Question about Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Need to write a complaint letter regarding their Credit Card

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    Top Expert:

    An expert who has finished #1 on the weekly Top 10 Fixya Experts Leaderboard.

    Superstar:

    An expert that got 20 achievements.

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

  • Computers & ... Master
  • 12,650 Answers

Go ahead but your on the wrong site you need to notify their credit card

Posted on Aug 10, 2017

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
New users get to try the service completely Free afterwhich it costs $6 per call and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

2 Answers

You have messed up.You are not charging my credit card, since June 2017. You replaced my printer Jun 19, 2017,And things have not been right since then


Sir David, it looks like you have posted a letter of complaint to the wrong address.
This is Fixya, a forum to ask advice on and answer problems.

Oct 16, 2017 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

What can I do when you can't get a refund you have paid for and had to return.


Try contacting the Better Business Bureau or the State Attorney General's office where the company is located. Did you pay with a credit card?? If so, dispute the charge with the credit card company--but file the dispute SOON.

You can try writing a complaint letter addressed to the CEO of the company and show that you are sending a copy of the letter to the Better Business Bureau and the State Attorney General. Be sure to state all the facts of your purchase, any pertinent dates, why the item was returned, who you talked to or corresponded with at the company, copies of any of your correspondence, anything that will help the agencies follow up. To show you are serious, send it Certified Mail with a Return Receipt Required. (I was able to get a dishwasher replaced when warranty work repeatedly failed and the service company refused to replace the machine after more than three service calls within a certain period of time. I located the CEO of the company and sent him a letter explaining everything that happened, and all the times that the dishwasher was out of service...he shipped us a brand new one!)

https://www.consumer.ftc.gov/features/feature-0008-getting-your-money-back

http://www.bbb.org/blog/2013/04/bbb-offers-tips-on-when-and-how-to-file-a-complaint/

http://www.wikihow.com/Protest-and-Complain-to-Receive-a-Refund



..

May 24, 2016 | Washing Machines

1 Answer

Why can I not download books that I have bought since I have added a new credit card and I have updated my account.


I suggest you put your complaint in writing and send it through the old-fashioned post by recorded delivery addressed in very large letters "COMPLAINTS DEPARTMENT". Give as much detail as you can naming those you have already corresponded with along with the dates and times.

Tell them you want the glitch in your account sorted and either the books you have paid for or a full refund plus a little for your expenses. Give them 14 days to reply or you will take legal advice.

Aug 19, 2015 | Amazon Kindle Paperwhite

1 Answer

How do I get a refund from a company who advertises a 30 day money back but who blocks all attempts to contact them?


Send them a registered letter and file a formal complaint with the BBB. You can also cancel payment if done via credit card, contact your credit card company and let them know what is happening.

Mar 03, 2015 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Complaint letter examples


it would help to know what the complaint is in regards to: legal real estate civil complaint consumer complaint.. there are so many different areas in which a complaint can be filed... health care insurance ? so very many

Sep 02, 2014 | Office Equipment & Supplies

1 Answer

How to get credit for Google *Supercell charge on my credit card


Hi,

Call the Credit Card company and raise a complaint/dispute about the charges you have uncured on your card.

Regards,
Sean

Mar 21, 2014 | Google Computers & Internet

1 Answer

I dont know how to compose a complaint letter


Here is something that might help. Hope this info and sample help, thanks mike How to Write a Complaint Letter Include your name, address, and home and work phone numbers. Type your letter if possible. If it is handwritten, make sure it is neat and easy to read. Make your letter brief and to the point. Include all important facts about your purchase, including the date and place where you made the purchase and any information you can give about the product or service such as serial or model numbers or specific type of service. State exactly what you want done about the problem and how long you are willing to wait to get it resolved. Be reasonable. Include all documents regarding your problem. Be sure to send COPIES, not originals. Avoid writing an angry, sarcastic, or threatening letter. The person reading your letter probably was not responsible for your problem but may be very helpful in resolving it. Keep a copy of the letter for your records. Sample Complaint Letter Name of Contact Person, if available Title, if available Company Name Consumer Complaint Division, if you have no contact person Street Address City, State, Zip Code Dear (Contact Person): Re: (account number, if applicable) On (date), I (bought, leased, rented, or had repaired) a (name of the product, with serial or model number or service performed) at (location and other important details of the transaction). Unfortunately, your product (or service) has not performed well (or the service was inadequate) because (state the problem). I am disappointed because (explain the problem: for example, the product does not work properly, the service was not performed correctly, I was billed the wrong amount, something was not disclosed clearly or was misrepresented, etc.). To resolve the problem, I would appreciate it if you could (state the specific action you want?money back, charge card credit, repair, exchange, etc.). Enclosed are copies of my records (include copies of receipts, guarantees, warranties, canceled checks, contracts, model and serial numbers, and any other documents). I look forward to your reply and a resolution to my problem, and will wait until (set a time limit) before seeking help from a consumer protection agency or the Better Business Bureau. Please contact me at the above address or by phone at (home and/or office numbers with area code). Sincerely, Your name Enclosure(s) cc: (reference to whom you are sending a copy of this letter, if anyone)

Jul 22, 2011 | Health & Beauty

1 Answer

Since the month of Feb.2011 to Mar.22,2011 lots of transactions are being made thru my account without my notice i have been billed thru my credit card with this multiple transaction which i have not even...


Hi Andrie_louis,

You may be a victim of Identity Theft, you made the right step of sending a letter to your bank, however, I strongly suggest that you contact them as soon as possible so they can temporary de-activate your credit card and give you new details, that way there will be no transactions possible on the existing credit card while they give you a new one, while they investigate on your Identity Theft. It's better if you can talk to them on the phone so they can do something about it right away.

Regards,
Ragoney

Mar 30, 2011 | PayPal Accounts

Not finding what you are looking for?
Computers & Internet Logo

Related Topics:

27 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Computers & Internet Experts

Doctor PC
Doctor PC

Level 3 Expert

7733 Answers

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

David Payne
David Payne

Level 3 Expert

14161 Answers

Are you a Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...