Question about Cell Phones

1 Answer

If I reset unit, do I lose all content on it?

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Master:

    An expert who has achieved Level 3.

  • Cell Phones Master
  • 515 Answers

If you factory reset you lose all content on it. if you switch off or on then you don't a loss.

Posted on May 20, 2017

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

2 Answers

Forgot Master Security password for Firefox 24.0.3 How do I recover to reset?


In the Firefox location bar, enter the following location:
chrome://pippki/content/resetpassword.xul
and press Enter key. The Reset Master Password page will appear. Click the Reset button, to reset your master password.
Remember: Resetting your master password will remove all of your saved usernames and passwords.

Sep 26, 2014 | Mozilla Firefox

1 Answer

How to unlock ipod touch 4th generation if I do not know password


Sorry but if you've forgotten your password, you will need to reset it and lose all the contents on the device. Here is a link with instructions on how to reset your iPod:

How to Reset Forgotten Password on iPod touch

Aug 14, 2014 | Apple iPod touch

1 Answer

How to recover data and contents on samsung corvy 2 when it has been hard reset?


After a hard reset, you will lose all data. If you never mad a backup, I'm afraid you lost everything. The apps, won't be the prob;em, because most you all get again (for free) from Samsung store. Most Apps you even can't delete and will return after every hard reset.

Aug 02, 2014 | Samsung Cell Phones

1 Answer

How do you reset a kindle


Hold down the 'on' switch for 20 seconds and then release. This will reset your Kindle without losing any books.

If you want to restore it to factory settings (and remove all content) then follow these instructions:

http://www.hard-reset.com/amazon-kindle-hard-reset.html

Feb 23, 2013 | Amazon Kindle Wireless Reading Device

1 Answer

I have a Pioneer DVR-57H and I was playing a CD. While playing the CD I physically hit the eject button on the face of the unit and nothing happened. Now I can not either eject the disk or even play that...


Did you try unplugging the power to the unit, then holding the eject button while you plug in and power it back up? Sometimes this releaves the "Logic Lock" caused by a frozen process on DVR and DVD units.

Aug 24, 2011 | Televison & Video

1 Answer

How can I reset my c905 to factory setup


Restore phone to factory default settings
Restoring your phone can be useful if you lend out the phone or just want to restore your phone to factory default settings and delete all user data.
To perform a master reset of settings and delete all settings and user data:
  1. Select Menu > Settings > General (tab) > Master reset.
  2. Select an option:
    • Reset settings: If you want to delete all user data, such as contacts, messages, and downloaded games.
    • Reset all: If you want to reset both user data and restore all original phone settings.
  3. Select Continue > Continue.
  4. The phone restarts.
Note: When making a factory reset of all content, you may lose content that was in the phone when you purchased it.

May 28, 2011 | Cell Phones

1 Answer

Will I loose my music if I reset my mp3 player?


Resetting it will not delete files. Files will be deleted when you choose formatting your player option.Based on their manual:
If your player stops responding, reset the player. This should not cause you to lose any data or audio tracks, unless you were in the middle of transferring files. 1. Insert and remove a straightened paperclip from the Reset Hole. 2. If this does not work, proceed to Formatting Your Player. Formatting Your Player WARNING: This step deletes all your player's content. If possible, back up all your player's content on your computer before proceeding.

Feb 18, 2011 | Creative Labs ZEN Stone MP3 Player

1 Answer

C905


Restore phone to factory default settings
Restoring your phone can be useful if you lend out the phone or just want to restore your phone to factory default settings and delete all user data.
To perform a master reset of settings and delete all settings and user data:
  1. Select Menu > Settings > General (tab) >Master reset.
  2. Select an option:
    • Reset settings:If you want to delete all user data, such as contacts, messages, and downloaded games.
    • Reset all: If you want to reset both user data and restore all original phone settings.
  3. Select Continue > Continue.
  4. The phone restarts.
Note: When making a factory reset of all content, you may lose content that was in the phone when you purchased it.

May 05, 2010 | Sony Ericsson Cyber-shot C905 Cell Phone

1 Answer

Freezer defrost LG american style


Defrost the unit for two days with the doors open...I know you're going to lose your contents. You may have ice on the coils internally. Next make sure you've cleaned the external coils under the unit. Leaving liquids open inside the unit or setting it colder than required will both cause issues like the ones you've got. Also, be sure all air vents inside the unit are unblocked and the door closes tightly all around.

Mar 09, 2008 | Refrigerators

2 Answers

Reset


The P300 has 3 kinds of reset mechanisms, 1. Soft Reset: you can keep all DRAM data. Procedure: Push the Reset button 2. Hard Reset/Save SDRAM -- Use hard reset/save SDRAM mode to reset the MobilePro P300 without losing the data in SDRAM. Use this mode if the safe software reset mode doesn't improve system operation. Procedure: Reset Button and Power Buttons at the same time. 3. Hard Reset/ Clear SDRAM: You will lose all data. Use to reset the MobilePro P300 and delete the contents of SDRAM. Use this mode to reset the MobilePro P300 to its factory defaults. This is also referred to as a hard reset/clear SDRAM. **Caution** This procedure will delete all user installed applications and user data. If necessary, back up your data before performing the hard reset. Procedure: Push the Reset, Power, and Record Buttons at the same time

Sep 15, 2005 | NEC MobilePro P300 Pocket PC

Not finding what you are looking for?
Cell Phones Logo

Related Topics:

37 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Cell Phones Experts

Computer Repairing
Computer Repairing

Level 3 Expert

14641 Answers

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

75005 Answers

William Alequin

Level 3 Expert

922 Answers

Are you a Cell Phone Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...