Question about Olympus Stylus 710 Digital Camera

2 Answers

My camera takes photos but the preview is almost white

Posted by on

Ad

2 Answers

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Guru:

    An expert who has written 7 tips or uploaded 3 video tips

  • Expert
  • 174 Answers

The problem is from the settings you have given your camera as per the contrast settings, go to the menu of the camera and reset the contrast settings of the camera. I think that will solve your problem.

Posted on Sep 28, 2009

Ad
  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Guru:

    An expert who has written 7 tips or uploaded 3 video tips

  • Master
  • 441 Answers

Hi,

Make sure that your settings are set to Auto. If the photo is coming out white it could be over exposure.

Cheers.
Please rate!

Posted on Sep 28, 2009

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

White lines on photos


If there is a white line on photos when you preview it on your camera then it may be due to faulty display of your camera. Please check it by transferring your photos on PC or laptop to see the problem is still persisting or not. If not then it may be due to lens or hardware of camera issue.

Oct 30, 2013 | GE 14MP Digital Camera with 5X Optical...

1 Answer

Overexposure on Samsung Digimax L60


Had same problem after 2 years. Took it in to a repair shop & they installed a new camera flex. Its working OK now.

Jul 21, 2009 | Samsung Digimax L60 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Photos come out white (over exposed!)


CCD FAILURE!

Call Pentax for Free Repairs it is a known manufac fault in thousands of cameras , dont worry just call them see this for info on this problem

Kindly Rate me WELL !

this applies to all products with same problem dont worry u r included just call them and tell them abt BAD CCD !

Good Luck !

May 23, 2009 | Pentax Optio A10 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Preview screen half white, with black blob!


I think ribbon connector of LCD is misaligned in your camera.
If you are comfortable with it, please apart camera and readjust ribbon connector at main board.

Jan 26, 2009 | Sony Cyber-Shot DSC-P73 Digital Camera

1 Answer

LCD screen flashing


Hi!
This is a feature and not a defect of the K100D. You can turn this off by going to the menu and going into the second tab (playback menu). Once there, go to preview display, where you will have 3 options - off, histogram and brighten areas. Set this to off (your camera is set to brighten areas, that is why the white parts of your photos appear to be blinking).
Hope this helps!

Oct 27, 2008 | Pentax K100D Digital Camera

2 Answers

Lens error


This can work with CoolPix S10
1) Remove battery.
2) Replace Battery (Insure it is fully charged)
3) Press the Shooting/Preview button and keep pressing it while you press the power on button. This tells the camera to go into PREVIEW MODE without checking the lens. See if you can preview a few photos and that it works in preview - If it does NOT I cannot help you here.
4) If the Camera Works in Preview mode then press the Shooting/Preview button to put it back into "Take Photo Mode".
5) There can be a delay but it starts up without the lens error.
6) Make sure the ZOOM IN and OUT works and in most cases if the lens operates then you can take a photo. If the Zoom in and Out does not work you have a jammed lens.
7) If the LENS is Jammed AND it is OUT of warranty you 'might' want to tap the lens barrel against your palm. I have found when you remove the battery you can gently tap the lens into telephoto mode by tapping the back of lens assembly into your palm.

May 28, 2008 | Nikon COOLPIX S10 Digital Camera

2 Answers

Blank lcd screen when camera is on


No solution for your first problem but it's normal that you cannot view your photo on the LCD screen before actually taking it. Due to the way a reflex camera is built, you can't have a live view on your LCD. The Fuji S3 Pro has this type of preview as also most recent camera (Nikon D300, Canon 40D...).

Dec 08, 2007 | Fuji FinePix S3 Pro Digital Camera

2 Answers

Help... white lines


I also have the same problem! I absolutely love this camera but suddenly out of the blue I have stripy lines on the screen that look like you are looking through a venetian blind. I have contacted Fuji but they say it will cost £99 to repair or have offered £50 discount on any other camera. I just want my F460 working ok. Please, please can anyone help us?

Nov 12, 2007 | Fuji FinePix F460 Digital Camera

1 Answer

My screen is white


I would suggest trying a new set of batteries. Probably won't make a difference but its worth a try. Screen will not come on after taking a picture to preview it if the battery is getting low but will work looking through the pictures. try, also, different memory card

Jan 07, 2006 | Pentax Optio S5i Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Olympus Stylus 710 Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

67 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Olympus Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

Willem.
Willem.

Level 2 Expert

359 Answers

Steven Wander
Steven Wander

Level 3 Expert

579 Answers

Are you an Olympus Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...