Question about Canon PowerShot SD630 Digital ELPH / IXUS 65 Digital Camera

1 Answer

My SD630 will not allow me to review pictures.

My SD630 will not play back photos. It was working this morning, then suddenly the play function doesn't work. The camera goes to the movie function when I have the play function selected.

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Vice President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 100 times.

    Sergeant:

    An expert that has over 500 points.

  • Expert
  • 246 Answers

The mode switch malfunction. Try to open the camera, drop some alcohol to clean the switch.

Posted on Aug 02, 2009

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of.(from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones)
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

My canon sd630 can view pictures when you set it to


The technical term for this is 'broken'. Repair will cost more than replacement.

May 07, 2017 | Canon PowerShot SD630 Digital ELPH / IXUS...

1 Answer

Just got home from taking a lot of pictures on vacation but now I can only retrieve 5! Could I have accidently erased the rest? What can I try? I know they were on there.


If you are using a memory card, take no more pics until you've recovered the photos, take the card out of the camera. This is to reduce the chance of you overwriting some of your "lost" photos. There are many good freeware photo recovery software options that are available to help you recover your photos. This blog article reviews and outlines several of the better ones.

Aug 27, 2010 | Canon PowerShot SD630 Digital ELPH / IXUS...

1 Answer

Can't review photos


Try the reset of settings to the factory settings.

Best regards,

Jun 02, 2009 | Canon PowerShot SX10 IS Digital Camera

1 Answer

PowerShot SD630 lens stuck out, says lens error, restart camera


This is probably THE single most common failure among digital cameras. There's a halfway chance of fixing it yourself, described here: http://camerarepair.blogspot.com/2007/12/fixing-lens-error-on-digital-camera.html

Apr 20, 2009 | Canon PowerShot SD630 Digital ELPH / IXUS...

1 Answer

Deleted photos from canon powershot sd630 need software help


No recovery that I'm aware of can read directly from the camera. You need to install the card within a card reader to use your recovery software. Here's some info on card readers:
http://camerarepair.blogspot.com/2009/01/how-do-i-download-photos-or-pictures.html

And here's some more info on recovery software. Note that the ones reviewed on this blog are all freeware:
http://camerarepair.blogspot.com/2007/12/recovering-those-accidentally-lost.html

Jan 29, 2009 | Canon PowerShot SD630 Digital ELPH / IXUS...

1 Answer

How do I review the pictures that I have taken?


Turn the dial on top to play. Then using the arrow buttons on the back of the unit next to the screen to change between pictures.

Click on this LINK and it will take you to the Sony website which has all the instruction manuals you need to get you on your way.
Take Care,
-WN

Dec 16, 2008 | Sony Cyber-Shot DSC-W7 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Panasonic Lumix DMC5 record/review button


j ai une camera lumix panasonic dmc zs5 j ai prit des photo sur mode bloc notes je ne peut pas les tranferes dans mon ordinateur comment faire merci

Oct 23, 2008 | Panasonic Lumix DMC-LC5 Digital Camera

2 Answers

My memory card is full but my camera reads "no images."


Don't fret, your images are probably still there. But take no more pics until you've recovered the photos, take the card out of the camera. Here's some freeware photo recovery software that should be what you're looking for:

http://camerarepair.blogspot.com/2007/12/recovering-those-accidentally-lost.html

You will need to use a flash card reader with this software. If you don't have one, get one, they're cheap:

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=sr_st?keywords=card+reader&rs=172282&page=1&rh=n%3A172282%2Ck%3Acard+reader&sort=price

And finally, after (and only after) you recover your images, format your card. This should refreshen your card to be usable again. Format it in the camera, using a "Full" or "Low Level" format, and NOT a "Quick" format. Keep in mind that the photos will no longer be recoverable after doing the Full or Low Level format.

Mar 13, 2008 | Canon PowerShot SD630 Digital ELPH / IXUS...

1 Answer

Delete pictures


Look for a little icon on one of your buttons, it should be blue, it will look like a little trash can. Make sure your camera is on review picture mode, and then push the button to delete the photo.

Nov 15, 2007 | Canon PowerShot SD630 Digital ELPH / IXUS...

1 Answer

Please help SME


Still under warranty? We sent our camera back for repairs after we had similar issues and the Canon support was fabulous. We could take movies but not stills (pictures).  Call for a Return Authorization number first. We had our camera back in a week or so.

Oct 27, 2007 | Canon PowerShot SD630 Digital ELPH / IXUS...

Not finding what you are looking for?
Canon PowerShot SD630 Digital ELPH / IXUS 65 Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

99 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Canon Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

TC CAMERA REPAIR.Com...

Level 2 Expert

169 Answers

old marine
old marine

Level 3 Expert

2005 Answers

Are you a Canon Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...