Question about Health & Beauty

1 Answer

Complaints dog groomers - Health & Beauty

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    Superstar:

    An expert that got 20 achievements.

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

  • Health & Beauty Master
  • 11,057 Answers

If you want to file a complaint notify animal control about mistreatment ---billing or monetary is civil court ---as to complaints against a company or group can do a search for information

Posted on Apr 27, 2017

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

2 Answers

Why should I use a muzzle on my dog?


There are several uses for muzzles:

  • To protect people and other dogs from overly aggressive dogs
  • To use during training
  • Restrict dogs from chewing furniture (or other objects) while family is out
  • For use at the vet/groomer



Aug 16, 2012 | Pets - Others

1 Answer

Can groomers handle aggressive pets?


The first thing you need to do is to talk with the groomer before you bring in your pet for a haircut. You should let him know exactly how aggressive and how to handle your dog when he's being aggressive. There are many groomers that won't deal with aggressive pets.

Aug 15, 2012 | Pets - Others

3 Answers

What should I look for in a pet grooming shop?


You should look for credentials. A NDGA certification means the groomer's skills have been evaluated against a national standard. A master groomer knows safety procedures, health and hygiene practices in the shop.

Aug 15, 2012 | Pets - Others

2 Answers

Do I need my pet to be vaccinations current before I take him for grooming?


Most places don't require having your pet vaccinations current, but it is highly recommended since they are in an environment where there are a lot of other pets present.

Aug 15, 2012 | Pets - Others

2 Answers

We just got our first dog. I am trying to find a groomer for him. Does it really matter where I take him or should I just go with the best price and location?


Selecting a groomer for your pet should take a lot of consideration and inquiry. Here is a list of potential questions that I think are very important to ask a future prospective groomer for your pet:

  • How long will the grooming session take?
  • Are all clients up to date with their vaccinations?
  • What kind of equipment do they use to dry the animals (useful for easily frightened animals)?
  • Do you ever use sedatives on animals for grooming?



Aug 15, 2012 | Pets - Others

1 Answer

How often should I send my dog to the groomers? They told me once a month but that seems excessive.


Depending on their breed, dogs should be groomed anywhere from once a week to every six weeks.

Aug 15, 2012 | Pets - Others

1 Answer

Someone told me not to feed my dog before taking her to the groomers? Why? Is there any truth to this?


They are correct. You should not feed your dog before going to the groomers. Think about it this way - when you get nervous, you want to use the bathroom. Well, it works very similarly for dogs. Going to visit the groomer can be very stressful for your dog and can feel unnatural.

Aug 15, 2012 | Pets - Others

3 Answers

Why won't my groomer let me stay and watch while they groom my dog? I think it's very strange that they ask me to leave.


What I gather from the secretary at my vets office is that they request owners to leave because their presence makes the dogs act up more and squirm around.

Aug 15, 2012 | Pets - Others

2 Answers

Every time I take my dog to the groomers he starts shaking uncontrollably. Is it possible that they do something wrong to him while he's there? He seems so scared to go?


Don't worry, most dogs have this "shaking" reaction when going to the groomers. By nature, dogs are very intuitive and pick up on their owners anxiety. Try keeping calm and reassuring your dog that everything is ok. If you are really concerned then find a shop that will let you stay and watch while your dog is being groomed.

Aug 15, 2012 | Pets - Others

1 Answer

Can I make my own dog shampoo?


DIY dog shampoo is perfect for natural grooming. I wash my dog in homemade shampoo and hercoat is shiny. She smells nice too! Hereis a website with different recipes for shampoos and conditioners that workwell and smell great! http://karlabeatty.suite101.com/homemade-dog-shampoo-recipes-for-natural-dog-grooming-a255450

May 15, 2012 | Pets - Others

Not finding what you are looking for?
Health & Beauty Logo

Related Topics:

36 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Health & Beauty Experts

Robin Hill
Robin Hill

Level 3 Expert

1263 Answers

wcdoc1953
wcdoc1953

Level 2 Expert

278 Answers

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

75066 Answers

Are you a Health and Beauty Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...