How do I delete an old google account from my mobile phone it is blocking me from my new google account
Deleting your Google Account affects all data associated with that account and any services you use, like Gmail, Google Play, or YouTube.
You can delete your Google Account at any time, but you may not be able to restore it. You can also remove your account from a Pixel phone, Nexus device, or other Android devices without deleting your account.
Step 1: What happens when you delete your account
Once you delete your Google Account, you'll no longer be able to use the following:
Services you have to sign in to, like Gmail, Drive, and Calendar.
Data associated with your account, including emails, photos, and records of transactions.
Subscriptions and content you purchased on YouTube, like movies and TV shows.
Content you bought on Google Play, like apps, movies, games, or music.
Information you saved in Chrome.
Your Gmail username. After you delete your username, it can't be used again by you or anyone else.
If you use an Android device
If you use a Chromebook
Step 2: Update and download your info
When you delete your account, you won't have access to your data. Before deleting your account:
Review the info associated with your account on the Google Dashboard.
Update your info for services that use your Gmail address during sign in.
Update your password recovery info.
Learn how to download your data.
Step 3: Delete your Google Account
Sign in to "My Account". If you forgot your password, you can reset it.
Under "Account preferences," select Delete your account or services.
Choose a service to delete or select Delete Google Account and data.
Review what you're deleting and follow the instructions.
Choose Delete. If you accidentally deleted your account, learn how to restore your account.
If you can't follow these steps, your account might have been created by your organization or company. For help, contact your admin.
Jul 22, 2017 |
Google Computers & Internet