Question about Office Equipment & Supplies

Open Question

How do I fix the adobe .pdf preview handler for outlook?

When I go to preview a pdf document in Outlook (because someone sent the pdf to me as an attachment), it shows an error. It says, "This file cannot be previewed because of an error with the following previewer: PDF Preview Handler To open this file in it's own program, double-click it." How do I fix this?

Posted by Anonymous on

Ad

2 Suggested Answers

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad
  • 63 Answers

SOURCE: pdf preview handler error when trying to open,

Microsoft Office does not support PDF files by itself. This has to be an issue with the program that you are using to view PDF files.
My suggestion would be to do download FoxIt PDF Reader from http://www.foxitsoftware.com/products/reader/ and try that, it's what I use, and it's FAR more secure than Adobe's PDF Reader.
They also have a pro version, which is much less expensive than Adobe PDF.
Hope this helps!

Posted on Jun 16, 2011

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

3 Answers

Find a lost outlook email folder


if you have been using MS Outlook app for your email, the file extension is either .OST for a personal mailbox or .PST for a mail archive. If you search for either of those terms you should be able to narrow down your search. If it is your personal mailbox, it will be called outlook.ost.
Your OST file is usually located at C:\ Documents and Settings\ username\ Local Settings\ Application Data\ Microsoft\ Outlook\ outlook.ost.

Jan 27, 2015 | Microsoft Office Outlook 2007: Windows

1 Answer

How do i fix the error This file cannot be previewed because of an error with the following previewer PDF handler for vista. I am running outlook on windows 7 32 bit.


ok do you have more details on this ? usually it could be very simple as an updating ADOBE reader or simply getting a new program like FOXIT reader OR! it could be nasty and you would have to mess with the registry and create a new preview folder were the temporary folders will be at. please reply

Sep 18, 2014 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Cannot preview pdf file in outlook


Which version of Outlook are you using.
kIt could be an issue with the pdf preview handler. Download the fix from link provided


Fixes for 64 bit Adobe Reader preview handler and thumbnails

Jun 06, 2014 | Microsoft Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Error with Adobe PDF Preview handler running windows XP


Are you using the current release of Adobe reader?

Nov 01, 2013 | Microsoft Outlook 2010 for PC...

1 Answer

Adobe preview handler


uninstall adobe then reinstall after a reboot.

Feb 14, 2013 | Microsoft Windows XP Professional With...

1 Answer

Fixes for 32-bit Adobe Reader preview handler and thumbnails


Hey peole. how are you?
I got the same issue, but in WIndows XP SP3, with Adobe XI and Outlook 2007. The registry solution is not applied to this profile, what should I do?

My email is felipe.ecoliveira@gmail.com

Feb 08, 2012 | Microsoft Computers & Internet

3 Answers

I can't open the Address Book of Outlook Express 6 and i can't sent email


First you have to make sure that the letters do have a basis, that is to view the contents of the file "Sent Items (1) .dbx" and "Sent Items (1) .bak". This lead to the many programs, such as, Recovery Toolbox for Outlook Express, http://www.outlookexpress.recoverytoolbox.com/ but it is possible and Total Commander plugins.
Next to act on the results.
Come to this forum, here is written in more detail about your problem: http://www.filerepairforum.com/forum/microsoft/microsoft-aa/outlook-express/395-something-wrong-with-outlook-express-how-to-fix-it

Dec 30, 2011 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Pdf preview handler error when trying to open, save or preview pdf documents (doesn't do it for all!). OS is win xp sp3


Microsoft Office does not support PDF files by itself. This has to be an issue with the program that you are using to view PDF files.
My suggestion would be to do download FoxIt PDF Reader from http://www.foxitsoftware.com/products/reader/ and try that, it's what I use, and it's FAR more secure than Adobe's PDF Reader.
They also have a pro version, which is much less expensive than Adobe PDF.
Hope this helps!

Jun 16, 2011 | Microsoft Office Outlook 2007 for PC

1 Answer

We are missing the PDF Handler for Vista


This is a know problem with Adobe. Check for Adobe Updates and download and install them. If that does not solve the problem then you can install Foxit PDF Preview viewer which is free. http://timheuer.com/blog/archive/2008/05/09/foxit-pdf-preview-handler.aspx

May 07, 2010 | Microsoft Windows Vista Ultimate Edition

Not finding what you are looking for?
Office Equipment & Supplies Logo

Related Topics:

22 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Office Equipment & Supplies Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

jasbo
jasbo

Level 3 Expert

2237 Answers

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

76164 Answers

Are you an Office Equipment and Supply Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...