Question about Office Equipment & Supplies

1 Answer

Review of Sharp MX5000N

I don't know if this is the right website if not can you please point me in the right direction. I am thinking of leasing a Sharp MX5000N colour photocopierand and would like an independant review so my organisation is not ripped off. Has anyone had any experience of using this photocopier? Are there any pitfalls? Is the machine efficient? Many thanks for your help.
Peter

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 500 times.

  • Master
  • 3,085 Answers

This is a very reliable copier, I would have one, no problem.

Posted on Sep 07, 2009

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
A 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
The service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Good luck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Change screen brightness


I don`t know your laptop brand or model, Please tell me in comments.
or you can see your laptop review on company website.
In hp laptops, its fn+F8 or fn+ F9

Nov 27, 2013 | Computers & Internet

Tip

Lease a Copier Vs. Purchase A Copiers - Pros and Cons


Today I am addressing the pros and cons of purchasing a copier vs. leasing a copier for your workplace. I was recently asked this question for the 5,000,000th time and I decided to answer the question publicly. If you feel like you have unique circumstances feel free to contact me directly to ask a question.
There are advantages and disadvantages to either acquisition process. There are several variables that will help steer you in the right direction to see whether purchasing or leasing a printer is right for your office. Whichever option you decide on, you can rest assured that Skelton Business Equipment will take excellent care of your machine with a recommended maintenance and toner contract.
Leasing:
  • Pros
    • No acquisition cost
    • Cheap monthly cost
    • Rotated new equipment
  • Cons
    • No ownership
    • Extended obligation
Purchasing:
  • Pros
    • Instant ownership
    • No extended obligation
  • Cons
    • High initial cost
    • Potential for old non-functioning equipment
    • technology quickly becomes obsolete

Ask yourself these three questions:

1.) How long has our company been in business?
The credit approval process can be very sensitive to new businesses. Without 3 or more years in business the lease application will probably require a personal guaranty from the owner of the company. With that being said, it may make more sense to purchase a refurbished printer at a low cost, then lease a more robust, new printer down the road once the company has more established credit and higher printing volume.
2.) How much do we print?
Printers these days are designed to last! If you don't have a high volume of printing you'll probably get more bang for your buck purchasing an MFP outright. Most lease terms are 3 or 4 years, and if you aren't simply pounding your printer all day every day, then you should get a lot more than 3 or 4 years out of it. On the other hand, if you hammer your office equipment, it makes more sense to lease a machine so you'll get a new one at the end of the lease term and not have to worry about what to do with a broken down machine 8 years down the road. A headache is the last thing you need with office equipment, you have a lot of other things to worry about. And so do I.
3.) How much are we willing to spend out of pocket for a printer?
Large MFPs can are expensive. Leasing them is a great option for an office without a large budget. Most workplaces would function seamlessly with an MFP for around $200 a month, which would cost you nearly $7,000 cash. You could lease a machine that's out of your budget that will handle a larger workload than a system that was purchased outright.

With these questions answered you'll be on the right path to either purchasing or leasing a copier. If you're looking for a copier in Houston I give rock-bottom pricing, especially if the lead comes from this blog.

on Feb 10, 2015 | Sharp Office Equipment & Supplies

2 Answers

If you are thinking of that shiny new lease


because you wouldn't catch me dead in a Merc OR an Audi let alone a lease vehicle. That's why not. Thanks for the points though

Sep 06, 2013 | Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

What is lease option homes and is it good use this option in Atlanta GA?


In Lease option home, you lease a home and have option to buy that home at the end of lease term. It allows you to control a home that you want to buy even you do not have enough money for a down payment.

You can use this options in Atlanta GA. But for Lease Option Homes Atlanta GA, you have to take the advice from professional real estate agents.

Mar 20, 2013 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Old Lease rules still apply right?


No, you're still "under" the old lease. There should be language about what happens after lease expires. Typically it's month to month, with 30 day notice on either side to vacate premises.

If they're looking to raise the rent, or ask you to pay additional expenses et al, then they need you to sign a new lease.

It sounds like they want you to pay a higher rent, but still reserve the right to kick you out as you're month-to-month.

You should check with a lawyer, but my inclination would be pay the old rent until they're willing to talk to you about a new lease.
https://anwarbarbouti.wordpress.com/

Sep 07, 2012 | realestate.com Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Bought a printer server called Networking USB LPR Print server. It`s softwear does not support OKI but the install wizzard asks for installation disk from OKI. When I start the OKI driver installation...


  1. log into router
  2. look at the leases issued by the dhcp server in the router
  3. note the ip address assigned to the printer
  4. change the lease to be permanently leased to the printer server
  5. the print server will have a device name . you should be able to figure out which ip address is assigned / leased to it .
  6. You never assign a print server , or server or printer with a temporary dhcp ip address ! hence why you should change the lease of it to permanent .
  7. Then it will be assigned the same ip address by the dhcp server .

Mar 18, 2017 | OKI Computers & Internet

1 Answer

There's a green vertical line on the left side. It disappears after the TV has been on for a while. Is this repairable? Purchased the TV at Costco Nov 2007.


Most like it is a LCD controller or a LCD Panel that is causing the problem. The only way to know is to replace the LCD Controller first. It is also the lease expensive . The problem is , I do not think Sharp would be willing to sell the parts to you direct. It never hurts to try though. Their Customer Service Number is 1800-BESHARP)
I hope this helps
Skyassoc

Oct 25, 2009 | Sharp Aquos LC-32G4U 32 in. HD-Ready LCD...

1 Answer

How do I register my new TV? Nothing on this site directs one to the proper contact point.


http://www.sharpusa.com/ is the site to register your Sharp electronic product. Product registration will be on the right hand side of the web page about half way down the page. Thanks for using Fix Ya and if I can be of further assistance please let me know.

Oct 08, 2008 | Sharp Televison & Video

Not finding what you are looking for?
Office Equipment & Supplies Logo

Related Topics:

113 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Office Equipment & Supplies Experts

k24674

Level 3 Expert

8016 Answers

jasbo
jasbo

Level 3 Expert

2237 Answers

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

78267 Answers

Are you an Office Equipment and Supply Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...