Question about Whirlpool LHW0050PQ Front Load Washer

1 Answer

Upon closer inspection it DOES NOT WORK....WTF????

Ok so heres what really is happening with this thing upon watching the thing closely......I drained the existing water and started over. I selected the Normal wash cycle, with extra high spin as the manual recommends. The maching fills with water (hot and cold it sounded like) about 2 inches up the glass on the front loader (i dont know if this is the normal level with these machines) It then starts to wash in one direction for a bit, then stops and goes the other direction. It did this for about a half hour.....(WASH LED illuminated the whole time) then the machine stops, and the LED changes from WASH to a flashing DONE, and thats it!!!! still with the same water it initially filled with

No draining, no rinsing no spinning!!! and the door stays locked.......

so what gives???

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

REPLACE TIMER CONTROL BOARD

Posted on Jan 31, 2008

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi there,
Save hours of searching online or wasting money on unnecessary repairs by talking to a 6YA Expert who can help you resolve this issue over the phone in a minute or two.

Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.

Here's a link to this great service

Good luck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Dead Pixel Issue?


It must be really hard to get all the pixels in a large screen to be working. I've seen many with a very small number of pixels dead or stuck at one color

May 09, 2014 | Westinghouse Televison & Video

2 Answers

Are gate closers really effective & how it works?


Gate closer is a device, which consist of steel spring in a spiral shape fix on the door that close the door automatically without any human being intervention or electricity. http://www.gateshut.net/about-gate-closer.html

Jul 24, 2013 | Rixson Exterior Gate Closer With Sliding...

1 Answer

Furnace Pilot Light Won't Stay Lit


Here is something similar that happened to me. I went through the same steps you went through and upon closer inspection, I found a spider had made a web inside the supply line only letting a small trickle of gas through. Have you verified there is nothing blocking the line?

Oct 02, 2012 | Heating & Cooling

1 Answer

Ps3 came up with error report no.80010514 when loading game


check the center of the disc for a hairline crack .....dunno when i had this happen it was with only one game and upon close visual inspection the disc was the only one with a small crack and when i replaced it with a crack free disc it worked i hope this help and this info is purely based of my personal experience ok

Nov 17, 2010 | Sony Playstation 3 (PS3) Console

1 Answer

A couple of days ago I turned on my brand new (about 6 weeks old) Samsung 50'' plasma pn50b650 I noticed an imperfect picture at the top of the screen. Upon closer inspection, there were about 4-5...


U freeze video games 10-20 mins in video game alot of time.Never pause or freeze any kinds of video image in Plasma tv.It very easy cause to burn in Plasma tv problems alots.

Feb 25, 2010 | Samsung PN50B650 50 in. HDTV Plasma TV

1 Answer

The dryer is located in very close quarters and difficult to access the dryer hose- Does the dryer hose disconnect from the dryer easily? The flex hose goes directly inside the dryer with no hookup visible...


it just enters the very outside of the unit, there's a spring clamp on the hose youll see it upon closer inspection, if you pull the unit out you will see it

Sep 28, 2009 | Kenmore 63012 Electric Dryer

3 Answers

I HATE THIS @ RING


The Towel Trick is just that a bad trick
The heat sensitive parts like capacitors and diodes will be damaged
due to excessive heat. This will shorten their life considerably.
The problem is right under The G.P.U , a proper x clamp mod will fix the problem 100%

More info www.all-xboxrepair.com

Jun 22, 2009 | Microsoft Xbox 360 Console

1 Answer

Candy CNA 145 stops


Found that pipe leading from the drum to the filter was blocked. Machine at first appeared to be draining but on closer inspection was not draining fast enough. Machine now working perfectly. Hope this helps anyone who may have a similar problem.

Jul 27, 2008 | Washing Machines

2 Answers

GE WHDVH626fWW Door Locked, but not


As most these washers use the same control board.
try some of the troubleshooting you see here :

http://www.fixya.com/support/t364216-whirlpool_duet_ht_ghw9400pl0
The main relay (black one on the right of board ) may be at fault in your issue.
these boards have bad solder joints in most all cases.
If its still in warranty it time to call them.
If you open it please post pics.

Feb 03, 2008 | Washing Machines

Not finding what you are looking for?
Whirlpool LHW0050PQ Front Load Washer Logo

175 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Whirlpool Washing Machines Experts

Sal De

Level 3 Expert

2699 Answers

Marvin
Marvin

Level 3 Expert

83081 Answers

Gerry Harvey
Gerry Harvey

Level 3 Expert

1474 Answers

Are you a Whirlpool Washing Machine Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...