Your user ID is the unique nickname you choose for signing in when you first register at eBay. You can change your user ID (once in a 30-day period) by going to the Change user ID
When you change your user ID:
- The change will appear immediately, even in listings you're participating in.
- eBay will automatically attach your member and other important account information, including your Feedback score, to your new user ID.
- The "Changed ID" icon will appear next to your user ID for 30 days.
- Your old user ID can't be used by anyone else at eBay for 30 days.
You can only change your user ID once in a 30-day period. This is to prevent confusion for other members. Keep in mind that your user ID is a valuable asset, like your Feedback profile. Other eBay members will come to recognise you by your user ID, so it's a good idea to choose one you'll want to use long term.
You can view a member's previous user IDs from their Feedback Profile, by clicking View ID history
If you forget your user ID, try using your registered email address.