Question about Olympus Stylus 720 SW Digital Camera

Open Question

Can review px taken but screen is black px black - intermittently

Occasionally the camera works fine then suddenly the screen turns black and px are black - usually can shoot about 20 px before this happens. Reviewing films during this time works fine and battery ok. Any solution

Posted by on

Ad

5 Suggested Answers

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi there,
Save hours of searching online or wasting money on unnecessary repairs by talking to a 6YA Expert who can help you resolve this issue over the phone in a minute or two.

Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.

Here's a link to this great service

Good luck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad
jackboy
  • 2985 Answers

SOURCE: lines through photos

This is a mainboard processor problem It is a maker repair or replacement situation depending upon the age of the camera - contact Olympus support Be prepared to buy a new camera however if they want money for a repair.

Posted on Sep 22, 2007

Ad
  • 3 Answers

SOURCE: BLACK SCREEN, OLYMPUS FE210

You must go to a camera technician. There are some parts inside that already been loosen. That's what happened to my camera before.

Posted on Feb 16, 2008

  • 958 Answers

SOURCE: Olympus Fe-220 Lense.

i dont think so..i think this is a generic problem for the fe210 just like mine. it would not shoot and only black screen in the view finder... my brother in law brought it to a technician and they replaced the lense assembly.

Posted on Jul 07, 2008

  • 919 Answers

SOURCE: Olympus e-500, when reviewing pictures

When in review mode if you press the INFO button it changes the information that is displayed on the screen of each image. You can keep pressing the INFO button and it will toggle through all of the various display information available.

Posted on Dec 18, 2008

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Have a Canon 5d mark 2 . Was using it today all worked ok. Then it suddenly wouldn't review photos or bring up the menu . It shows black screen but when turned off it says the normal sensor cleaning


Hi Dear!
According to your problem note said wouldn't review photo or bring up the menu. You have to check all taken picture if there is blank, black, or corrupted picture file(cause won't able to see the image) are come from mirror box sequence control unit failing. At the beginning of this problem can not be noticeable, later it causes more and more blank image come out. However, if you don't have any blank image, then a loosen screw piece running around and touch circuitry in side could be serious. These two symptom are common and manufacturer's engineer design defect, but they won't tell you. Other then that you have no problem on your camera like last statement "when turned off it says sensor cleaning" This is camera's default setting that whenever you turn off camera will clean off sensor by itself.
Hope You Luck! A Professional Camera Clinic Guy!

Sometime there is defective main picture control process! But Canon won't say about it! At least you can try to convince them. (I want you shoot continuous a lot and video shooting) If it happen, then your main process board defect!

Apr 07, 2015 | Canon Cameras

1 Answer

When I turn the camera on to take a picture the screen stays black and it takes a black picture. This happened after i conneted it to my printer with the USB lead and printed 2 pictures but did not put...


Try a factory reset. Most cameras have this facility. Usually there is a small hole where you insert a straightened paper clip. Check your user manual.

Dec 28, 2017 | Nikon COOLPIX P3 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Canon 60D playback images turning up black


Did you switch to Tv (shutter mode) and took pictures for several seconds? like in the dark? Because saving the picture can take as long as the shutter time was.
Before panic. (Actually you never should panic) check your camera in automatic mode. And make sure you did not select any power save action, that puts your display on dark while shooting.
But always be sure your battery is charged and check its capacity. In the menu yo can check under the wrench symbol, when you select Battery info. Page 268 of the manual.
Working with a bad battery can damage the camera in the end.

Dec 27, 2013 | Canon EOS 60D Digital Camera

1 Answer

For several years my C-3020 zoom camera has worked fine. Suddenly, now when I take a picture, the picture leaves when I snap the shutter. Always before the picture remained on the screen so I could see if...


In the camera menu, there should be a setting for "review" to allow you to set the number of seconds the picture remains on the screen. Also, you can always review the pictures you've taken by pressing the review button on the camera...it's usually a button with an arrow that points to the right.

Jan 21, 2011 | Olympus Camedia C-3020 Zoom Digital Camera

1 Answer

When I turn the camera on and look through the viewfinder, it's black. Also, if I flip open the little screen, it is black. It does show the little icons, but it's as if the lens cover is still on (which...


I have the exact same problem.
It started with the recurring "change batteries" problem - which was solved by using non-rechargeable batteries.
Now everything is working fine except there seems to be no light coming through the lense. Everything except reviewing mode is black and all my pictures are completely black. I dont know where the problem is. Could be the ccd. Might take this to the camera shop but im expecting it will cost over $100 to fix... any help?

Jan 13, 2011 | Canon PowerShot S2 IS Digital Camera

1 Answer

My 70-200 is acting up. When mounted and shooting,


yes- the internal mechanicsw of hte lens pull from the camera body - are the contacts between the lens and body clean? your probably going to need to send the lens in for repair. :(

Mar 07, 2017 | Nikon 70-200mm f/2.8D VR G-AFS ED-IF Lens

1 Answer

My canon ixus 75 displays a black screen when in the shoot mode,this happened suddenly while taking a number of pictures,although I can still veiw pictures on the memory card.


Think that you might have accidentally pressed the DISP or DISPLAY button on the back of your camera. This manually turns the LCD display on and off to save batteries. You would then use the optical viewfinder in its place. To turn the screen back on, just press the DISP button one more time.

Apr 25, 2010 | Canon PowerShot SD750 / IXUS 75 Digital...

2 Answers

IMAC SCREEN FREEZES OR GOES BLACK.


same thing happens to me - most of the time it will just randomly freeze; occasionally i get an unresponsive black screen. this 24' aluminum imac usually has startup problems also - sometimes it will "gong" and nothing else; sometimes the apple logo will come up and then nothing else; sometimes it will load the logo and then spin for a few seconds and then freeze - the only option is to manually shut down. there is no rhyme or reason to it

Feb 07, 2010 | Apple 24" iMac Desktop

2 Answers

Black screen while shooting, but still taking pictures not black


Nonononooooo fotomohamed, he can review just taken pictures on the LCD. The screen is working.

Actually, it sounds like you just accidentally pressed the DISPLAY button on the back of your camera. This manually turns the screen on and off in picture taking mode to save batteries (you would then use optical viewfinder). Just press it once and it should turn back on.

Jun 19, 2009 | Canon PowerShot SD1000 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Lens problem?! Black screen all of a sudden


the iris is stuck shut. try banging with the palm of your hand a few times to jar it lose. if its making crunching noise the gears are broken on lens housing. not econimcal to repair

Jun 04, 2009 | Kodak EASYSHARE M1063 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Olympus Stylus 720 SW Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

28 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Olympus Cameras Experts

Steven Wander
Steven Wander

Level 3 Expert

593 Answers

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17130 Answers

Jerry Greenberg
Jerry Greenberg

Level 3 Expert

1689 Answers

Are you an Olympus Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...