Question about Whirlpool LHW0050PQ Front Load Washer

1 Answer

Upon closer inspection it DOES NOT WORK....WTF????

Ok so heres what really is happening with this thing upon watching the thing closely......I drained the existing water and started over. I selected the Normal wash cycle, with extra high spin as the manual recommends. The maching fills with water (hot and cold it sounded like) about 2 inches up the glass on the front loader (i dont know if this is the normal level with these machines) It then starts to wash in one direction for a bit, then stops and goes the other direction. It did this for about a half hour.....(WASH LED illuminated the whole time) then the machine stops, and the LED changes from WASH to a flashing DONE, and thats it!!!! still with the same water it initially filled with

No draining, no rinsing no spinning!!! and the door stays locked.......

so what gives???

Posted by on

1 Answer

Re: Upon closer inspection it DOES NOT WORK....WTF???? - Whirlpool LHW0050PQ Front Load Washer Washing Machines


Posted on Jan 31, 2008

Add Your Answer

0 characters

Uploading: 0%


Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add


3 Points

Related Questions:

4 Answers

Standing water in front loader how to fix

More details about where, when, how (and how much), etc., might be useful.
I'd check easy things like the drain hose, to make sure it's not clogged. But the most likely thing is that the filter cup has gotten clogged or the drain pump is dead.

To check out: Get a wet/dry shop vac. Hook it up to the drain hose to suck the water out of the machine and save a lot of mess.
Remove the bottom front panel. The drain pump on my Duet is front center bottom... easy to get to. There's a plastic handle to unscrew if I recall correctly, which brings out a sort of plastic cup filter. You might find enough change to buy yourself a cup of coffee. Clean it out. If it wasn't really clogged up, the problem is either something stuck in a hose, or a failing/failed pump. Check the hoses first; if it's not them, I'd order a new pump.

May 27, 2014 | Whirlpool Duet GHW9150P Front Load Washer

1 Answer

I have a silver Inesit WIDL 126 S washer dryer. Whenever the wash cycle completes, it then lets in some water from the inlet. Then stops. I tried draining it, it drains, then lets in water from the inlet,...

A device called a solenoid open and closes when activated by the control board (circuit controller). If debris collects inside of the chamber when it is open or closing, it can leak or simply shut down. This device will open upon command and allow water to enter or exit. It takes its orders from the command center and if it is damaged, plugged, or no longer capable of switiching on and off, it needs replacement.

Mar 12, 2014 | Indesit W 123 Front Load Washer

1 Answer

I have an LG model WF-T7015TP Turbodrum top-loader automatic washing machine. Having problem in that the drum does not agitate to and fro during the washing cucle. It's draining fine and even spin-drying...

check the agitator module unit and the start capacitor both in the back of the control panel One controls the agitation and the other starts the motor. If the start capacitor is failed simply replace it with a new one The agitator module will cost more . Have an appliance electrician check it out.

Aug 16, 2013 | LG WFT1071TP Top Load Washer

1 Answer

Metallic Sound

We had almost the same issue. It was really load metal against metal sound upon draining. We narrowed it down to draining but only during the spin cycle. We pulled the back off and took the hose off the the pump that drains the water (left side). There were two coins in the pump. We are 5 euro and 1 dine richer. Hope this helps.

May 14, 2012 | Maytag Bravos MTW6600T Top Load Washer

2 Answers

My washer i turn it on and it starts filling and gets to a certain level and stays there and the water keeps running and will not go into next cycle. the water is draining very slow as it is filling. what...

The height of the drain hose outlet fitting must be higher than any expected level of water in the tub. It is most likely draining as fast as it fills due to water siphoning out. The machine is trying to fill the tub to the selected level, but can't reach it. The cure is to raise the level of the house drain to the height of the machine itself. Hope this helps!

Nov 28, 2010 | Kenmore Washing Machines

1 Answer

Brown streaks on my clothes after washing them

O.K. Here it is, I solved it. After calling whirlpool who was of no help at all, reading all links about the Duet washer and/or the Duet dryer, I finally solved the problem myself. I too, thought it was the washer but, upon close inspection, found the felt on the dryer had worn out in one spot. The thin brown lines always showed up on whites and more so on anything very thin. I took the dryer apart and found a small burn line on the drum (brown and thin). I replaced the felt ($60) and used Simple Green to clean off the brown. Works perfect, no more thin brown lines. If you can't take the dryer apart, I called for repair and found the price with parts to average $250.
I was ready to sell the darn thing after it ruined about $300 worth of clothes. All in all, it's been three weeks and still working fine.

May 19, 2010 | Washing Machines

1 Answer

Candy CNA 145 stops

Found that pipe leading from the drum to the filter was blocked. Machine at first appeared to be draining but on closer inspection was not draining fast enough. Machine now working perfectly. Hope this helps anyone who may have a similar problem.

Jul 27, 2008 | Washing Machines

1 Answer

Water not entirerly draining, e04 code continues on...
Wow - I can't believe it. I had the SAME problem and searched the internet. This was the first site I found and was initially discouraged since there was NO solution, but upon further searching, I found the answer. I'll post the site here and you can just hop on and find out the answer in a much more helpfully worded way than I could ever do it!
I found a girls bobby pin and a rubber band stopping my drain from functioning! I thought it would FOR SURE be legos, but those boys are off the hook!

May 31, 2008 | Bosch 3.81 cu ft WFMC530 1UC Nexxt 500...

2 Answers

GE WHDVH626fWW Door Locked, but not

As most these washers use the same control board.
try some of the troubleshooting you see here :
The main relay (black one on the right of board ) may be at fault in your issue.
these boards have bad solder joints in most all cases.
If its still in warranty it time to call them.
If you open it please post pics.

Feb 03, 2008 | Washing Machines

1 Answer

Leaking door at the bottom

the vacuum which is to be created between the door and the tub must be not working......try cleaning the door ..some unwanted things may be blocking this to happen

Jan 02, 2008 | Whirlpool LHW0050PQ Front Load Washer

Not finding what you are looking for?
Whirlpool LHW0050PQ Front Load Washer Logo

173 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Whirlpool Washing Machines Experts

Dan Webster
Dan Webster

Level 3 Expert

8147 Answers

Richard Roth
Richard Roth

Level 3 Expert

9472 Answers

Mike Cairns
Mike Cairns

Level 3 Expert

3053 Answers

Are you a Whirlpool Washing Machine Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides