Question about Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W50 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Dark screen when trying to take pics Can review

Dark screen when trying to take pics Can review fine

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 1 Answer

I've had that happen to me too. Try pushing the screen display button and it should work again. (It's the 1st button under the mode dial).

Posted on Oct 05, 2009

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Got a black screen and cant take any pics. Can review pics but cant take them


Is the battery low? It takes more power to take images than to review them.

Or perhaps you have disabled the screen. Try the 'Disp' button.

Dec 22, 2009 | Samsung S860 Digital Camera

1 Answer

M753 camera when taking pics and reviewing them they are purple/pink with dark horizontal lines however older pics appear fine


Find out if the miscolouring is only appearing on the LCD or also on the pics. Is the fault in all the SCN or only when taking pics in AUTO.

OoW repair: 48,44 pounds.

Contact KODAK:
http://www.kodak.com/eknec/PageQuerier.jhtml?pq-path=14563&pq-locale=en_US&_requestid=3490

Oct 01, 2009 | Kodak Camera Photo Tripod $10 OFF w/ FREE...

1 Answer

M753 camera when taking pics and reviewing them they are purple/pink with dark horizontal lines however older pics appear fine


Hi!
It's a loose connection between the CCD and motherboard - a very common problem with these cameras. Unless you have experience in camera repairs, you should give it to a local repair shop - don't let them say you it's a motherboard problem or something like that, it's 99% just a loose connection. I have repaired hundreds of these. I work in a Kodak service center.

Tom

Aug 30, 2009 | Kodak Easyshare M753 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Black screen for Shooting Canon S3 IS


I have a similar problem with my Canon S3 IS. Dark/black LCD in Shooting mode. However, I can view my existing photos in Display mode. I was about to spend money to get a Panasonic TZ5. Somehow I bumped into a solution post for S2 IS. Here is the link:

http://www.fixya.com/support/t1090569-black_screen

I tried their solutions twice and it WORKS. My S3 is working fine now.

May 19, 2009 | Canon PowerShot S3 IS Digital Camera

1 Answer

Dark screen problem (after installing updates)


its probably just the movie some of my movies turn out way to dark to watch because i picked a bad program or the wrong one sometimes they give a list of the same movie and check the reviews

May 07, 2008 | Samsung Yepp YP-P2 Digital Media Player

1 Answer

Pictur


I have had a similar problem. Pictureres look like they are taken through a Venetial blind with white horizontal bands though I did get one with dark banding. It appears to have something to do with light levels. I took a few pics in a dark area with no flash and now it is working again...until it quits working again. Perhaps it is something to do with light level calibration? Whatever it is the problem is internal. If you are still under warranty, I highly recommend taking your camera in for repairs/replacement. Ours started acting up just after the warranty expired so no love for us.

Aug 07, 2007 | Kodak EasyShare C533 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Pics appear on camera screen but not on card


If you can review the photos on the card while it is still in the camera (and by review, I mean go back and forth between multiple photos on the card), then there are two possibilities: 1. The photos really are on the card, and your computer can't read the card. 2. The photos really AREN'T on the card, and are perhaps in internal memory on the camera instead. Some thoughts for things to try: 1. Put the card in the camera, take a few photos, make sure you can review them all on the camera. Take the card out. NOW try reviewing photos on the camera with NO card in. What happens? 2. Try putting the card in your card reader in your computer. Copy a file (any file, a word document, anything) from your hard drive onto the card. Is it there? Can you copy the file back off the card to somewhere else? It sounds like the camera is fine, and the problem is with the card or the media reader.

Apr 03, 2007 | Olympus D-490 Zoom Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W50 Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

107 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Sony Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

james laughton
james laughton

Level 3 Expert

2176 Answers

JonSnell Electronic
JonSnell Electronic

Level 3 Expert

22172 Answers

Are you a Sony Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...