Question about Kodak EasyShare C513 Digital Camera

1 Answer

After taking photo, when I go to review it, photo not appearing.The statement "unrecognized file format" appears.

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Vice President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 100 times.

  • Master
  • 724 Answers

Put in a smaller SD card
2 gig the max and format it

Posted on Jul 27, 2009

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Mac says Jpeg files are "unrecognized format"


The memory card may have corrupted. You may need to try using recovery software to download your photos. Try the mac links provided in this article. Once you've recovered your photos, and backed them up on your computer, format your memory card in your camera, using your camera's format feature (look for it in the menus).

Oct 01, 2011 | Kodak EasyShare Z650 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Unrecognized file format for video


I am wondering if your PC is saying this if it is you need to download a program that reconises .MOV files and that would be apple quicktime and it can be downloaded free of charge at www.apple.com click on donwloads the select quicktime.

Wow I sure hope this helps please leave me feedback if your still having this issue.

Apr 26, 2010 | Kodak EasyShare C613 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Message "unrecognized file format"


Is the error message appearing on the caemra or the computer?

I will in both cases recommend to format the SD card and to update your firmware.

Format your SD card. NOTE this will delete all existing data on your SD card.
Do the following:
  1. Insert the memory card into the camera. Make sure the card is firmly seated (push in the card until it clicks into place).
  2. Turn on the camera.
  3. Press the Menu button, then go to the Setup Menu.
Scroll up or down to the Format option, then press the OK button

Instructions to uploading new firmware:
Connect the camera with the computer.
Turn the camera on.
Click onto the link and follow the instructions.
http://www.kodak.com/global/mul/service/downloads/DownloadLookup.jhtml?pq-path=9637/9640&product=EKN032552

If successful please give me the feedback as a rating or recommendation. Thank You

Jan 25, 2010 | Kodak EasyShare C633 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Whenever i take a picture and press to review it says file error


Hello!!

Try formatting ur memory card once and reload it ...

Apr 20, 2009 | Samsung Digimax S630 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Kodak z8612 does not want to format an sd card


If you have a card reader that connects to your PC, or a built in one like many PCs have, try connecting it too your computer. Go to Start, My Computer and then locate the memory card icon. Right click on it and select "Format". Click "Start" to format the card. When it's done try it in your camera.

Jan 02, 2009 | Kodak Z8612 Digital Camera

1 Answer

I got some pictures with my new kodak camera and after i wanted to review the pictures, there was a ? that says unrecognized file format and no pictues seems to be anywhere. will you tell me what the...


Unrecognized file format usually means that the image was taken using another camera.

If this is not the case, you may try a card reader and it may be a faulty memory card. Once you have backed up your images, try to format the card in the camera itself (if Kodak has that feature-I'm sure it's in the menu) and try again to use it. Formatting the card in the camera may solve the problem in the future.

May 28, 2008 | Cameras

3 Answers

"Unrecognized file format" error message


hi there,
have you tried CARD RECOVERY. down load from google. it will retrive all photos ever taken on that memory card...
good luck

May 21, 2007 | Kodak EasyShare One Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Kodak EasyShare C513 Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

130 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Kodak Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

Tony

Level 3 Expert

2600 Answers

Greg Cann
Greg Cann

Level 3 Expert

1114 Answers

Are you a Kodak Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...