Question about Coffee Makers & Espresso Machines

1 Answer

This more of a complaint than question, last night i purchased KFC with two tubs of gravy, the gravy was so small,it was yellow no taste and 3/4 full. very watery. horrible. Kathleen.

Posted by on


1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points


    An expert that got 20 achievements.


    An expert that got 10 achievements.


    An expert that got 5 achievements.

  • Master
  • 10,073 Answers

Why post that here. Complain to the manager at the KFC you ordered from. They usually fix it and apologize profusely at the same time.

Posted on Aug 13, 2017


6 Suggested Answers

  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

A 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
The service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Good luck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

  • 19396 Answers

SOURCE: Coffee out of the machine seems too watery

Basing on personal experience (you can find more on Google probably), solutions are:

On percolated (filter) coffee machines:

Check water temp, if water temp is insufficient , most common is scale heating element , faulty element, faulty thermostat.
Check if water is dripping right at the center of the filter, if it is dripping on one side because the orifice is clogged, that can result in weak coffee.
Coffee blend not well distributed on filter basket.

On Espresso machines:

Check water temp, same as filter coffee machines (thermostat element, scale on heating chamber).
Ensure that coffee is filled correctly in the filter cup (fill at level), and well pressed.
Ensure that the coffee mixture that you are using is not too coarse, buy the apposite one for espresso.
Ensure that you are not leaving the machine brewing for a time that is too long, and Italian coffee cup is very small, approximately one regular shot.

On the hob moka pots (espresso, Moka and Bialetti type):

This are the trickiest ones, you need art and practice to get a good espresso with a Moka, but when you learn, the result is better than what you may get with an home electrical espresso maker.
The frame on the hob must be not too strong, and the mixture coarse but well pressed, with water at level tag, or you will get a weak coffee.
On Mokas a good strategy is keeping hob at minimum, and turning up the flame at top when coffee starts coming out.

French and turkish cafetieres:

Ensure that you put enough coffee, water hot enough, and that you left the infusion enough time to get a strong coffee.

Note: insufficient pressure and clogged lines on electric machines never give you a weak coffee, exactly the opposite.
Not pressed mixture always gives weak coffee, but too much pressed mixture may give you coffee with bad taste.

Posted on May 22, 2009

  • 528 Answers

SOURCE: our new Samsung fridge has horrible tasting water

add water filter system to the unit ..
if it is not the water from the unit that bad then filter change might need to be done...or a new filter need to put inside.

Posted on Dec 30, 2009

  • 1476 Answers

SOURCE: Hitachi 57F59A last night 3


Bad convergence ICs. See my tip at which explains the problem, how to repair and where to get the parts.

Thanks for using FixYa and for the great rating.


Posted on Jun 07, 2011

  • 43501 Answers

SOURCE: My coffee tastes very watery......same

Hi, Bottom needle in K-cup holder is either plugged or missing...

Here is a tip that I wrote that will give you some things to try that will helpyou get your Keurig coffee brewer workingagain.

Keurig CoffeeBrewer not making a full cup of Coffee

Posted on Sep 04, 2011

  • 94 Answers

SOURCE: Hot tub ice bucket full of warm water

condensation from cover?

Posted on Oct 08, 2015

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%


Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add



Related Questions:

1 Answer

How do i make gravy with juices from chicken at bottom of my milex airfrier

Just add Miracle flower slowly until the gravy starts to thicken then boil for few and check thickness, season to taste with salt and pepper.

Jul 28, 2017 | HOW Video Game Consoles & Games

2 Answers

KFC Famous Bowl - We LOVE it but WE DO NOT LIKE ZINGER. Can you please give us a CHOICE?

we dont do food tastings and or send request to companies you can contact KFC website on the first link click the menu symbol
Promotions KFC com Contact Us KFC com

Aug 16, 2016 | Motorcycles

2 Answers

Kfc complaints department

If it keeps going on I would report the incident and make sure they get fired

Aug 06, 2017 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Kfc complaints department

This does not seem to be a computer problem unless you have deep fried your computer.

Jan 22, 2014 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Kfc complaints department

Have you tried KFC's website? I'll bet the regional manager would like to hear from you.

Jan 16, 2014 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Kfc complaints department

to start with
fixya site has connection with KFC so rants here are pointless
yes if you are not happy with the service rate it on the appropriate forums
There are also legal avenues that take action on false advertising so the correct action would be to get a photo of the sign and pricing and pass it on to the department and complain about the false advertising
Lastly KFC has a head office with a customer feed back department that is always ready to listen to complaints about the operations of their franchisees and in some instances have closed down those operations

Nov 23, 2017 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Problem with KFC store

this is a speaker site not kfc"s complaint site

Mar 06, 2013 | Car Audio & Video

1 Answer

My freezer went out.. Meats got soft but stayed cool. Is it safe to refreeze the meat for consumption?

NO WAY.cook it first then refreeze it.if you slice (into portions) meat up and put it in gravy it will taste really good.and last for about 6months in airtight bags.i cook mine rare as i like it that way.

Jan 28, 2011 | Refrigerators

Not finding what you are looking for?
Coffee Makers & Espresso Machines Logo

Related Topics:

37 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Coffee Makers & Espresso Machines Experts


Level 3 Expert

78010 Answers


Level 3 Expert

1214 Answers


Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

Are you a Coffee Maker and Espresso Machine Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides