsettling.

×

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    Mayor:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 2 times.

  • Contributor
  • 3 Answers

No, you've just turned on the "highlights" option in image review. Press the up arrow on the d-pad to get back to the normal setting.

Posted on Jan 02, 2008

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
A 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
The service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Good luck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

How are the calibration setting for UN60H7150


hears?
Samsung H7150 Calibration and Picture Settings 1080p 3D Smart LED TV by Robert Wiley, Senior Editor
The H7150 Series
UN46H7150 Review UN55H7150 Review UN60H7150 Review UN65H7150 Review UN75H7150 Review H7150 Calibration Notes: Calibration was very accurate and easy to aquire with the H7150 series LED TV. In fact, it is pretty close to the D6500 color temperature that our calibration shoots for. Be sure that you are changing the AutoMotion Plus feature settings depending on the programming you are watching. That is one of the most important things to keep in mind. With most programming you will want to turn it off or at least the De-judder portion. With 3D really does see a benefit from this, so you may want to leave it on. The Color Space needs no adjustments for a good calibration.
tv-calibration.jpg
A television in the process of being calibrated before we begin our review.

Post Calibration Picture Settings Picture Mode Movie Backlight Contrast Brightness Sharpness Color Tint G50/R50 PIP Off
Advanced Settings Dynamic Contrast Off Black Tone Off Flesh Tone Color Space Custom White Balance (See Table) 10pt White Balance (See Table) Gamma Expert Pattern Off xvYCC Off
Picture Options Color Tone Warm2 MPEG Noise Filter Off HDMI Black Level Low Film Mode Off AutoMotion Plus Off Smart LED Off Cinema Black Off White Balance R-Offset G-Offset B-Offset R-Gain G-Gain B-Gain
10pt White Balance Interval Red Green Blue
Screen Adjustment Picture Size Screen Fit

(Note: Logo/images/Pictures has a respective copyright. I used it for demonstration purpose only.
If something in your mind to comment or suggest, please let us know. In our efforts to provide detailed information, there is possibility of inaccurate contents. If you see any mistake or incomplete in our information, please don't hesitate to tell us. We will fix it immediately as soon as possible.

Jun 30, 2014 | Cell Phones

1 Answer

Canon s2IS when I turn the camera on in review mode the LCD screen displays pictures one after another. Cannot stop the picture review except to turn off the camera. In camera mode the menu button and...


Hello,
Please do the followings.

1. Turn off the camera.
2. Remove the memory card.
3. Remove the batteries.
4. Wait at least 3-5 minutes.
5. Place the memory card and batteries.
6. Turn on the camera in any mode except review mode.
7. Take any ordinary picture.
8. Change the camera mode to review.
9. What happened now. Is everything normal. if not please write a comment to explain the situation.

Jun 03, 2010 | Canon PowerShot S2 IS Digital Camera

1 Answer

When i turn on my camera the monitor remains black and does not show anything that it is aimed at.If I try to take a picture it will take but shows up black on review. Although when I switch it to review...


It is ccd imager chip failure in your Canon A85 camera and ccd imager chip willbe replace to get live view to take pictures.
Canon offers free of cost repair for A85 model for same problem. Click Canon CCD Imager Advisory for details and check your camera model number in that list.
Thanks.

Oct 02, 2009 | Canon PowerShot A85 Digital Camera

1 Answer

When I turn my camera on, the lcd doesn't display. I can review an image though in the play mode. any ideas??


Rebel XT doesn’t have live view function. You cannot have picture on LCD when taking picture. If you can review the pictures and operate menu on LCD, your camera just fine.

Aug 21, 2009 | Canon Rebel XT / EOS 350D Digital Camera

1 Answer

Can't turn off/disable optimize image screen- nikon d80


Ok, all you need to do is:

1.Hold the camera normally like you would take a picture.

2.Turn it on and review a picture.

3. While looking at a picture, take your index (pointer) finger and rotate the front "wheel" right under the shutter release button. This switches the viewing mode, and should solve your problem.


Jan 12, 2009 | Nikon D80 Digital Camera with 18-135mm...

1 Answer

How do I review the pictures that I have taken?


Turn the dial on top to play. Then using the arrow buttons on the back of the unit next to the screen to change between pictures.

Click on this LINK and it will take you to the Sony website which has all the instruction manuals you need to get you on your way.
Take Care,
-WN

Dec 16, 2008 | Sony Cyber-Shot DSC-W7 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Finepix z10FD - poor quality pictures


SORRY TO SAY, YOU PROBABLY AREN'T DOING ANYTHING WRONG. AFTER MUCH READING ON THIS CAMERA I HAVE FOUND THAT THIS IS ONE OF THE WEAK POINTS, POOR PICTURE QUALITY AND NOISE ON PHOTO'S PLUS LACK OF DETAIL. SEEMS THIS CAMERA IS BEST SUITED FOR " FUN " SHOTS, BUT REALLY NOT AT ALL QUALIFIED FOR ANYTHING BETTER THAN THAT. I HAVE INCLUDED A HOTLINK TO A REVIEW ON THE CAMERA THAT I THINK WILL EXPLAIN MOST EVERYTHING TO YOU. IF IT HAPPENS TO BE FAIRLY NEW, I WOULD RECOMMEND RETURNING IT AND INVESTING IN A BETTER CAMERA. HOPE THIS ANSWERS YOUR QUESTION. IF YOU NEED MORE HELP,REPLY TO ARCLIGHT1217.

www.cameras.co.uk/specs/fuji-finepix-z10fd.cfm

SCROLL DOWN TO THE RIGHT BOTTOM A122221ND 1CLICK ON1065HYP THE REVIEW LINK. IT'S IN DETAIL. GOOD LUCK.

Dec 03, 2008 | Fuji FinePix Z10fd Digital Camera

1 Answer

Photo details


you can see onlt details but now the photo itself?

Aug 06, 2008 | Nikon D40 Digital Camera with G-II 18-55mm...

2 Answers

Sony cybershot dsc-s600


Hi, here is a temporary solution that might work for you as it did for me:

1: turn on the camera in picture/movie review mode
2: turn the screen off (not the camera)
3: change from review picture/movie mode to take picture/movie mode
4: turn the screen back on.

You should now be able to take pictures and record.

Hope this is of some help.

Apr 09, 2007 | Sony Cyber-shot DSC-S600 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Nikon D40x Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

108 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Nikon Cameras Experts

Steve

Level 3 Expert

3289 Answers

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17130 Answers

Jeff Marcus

Level 2 Expert

115 Answers

Are you a Nikon Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...