Question about Cameras

1 Answer

Need help turn this off the go to review posted off of screen

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    One Above All:

    The expert with highest point at the last day of the past 12 weeks.

    Top Expert:

    An expert who has finished #1 on the weekly Top 10 Fixya Experts Leaderboard.

    Superstar:

    An expert that got 20 achievements.

  • Cameras Master
  • 102,366 Answers

If your camera uses SD cards, there's a small slide switch on ione side. Slide it toward the contacts to unprotect the card.

Posted on Jan 04, 2017

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
New users get 2 Free calls (no credit card required) and instant help on almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, appliances, handyman, and even pets).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

My LCD monitor won't light up to take a picture but it does when I review those I have taken thru the viewfinder


Most screens can be turned off for low battery usage. Check battery with tester or have it tested or replace battery and check menu and see if review screen is turned off. Rich

Apr 02, 2013 | Canon EOS Digital Rebel XS / 1000D IS...

2 Answers

How do i get eliminate a bad review that i fell was posted by my competition


The best way is to saturate it with good reviews to bury the bad review. Most people only look at the first few pages of reviews that are the most recent.

Feb 28, 2011 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Screen not working


try press the DISP button to turn the LCD
here is a post may give you more information
http://www.myfixtips.com/blog/?p=112

May 02, 2009 | Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W80 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Can't turn off/disable optimize image screen- nikon d80


Ok, all you need to do is:

1.Hold the camera normally like you would take a picture.

2.Turn it on and review a picture.

3. While looking at a picture, take your index (pointer) finger and rotate the front "wheel" right under the shutter release button. This switches the viewing mode, and should solve your problem.


Jan 12, 2009 | Nikon D80 Digital Camera with 18-135mm...

1 Answer

Paper jam


I have posted a complete service manual that will walk you through just about anything with the machine. Fixya screen says under review and will post within 24 hours.

Hope that helps ya.

Aug 02, 2008 | Canon PC-921 Black and White Copier

1 Answer

Monitor


Hey sbrittannia,
This camera does not have what is called live preview where you can see what you're shooting and compose the image on the LCD screen. What it does have is image review which should display the image just taken on the LCD screen for about 2 seconds. If your camera is not doing this it means image review has been turned off. You can turn image review on or off under custom setting 6 which is described on page 88 of your camera manual. I have included a link to a PDF download of your camera manual in case you need it. I hope this helps!

http://www.nikonusa.com/pdf/manuals/noprint/D80_noprint.pdf

Sincerely,
Allan
Go Ahead. Use Us.

Jul 25, 2008 | Nikon D80 Digital Camera with 18-135mm...

1 Answer

LCD television (Magnavox 26MF231D/37) is turning on and off on its own, with picture going out in such a way that the images disappears then grey lines appear across screen and loud sounds come out of the...


I have the same problem.
and so do MANY others:

another fixit post tells you to remove the back and take off a metal part: http://www.fixya.com/support/t255942-power_cylcles_off

This is the older brother: A lot of the reviews describe your very problem.
http://shopping.yahoo.com/p:Magnavox%2037MF231D%20Television:1994315520:page=user-reviews

Magnavox should do something about this!

Apr 07, 2008 | Televison & Video

2 Answers

My camera won't turn on even with new batteries


Mine's doing the same thing...need help please!!

Dec 25, 2007 | Kodak EasyShare C340 Digital Camera

2 Answers

I can review, but not take pictures or video


Well, I have the same problem. Looks like the mighty SONY has created a turd and now I need to spend another 300 plus dollars for another one. Thanks Sony!

Oct 13, 2007 | Sony Cyber-Shot DSC-S90 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Cameras Logo

Related Topics:

30 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17130 Answers

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

76630 Answers

Are you a Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...