Question about Grilling

1 Answer

Where can i write a complaint about this grill

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    Superstar:

    An expert that got 20 achievements.

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

  • Master
  • 8,286 Answers

To the manufacturer

Posted on May 02, 2017

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Grill starts then turns off


Need more information because if you have an appliance with some kind of safety valve using an electric sensor or thermocouple there are a few ways to test the problem in order to determine where the actual failure is happening.
With normal residential barbecue grill models I hear this complaint usually with infrared models. If an infrared burner ignites and then blows itself out this indicates the ceramic tiles at the top of the housing are cracked. Over time this will grow worse and can pop or even throw-out flame which can make it scary since infrared burners are so effective because they pressurize the gas for maximum heat.

Oct 19, 2014 | Grilling

1 Answer

Traeger grill not smoking


This is a common complaint about Traeger grills. Some people have resolved it with smoke pipes which contain pellets that smolder during the cooking process.

Others use different pellets than Traeger pellets but they void their warranty when they do. For me, Traeger pellets seem to put out enough smoke at the low temperatures I use (less than 200 degrees) but if I get above 200, the smoke goes sway.

When I cook pork shoulders, I try to keep the temperature at 180. In ideal conditions the Traeger will fluctuate between 160 and 200, averaging 180. If I can maintain this low-slow cooking temp-speed, I get a good smoke ring and decent smoke flavor.

If I get above 200, I lose much of the flavor but usually have a smoke ring though not as intense as at the lower temps. There are lots of conversations about this on blogs at the Traeger website and at the Pelletheads website.

Jun 14, 2014 | Traeger Industries BBQ100 All-in-One Grill...

1 Answer

We seem to be having the same problems as some of the others. Our sons bought this grill for my husband for Father's Day. I came assembled. There is a kink in the hose (the one that has to bend to...


Home Depot will not be able to help you with this. You should contact the manufacturer, Nexgrill, directly and see if they have longer gas lines as this seems to be common on this model of grill. There may have been enough complaints that Nexgrill has new lines available. This is also fairly common among all Chinese import grills that like to cut corners on costs.

Jul 03, 2011 | Brinkmann ProSeries 810-6330-W Grill

1 Answer

I've got an Hoover HDC884X Built in Electric Double Oven. Can you tell me what I need to do grill toast. Don't understand the knob controls and the manual doesn't help as it is too generic


Hi, I understand your frustration, the manual supplied is next to useless! The 'obvious' settings appear NOT to work (as the grill remains on full heat setting all the time). The only way we've managed is to lower the food away from the grill..... not ideal I know - but also we don't use it for toast.
I suppose Hoover would be the next best port of call for assistance, oh for a proper manual, not a horrible generic one that attmpts to cover every model they produce - AND FAILS.
This is purchasers main complaint about buying Hoover ovens it seems.
I'll come back to see if anyone can supply a solution to our problem.... and hope it's not a fault in manufacture.

May 05, 2011 | Ovens

1 Answer

I have an NEC air conditioner that is under warranty and needs repairs but I cant find the serial # on the inside or outside part. Where do I find the serial #'s.


If your AC is under warranty I would advise that you contact the nearest service center of NEC and lodge your complaint for service.
It is not ideal to tamper and loose your warranty. Please look for the serial number in your bill or it will be found within the front grill.

Jan 18, 2011 | Heating & Cooling

1 Answer

Gas grill caught fire


The anwer is not the one you want before Labor day cook-outs. Since the unit is under recall, go the manufacture's site, or any site specified in the recall notices, and follow the directions, to get replacement parts for all damaged parts from the fire, as well as the original defective parts. Hopefully you can take the unit in for exchange for a fully assembled one. Be polite but firm in wanting the units assembled gratis.

Aug 31, 2009 | Uniflame FG2204C Grill

1 Answer

Yellow flame from all carryover tubes. This grill is brand new


if the unit is running on natural gas, this is not unusual. if running off propane tank something is wrong with the regulator

Jul 05, 2009 | Char-Broil CharBroil Master Flame Gas...

2 Answers

Sour odor


Buy affresh washer cleaner. its around 10 bucks and it cleans the inside of the washer and all the internal hoses. It works great! I am service tech in grants pass oregon and i use it on all the washers in the shop with no complaints.

Dec 31, 2008 | GE WBVH6240F Front Load Washer

2 Answers

Grill Stopped Working


HI Jeff,

I would contact the manufacturer and get a manual if you haven't got one already. While you're at it, you should probably ask them for guidance on this - - I've seen other complaints, including one where the plastic on the plugwas actually melting, but have not been able to find any safetyrecalls, although evidently the manufacturer, Salton, Inc. is having abad year financially - - you might want to get ahold of them soonerthan later.

Go to

http://prc.prodregister.com/prodprotect/applica/

And click on "George Foreman" (lower-right portion of the page), it redirects you to a secure webpage where you can register.

https://secure.prodregister.com/prodprotect/applica/gf.shtml

Part of the page reads:
"Call toll-free or visit our websites for assistance if you need more help.

Parts & Accessories:
Phone: 1-800-738-0245 (Monday–Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 8:00 p.m., ET)

Product Warranty:
Service: 1-800-231-9786 (Monday-Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 8:00 a.m., ET)"


If I can be of further assistance, let me know. If this helps or solves the issue, please rate it accordingly.

Thanks in-advance for using Fixya.com,

Jon


Dec 29, 2008 | George Foreman Kitchen Appliances - Others

1 Answer

Hot plug


Hello xavatea,

If it's too hot to handle comfortably, I'd contact the manufacturer, especially if it's still under warranty.
I've seen other complaints, including one where the plastic on the plug was actually melting, but have not been able to find any safety recalls, although evidently the manufacturer, Salton, Inc. is having a bad year financially - - you might want to get ahold of them sooner than later.

Go to

http://prc.prodregister.com/prodprotect/applica/

And click on "George Foreman" (lower-right portion of the page), it redirects you to a secure webpage where you can register.

https://secure.prodregister.com/prodprotect/applica/gf.shtml

Part of the page reads:
"Call toll-free or visit our websites for assistance if you need more help.

Parts & Accessories:
Phone: 1-800-738-0245 (Monday–Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 8:00 p.m., ET)

Product Warranty:
Service: 1-800-231-9786 (Monday-Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 8:00 a.m., ET)"


If I can be of further assistance, let me know. If this helps or solves the issue, please rate it accordingly.

Thanks in-advance for using Fixya.com,

Jon


Jun 11, 2008 | George Foreman GR10AWHT Indoor Grill

Not finding what you are looking for?
Grilling Logo

Related Topics:

109 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Grilling Experts

paulcarew

Level 3 Expert

2364 Answers

Dan Webster
Dan Webster

Level 3 Expert

8205 Answers

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

70347 Answers

Are you a Grilling Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...