Question about Olympus Stylus 720 SW Digital Camera

Open Question

Can review px taken but screen is black px black - intermittently

Occasionally the camera works fine then suddenly the screen turns black and px are black - usually can shoot about 20 px before this happens. Reviewing films during this time works fine and battery ok. Any solution

Posted by on

5 Suggested Answers

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

jackboy
  • 2985 Answers

SOURCE: lines through photos

This is a mainboard processor problem It is a maker repair or replacement situation depending upon the age of the camera - contact Olympus support Be prepared to buy a new camera however if they want money for a repair.

Posted on Sep 22, 2007

  • 3 Answers

SOURCE: BLACK SCREEN, OLYMPUS FE210

You must go to a camera technician. There are some parts inside that already been loosen. That's what happened to my camera before.

Posted on Feb 16, 2008

  • 958 Answers

SOURCE: Olympus Fe-220 Lense.

i dont think so..i think this is a generic problem for the fe210 just like mine. it would not shoot and only black screen in the view finder... my brother in law brought it to a technician and they replaced the lense assembly.

Posted on Jul 07, 2008

  • 919 Answers

SOURCE: Olympus e-500, when reviewing pictures

When in review mode if you press the INFO button it changes the information that is displayed on the screen of each image. You can keep pressing the INFO button and it will toggle through all of the various display information available.

Posted on Dec 18, 2008

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Have a Canon 5d mark 2 . Was using it today all worked ok. Then it suddenly wouldn't review photos or bring up the menu . It shows black screen but when turned off it says the normal sensor cleaning


Hi Dear!
According to your problem note said wouldn't review photo or bring up the menu. You have to check all taken picture if there is blank, black, or corrupted picture file(cause won't able to see the image) are come from mirror box sequence control unit failing. At the beginning of this problem can not be noticeable, later it causes more and more blank image come out. However, if you don't have any blank image, then a loosen screw piece running around and touch circuitry in side could be serious. These two symptom are common and manufacturer's engineer design defect, but they won't tell you. Other then that you have no problem on your camera like last statement "when turned off it says sensor cleaning" This is camera's default setting that whenever you turn off camera will clean off sensor by itself.
Hope You Luck! A Professional Camera Clinic Guy!

Sometime there is defective main picture control process! But Canon won't say about it! At least you can try to convince them. (I want you shoot continuous a lot and video shooting) If it happen, then your main process board defect!

Apr 07, 2015 | Canon Cameras

1 Answer

For several years my C-3020 zoom camera has worked fine. Suddenly, now when I take a picture, the picture leaves when I snap the shutter. Always before the picture remained on the screen so I could see if...


In the camera menu, there should be a setting for "review" to allow you to set the number of seconds the picture remains on the screen. Also, you can always review the pictures you've taken by pressing the review button on the camera...it's usually a button with an arrow that points to the right.

Jan 21, 2011 | Olympus Camedia C-3020 Zoom Digital Camera

1 Answer

When I turn the camera on and look through the viewfinder, it's black. Also, if I flip open the little screen, it is black. It does show the little icons, but it's as if the lens cover is still on (which...


I have the exact same problem.
It started with the recurring "change batteries" problem - which was solved by using non-rechargeable batteries.
Now everything is working fine except there seems to be no light coming through the lense. Everything except reviewing mode is black and all my pictures are completely black. I dont know where the problem is. Could be the ccd. Might take this to the camera shop but im expecting it will cost over $100 to fix... any help?

Jan 13, 2011 | Canon PowerShot S2 IS Digital Camera

2 Answers

Black screen while shooting, but still taking pictures not black


Nonononooooo fotomohamed, he can review just taken pictures on the LCD. The screen is working.

Actually, it sounds like you just accidentally pressed the DISPLAY button on the back of your camera. This manually turns the screen on and off in picture taking mode to save batteries (you would then use optical viewfinder). Just press it once and it should turn back on.

Jun 19, 2009 | Canon PowerShot SD1000 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Lens problem?! Black screen all of a sudden


the iris is stuck shut. try banging with the palm of your hand a few times to jar it lose. if its making crunching noise the gears are broken on lens housing. not econimcal to repair

Jun 04, 2009 | Kodak EASYSHARE M1063 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Black screen for Shooting Canon S3 IS


I have a similar problem with my Canon S3 IS. Dark/black LCD in Shooting mode. However, I can view my existing photos in Display mode. I was about to spend money to get a Panasonic TZ5. Somehow I bumped into a solution post for S2 IS. Here is the link:

http://www.fixya.com/support/t1090569-black_screen

I tried their solutions twice and it WORKS. My S3 is working fine now.

May 19, 2009 | Canon PowerShot S3 IS Digital Camera

2 Answers

Black screen


Try cycling through the Display button until you're able to view photo to be taken.

May 06, 2009 | Sanyo VPC-S500 Digital Camera

1 Answer

KODAK eASYSHARE c530 BLACK SCREEN DOES NOT TAKE PICTURE


You may still be able to take pictures with your black screened Kodak camera. This problem occurs in the line of Kodak EasyShare digital camera models.

When you turn on your Kodak EasyShare digital camera, turn off the LiveView function. Take a picture using the small-windowed viewfinder (this is not the LCD screen). Also, try zooming in and out.

After taking a picture, review the picture to see if the picture has been taken. Then turn on LiveView and occasionally the LCD screen should no longer be showing a black screen.

Aug 31, 2008 | Kodak EasyShare C315 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Kodak easyshare DX 7630 screen black in take a picture mode but is fine in review etc


Hey Wistra,
You could try resetting your camera to the factory settings by choosing the reset to default setting in the menu. If this doesn't work the sensor on the camera is most likely broken, and you should have the camera looked at by an authorized service technician. If the camera was purchased less than a year ago the repair would most likely be covered under manufacturers’ warranty. I hope this helps!

Sincerely,
Allan
Go Ahead. Use Us.

Jun 05, 2008 | Kodak EasyShare DX7630 Digital Camera

2 Answers

Kodak CX7330. turns on but LCD screen is black and won't take a pic


It sounds like a bad connection on the ribbon cable of the LCD screen to the camera's motherboard. The fact that when you physically move the camera around and you can get the screen to then work, tells me something is loose inside.

Good luck!

- Jim

Jan 14, 2008 | Kodak EasyShare CX7330 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Olympus Stylus 720 SW Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

28 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Olympus Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

Willem.
Willem.

Level 2 Expert

359 Answers

Steven Wander
Steven Wander

Level 3 Expert

579 Answers

Are you an Olympus Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...